Important! I need to talk about a Hadith!

I need to talk about a hadith I m very much confused about…I dont remember the correct words but its somewhat like this( mafhoom) that when a soul of a child is poured into a mother’s womb,and an angel is appointed for him who writes (by the will of Almighty Allah ) his rizq, lifespan , marriage ( i guess?) and the 4th and the last thing he will die on imaan or badi? which is very confusing… i mean is it already decided that who is going to die on faith or badi???please give me correct reference and help me understand it …May Almighty Allah always guide us to towards the right path ameen sum ameen

Re: Important! I need to talk about a Hadith!

So, let me see if I can do the justice with the query. Let me try. Wierd example though.

Suppose, police informant tells Police that at so and so time, at so and so place, so and so thief will steal such and such thing.

Now informant and Police know about what thief is going to steal. Does knowledge of informant and Police is responsible for thief's action or his own choice and intention?

With the same token, Knowledge of Allah is absolute and He knows what we are going to choose for us with our own intention. We are not going to choose one way or other because Allah knows or says so but because we are going to do this, that's why Allah knows and has written as future events.

I hope I made sense. :(

lets confirm that its an authentic hadess and then we can start a good debate.

I think I've read that in Tafseer e Quran. May be in the Surah where the Ayat for the responsibility of Allah for providing Rizq to His creatures is mentioned. In Arabic, Rizq covers all the things a men will have. Even children are covered this.

I think its a general believe among all muslims that Loh-e-Mehfooz has everything written.

The trick is:

Its NOT, "you will do whats written in loh-e-mehfooz".
Its, "what you will do is written in loh-e-mehfooz".

If you still dont get it, then this might help
Allah j.j already has knowledge of past and future, so the loh-e-mehfooz having our future already written doesnt mean that we are forced to do gunahs becoz this is whats written in the book. instead ALLAh knew we will do these gunahs so he put them in his book.

i dont know how to confirm the authenticity of this hadith by i reallly want to know as i m very confused and upset...thanks for ur inputs i need more though :-)

Rabika, it seems you are confusing like a common person who can ask this question that If every thing has already been written then why we blame a sinful person ?
But in other hand i think God advise for Dua and always wait for his person to return to HIM!
aur Allah keon kahta hay kah mujh say bakhshish mango ?
Quran aur Ahadith kay mafhoom ko samjhna itna asan naheen hay khas toor par aaj kal kay door main kah naam nihaad mulaoon nay apni marzi key ahadith aur Ayaat ko toor moor kar paish karna shuru kar dia hay :ast:
Bayshak hamara amal nama likh dia jata hoNgay leekan duaoon aur apnay aap ko bahtar karnay key aqal bhi to Allah nay hum ko di hay warnah uss kay liye Frishtay kum thay Ibadat karnay ko?
Just clear your mind and don’t get confuse about the question of people who are on wrong track.

Peace,

The hadith is an authentic hadith and its narrated in many books. Its friday prayer time. :insh: I’ll post it after namaaz.

P.S. Rabika is back :e6: :e6: :e6:

Peace All,

There are many hadith similar to that but I’ll quote few as under:
‘The Book of Destiny (Kitab-ul-Qadr)’ of Sahih Muslim Hadith No. 6390 and 6392.
[INDENT=2]**Abdullah (b. Mas’ud) reported that Allah’s Messenger :saw2: who is the most truthful (of the human beings) and his being truthful (is a fact) said: Verily your creation is on this wise. The constituents of one of you are collected for forty days in his mother’s womb in the form of blood, after which it becomes a clot of blood in another period of forty days. Then it becomes a lump of flesh and forty days later Allah sends His angel to it with instructions concerning four things, so the angel writes down his livelihood, his death, his deeds, his fortune and misfortune. By Him, besides Whom there is no god, that one amongst you acts like the people deserving Paradise until between him and Paradise there remains but the distance of a cubit, when suddenly the writing of destiny overcomes him and he begins to act like the denizens of Hell and thus enters Hell, and another one acts in the way of the denizens of Hell, until there remains between him and Hell a distance of a cubit that the writing of destiny overcomes him and then he begins to act like the people of Paradise and enters Paradise.
**[/INDENT]
[INDENT=2]**Hudhaifa b. Usaid reported directly from Allah’s Messenger :saw2: that: When the drop of (semen) remains in the womb for forty or fifty (days) or forty nights, the angel comes and says: My Lord, will he be good or evil? And both these things would be written. Then the angel says: My Lord, would he be male or female? And both these things are written. And his deeds and actions, his death, his livelihood; these are also recorded. Then his document of destiny is rolled and there is no, addition to and subtraction from it.
[/INDENT]
**Book ‘Menstrual Periods’ of Sahih Bukhari Hadith No. 37.

[INDENT=2]Narrated Anas bin Malik: The Prophet :saw2: said, “At every womb Allah appoints an angel who says, 'O Lord! A drop of semen, O Lord! A clot. O Lord! A little lump of flesh.” Then if Allah wishes (to complete) its creation, the angel asks, (O Lord!) Will it be a male or female, a wretched or a blessed, and how much will his provision be? And what will his age be?’ So all that is written while the child is still in the mother’s womb."[/INDENT]

As explained by Jinx, Yes its all pre-decided who will enter in heaven and in hell. It doesn’t mean that Almighty Allah written for a person ‘A’ heaven and for person ‘B’ hell. This is because Almgihty Allah knows the ‘Ilam-e-ghaib’ and HE only know what ‘A’ or ‘B’ will going to do in their entire life in this world (means whether they’ll do good deed or bad deeds). By this “Ilm-e-ghaib” Almighty Allah already written how the end will happens of a person.

Almighty Allah granted human and Jinnat the ‘free will’. Therefore we have the choice to choose either good or bad. **Example:

When I was taking driving lessons, my instructor told me that you’ll going to pass in first test but your cousion won’t going to pass. How can the instructor guess that i’m going to pass the test but my cousion not? because he know what he taught (the rules of driving, following the signs, driving in lane etc) me i’ll do and obey same as it but my cousion won’t.
Similarly, only Almighty Allah know how His servant will going to live in this world means either that servant will obey the law of Almighty Allah or astray from the right path.

Hope the above example will be helpful to you.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-and-scripture/551243-destiny.html

Some relevant reference from quran.

Verily, Allah! With Him (Alone) is the knowledge of the Hour, He sends down the rain, and knows that which is in the wombs. No person knows what he will earn tomorrow, and no person knows in what land he will die. Verily, Allah is All-Knower, All-Aware (of things)

Peace,

The above ayah 34 of Surah Luqman governs all the five things in the this verse.

1- The Hour
2- Rain
3- The birth of a new life (womb)
4- Our physical life from day to day
5- Our death.

Jazak Allah khair!
sannan n LKK m more scared than bin confused!
thr was a time when i used to b a very happy kid cuz i used to believe that Almighty Allah can rewrite everythin if i pray humbly a lot n prayers can change EVERYTHING EVERYTHINGGGG that means it can increase ur age, ur livelihood, ur fate ,make u among the blessed ones...even ur time of death , the way u die ,every thingggggggggggggggg....and i still have strong faith in Him Alhumdullillah...deep down i stillll feel that prayers do have these powers...but ab i m confused...that if things are predestined tou kia JO DUA bhi hum maangey gey woh bhi likhi hui hoti hey???

Alhumdullillah…they all helped a lot Jazak Allah Khair…n again now i believe that mothers shud start praying at that particular time(i.e. 40 days) for the ones who are in thr wombs by the will of Almighty Allah to make thr children among the blessed ones and i strongly recommend to all of us that we shud start praying for ourselves ke humara khaatma bih imaan pe ho ameen sum ameen …cuz agar yeh sab PREDESTINED hota na to hum ko YEH DUAEIN NAHIN SIKHAAI JAATEEEN…trust me…aesa hi hey…taqdeeeer badaltiii hey sirf dua se…Allah Pa’ak ke liyeh kuch mushkil nahin key Woh apnay likhey huey ko thora sa ya zaida ya jesa chaahein us ko edit karein…NO ONE can stop HIM Subhana Wa’Talah*.. n thankyou for that example the driving one it really helped too Jazak Allah khair

Peace rabika,

Very good point. Lets say If you wished for something and that’s come true, you feel inner peace, than thanks to Almighty Allah for fullfilling your desire. Your wish, feelings of inner peace, and thanking to Almgihty Allah is already known by Almighty Allah by “Ilm-e-ghaib”. What I want to say when predestined is written, it is wrote in such way where Almighty Allah is all knowing about what, when and how you’ll going to ask a dua from Him.

If you are going to ask Him that He may grant you long-life than ofcourse He knows that. If you are going to ask to be a most pious lady, or richest lady, He already knows that too. Nothing is hidden from Him He is All knowing. But its upon Almighty Allah whether He accepts your dua at same time of keep it for after.

I will give you one more example: When I was given exam of biology, I was very happy b’coz I answered all questions very well and I know that I’ll pass this subject with 90% marks, but I failed. In my second attempt the question was harder but I prayed to Almighty Allah SWT that to pass me at this time. My Dua fulfilled and I passed bio exam in second attempt. But if I think its predestined that either i’m going to pass or fail in that exam than do I need to attend the exam?

Almighty Allah knows that I’m going to fail in first attempt and will going to pass in second attempt. Because He knows that in first attempt I won’t going to make any dua but in second attempt yes, I will do dua. About my both attempts, its also known to Almighty Allah as He is all knowing (ilm-e-ghaib) and whether attending the exams or not and asking dua or not is my ‘free will’.

Now coming to the very valid point and hidden logic. I’ll tell u about myself again :slight_smile:

Mostly at Fajer prayer when I woke-up on hearing Adhaan, I say to myself the Jamaat will going to start after half an hour so i’ll wake-up after 15 minutes. So again I went to sleep and I miss Fajer prayer ba-jamaat. This kind of thought is from ‘Shaitan’ who told me abhi half an hour hy thora or so ja. Here comes the role of our ‘free will’. Almighty Allah is know that I’m going to wake-up at Fajer time but I’ll miss it because He given permission to ‘Shaitan’ that you are allowed to astray my servants. So If I make dua to protect me from evil (shaitan) so I can offer Fajer Namaaz, than if Almighty Allah accepted my dua I’ll offer namaaz. This is how dua works and its depend of Almighty Allah whether to accept our duas or keep it for later. Types of Duas depends.

Hope I cleared your doubt. If you need ask anything else feel free to post here. I’ll quote a narration of Prophet Muhammad :saw2: which will help you more to understand.

as salam alaikum

sister rabika in my opinion, on a human level our destiny is subject to change with good/bad deeds, However Allah SWT knows EVERYTHING so thus knows what choices we would/will make. this is a fundamental aspect of my tawheed

your understanding is Mashallah better then mine since you emphasize more on changing destiny with good deeds, which is correct. its clear as rain you believe Allah SWT knows everything. these two things make predestination

so i dont think you disagree with predestination at all. predestination is a facet of tawheed, it doesnt mean one cannot change, or doesnt need to pray. we need to pray

Dear one should think positive , y u r thinking that you will b die on badi ? why not on IMAAN ?
In sura REHMAN it is clearly mention there there is a substitute / reward of your good deed is a Good deed.
So if you will do good then you will have good in return . So stop thinking you will die on badi and start a pious life with determination that you will get reward of your good acts , sadaqaat , kheraat , etc etc .
may ALLAH bless all of us .
aameen.

PS : You know what is the hidden point in your question ? you know WHO made u confuse that if all is pre written then there is no fault of you , do what ever you wanna do and you will die on imaan or on badi because it is pre written ! that asker is a shetaan .
be aware.

Peace Nadeem,

I didn't understand ur second para. Plz explain. :)