Implantation spotting ...

Re: Implantation spotting ...

yaar problem is that all symptoms can be mistaken for pregnancy as they r similar to periods!

i knw how u feel...i have wasted soooo much tests too and they r so expensive!

If u r bleeding right now..then dont do test yet...once u finish u can try? But really, theres no other way 2 be sure unfortunately...

Re: Implantation spotting …

:hinna: true Tabu .. these freaking tests are so addictive !

SGC..whats an opk?

I hate the waiting too...i hate making sure im careful not to lift heavy things or exercise in case i actually am preggers. ha ha...and its always a nope, try again situation. lol.

next month...screw it...im working out and exercising like there is no tomorrow.

^ as horrible as this is going to sound, its so comforting knowing i’m not the only one feeling/thinking/acting this way haha

opk = ovulation predictor kit
because my cycles can be anywhere from 28 to 39 days, i need some way of figuring out when i’m ovulating. i also can’t track my luteal phase on fertile mucus alone, so yeah, opk’s are helpful there too. your luteal phase should be between 12 - 16 days. any less and you cannot sustain a pregnancy because you are not producing enough progestrone in your body, and any longer is considered abnormal too. and your luteal phase does not vary from cycle to cycle. sometimes periods come earlier or later because you’ve ovulated earlier or later but the time period between the day after you’ve ovulated and the day before your next period should always, always be the same or very close to the same. that is your luteal phase.

so with opk’s, you basically pee on the opk stick around 2 pm every afternoon from roughly day 8 onwards. the opk detects your LH surge (luteinizing hormone) and when your LH surge is detected, it means ovulation will occur in the next 12-24 hours or so.
so when you see yours show up, you get busy from that day onwards for the next few days and hopefully its a go!

three of my girlfriends have used opk’s and gotten pregnant in their second month of using them. i feel really stupid for not trying them out sooner!! yeesh.

CB, if you’re still bleeding, don’t bother taking a test. i’d say wait and see what happens for a few more days. the tests are so expensive but i’ve heard in the US, the Dollar Tree tests are pretty ok to use if you feel like going through several. if you see a faint line, you can then buy the more expensive ones and retest. wish we had that here!

you girls’ll probably not love me for putting this site up but its got early preggo symptoms by days past ovulation- i’ve been devouring it the last few days!
http://www.countdowntopregnancy.com/earlypregnancysymptoms/chart_dpo.php?dpo=0

^ LOL its surprising but I felt pregnant all the times I wasn't and when I was I thought I wasn't so don't stress yourself too much over symptoms....

Hi Girls! I'm praying for you all (& for me!).
I came across a dua the other day, just wanted to share with you: 'Rabhi Habli minaswaliheen' (Oh Allah please bless me with a 'naik' child) it is the dua that Hazrat Ibrahim (AS) did before his son Hazrat Ismail was born.

Inshallah it will happen for all of us trying soon. Good luck and baby dust to you all!!

inshallah! SGC, i read blogs/websites like that all the time..ha ha!

maybe i should get an opk too...

^ do it! what have we got to lose, eh?

and I thought I was mad lol..

feels so good to hear that you all feel how I do...sometimes I start thinking im def pregnant and take care nt to work out..and even when i have my p's..i still am unsure and think maybe I am...

ahhhhh!

Inshallah it will happen at the right time for all of us...Allah only knows best..do loads of dua in this paak month....inshallah ameen
x

:hayaa: yeah , count me in the “crazypregnantsyndrome club” too :lifey: not a fun place to be in … but as my GP said , try to enjoy the “trying” phase rather then being stressed … I wonder if its actually possible not to be stressed !

SGC , mashallah , you have done some brilliant research , my flow stopped about 3 days ago … but the cramping is quite strange … its not in the lower abdomen , rather on the sides and upper abdomen :konfused: a sign that its not pregnancy I guess :hinna: hubby said lets do the test and I am not keen on doing one , tired of throwing all the negatives in the bin :naraz: Though when i spoke to the GP she said cramping is one of the early signs … any truth in that?

CB if you have stopped bleeding..then def do the test..it could be a sign..and some ppl have said that implantation bleeding varies in every person...

i know it hurts to see a negative...but maybe u shud prep urself..and tink its gnna be negative anyways!! and then just do it first thing tomorrow morning...inshallah whats best for u will happen...at least u can stop thinking of every sign then..right?

Tabu , yeah i guess I should … :hmmm: .. ok , i will give it two more days until i reach my scheduled AF date and then will do the test :sadiyah:
Oh boy , you got me excited again :hinna: … I should get ready for a heart break :crying:

I can understand...

but hey u never knw...and if it is negative then at least u can get back to normal life and start trying again inshallah..it will happen...u just need to trust Allah paak :)

Good luck darling xxx

aww thanks so much :hugz: … fingers crossed :cb:

all you girls are in my prayers i'A .. keep me in your prayers too :=)

Inshallah Maheen :hugz:

i’m just OCD about all of this, CB. don’t encourage me! :stuck_out_tongue:
cramping is definitely a sign. i think you’ve got a sound plan- wait until your scheduled date for AF, and then if it doesn’t show up fingers crossed, then take the test the next morning. iA you’ll get your BFP!!! :slight_smile: but i hear you on the negative test thing. i just tell myself its a negative all along so i don’t get super bummed out.

Ok guys , cramping became very painful last night , I went to A&E and got some blood work done … Negative Pregnancy result :hinna:

The doc looked at me and said , you feel disappointed? I was like , no i am about to get up and do the bangra , you freak, ofcourse i am disappointed :snooty:

Khair … back to the drawing board :hinna:

big huggg!!

dnt worry! inshallah this month try hard and do loads of dua

u will all be in my prayers xx

CB best of luck dont worry inshahallah everything will be fne......... it happens but sometimes late..........