Importance...

Ok.. this might sound crazy or even sound like i am weird or something.. i don’t knw..

khair the thing is that i don’t who made this rule of order of shaadi.. i mean if i want to settle in life why do i have to wait till my big bro is all settled and married only then i am going to get married.. i hate this..

:frowning:

aik tou yeh upar sey Pakistan ki cricket performance dono nay depress kiya howa hai

Re: Importance...

i know its a sub-continental rule enforced by most of the parents
BTW cricket performance has depressed us all :(

hmmmz its actually not a rule in my fam...

same not a rule in mine too- but i have thought when both the sisters get married then i will think of marriage...atleast this is the excuse i am making in front of parents to escape marriage...i am the eldest of us three :D

Re: Importance…

it’s jsut another stupid cultural thing…
i hardly think theres any basis for it in islam
if wat ur doing is halal in the eyes of Allah (swt) then by all means go ahead and do it. unfortunately, desis have this concept of “laug kya kehen ghay?” or “sahi nahin lagay ga” :rolleyes:

since its only me and my big brother, there’s no rule in our family …he’s six years older than me so it really wouldn’t make sense i think…

I've never heard of such a thing.

yeah i guess its just in my family .. sigh .. :(