quas .... Pakistan's economy may have few good figures as recent but it's all temporary and ineffective yet. Better economy requires consistency and stability, and unfortunately every now and then u'd see instability and insecurity in Pakistan. Things like the current political conditions will bring it down what it was before. And i bet u women are more secure in the west than in Pakistan. As far as wearing skirts is concerned, only a few Pakistani women 'd wear skirts here but those would have already that kind of brought-up within their family. Majority of the Pakistani girls don't wear skirts here, even though they are here for years. But i agree the envt. here does affect some. However, bad things happen even among those with full clothes. Media, cable and satellite have delivered western culture in Pakistan already; girls might not wear skirts there right now but other things like going-out do happen in Pakistan.
ur absolutely right. wat one wears depends a lot on their upbringing. kids will mostly do wat they are told is right. so it depends a lot on their parents.
wearing modest clothes or covering oneself in burqa doesnt guarantee that she's pious...i've seen ppl who cover themselves from head to toe yet they indulge in immoral affairs.
ur absolutely right. wat one wears depends a lot on their upbringing. kids will mostly do wat they are told is right. so it depends a lot on their parents.
wearing modest clothes or covering oneself in burqa doesnt guarantee that she's pious...i've seen ppl who cover themselves from head to toe yet they indulge in immoral affairs.
AOA.
Very right mia. But an important factor is social behaviours and attitudes. This is true that some one have immoral apptitude but society and company also play a very vital role in chracter building.
We in western and non muslim society are at double risk, one from SATTAN and Other from the nonmuslim society which is also some sort of sattanism for muslims.
Regarding the future of kids, if we were grown up as successfull people in Pakistan then others can also. No body can guarantee the better future of children anywhere. I believe the proportional ratio of graduates is far better in pakistan than in pakistanis abroad.
But every one has individual luck and circumstances.
ALLAH BLESS US WITH THE TRUE PATH
wsalam gujmon
i agree with you to some extent but i would again say that parents play the greatest part in a person’s character building. the basic education abt right and wrong is provided by the parents at an age when the society has no role to play in the kids life.
as for their future, look at the opportunities for quality education, healthcare, general quality of living etc etc in pakistan and then compare it with the western countries. why do so many ppl goto the west from pakistan? have u ever seen an american or canadian coming to pakistan for higher eduacation? except maybe one odd guy studying in medressahs.
But it is dangerous for Muslims living there now as the new conservative party has said if other countries may become terrorist then why not anyone among different cultures living in the same country may become terrorist and thus policies have arrested like 15 teenagers for accusing them for being terrorist while they were not terrorist.
In terms of technology, Canada is better and lacking more population and thus it is better to go in that country in my opinion. Also, we may find more jobs. There might be more discrimination in Australia as there are more Australians while Canada is a multiculturism country involving more Muslims.
As a religion wise, Canada is better considering to be safest from sins than Australia due to being a cold country. Australia is a warm country in which enormous amount of women may be nake there and hence it will be complicated to abstain from that sin.
**Just one thing to add Canadians do not accept Asian qualifications and hence we may have to study again.
In conclusion, I would choose Canada to live over Australia and this is my opinion. Please respect my opinion as I respect everyone’s opinions MashaAllah.
Assalam Alikum MIA bhaijaan, sorry to learn your dad worked so hard all his life for nothing. You are right about the prices- I don't know whats the reason behind their steep rise, but I felt the same in Pakistan. Things are very expensive and getting day by day. Ours is a large family- 9 brothers and 4 sisters and it became very difficult for my father, who is a teacher of Arabic language to manage the family. I am glad you served your nation. If you feel, it is the high time to move out of Pakistan, please do so. Allah aapki hifazat karey aur aapko success miley.. Inshallah.
CPL (commercial pilot license) obtained from pakistan is recognized by canada. all i'll have to do is to convert it into canadian cpl. a matter of some examinations only.
so canada is dangerous for muslims then. i heard a lot about such things happening in USA but in canada, thats new.
lol @ As a religion wise, Canada is better considering to be safest from sins than Australia due to being a cold country. Australia is a warm country in which enormous amount of women may be nake there and hence it will be complicated to abstain from that sin.
thanx for wishing me luck and understanding my POV.
btw, wat made u change ur mind so fast? i mean u told me to stay in pakistan and now ur saying that its high time to leave pakistan...??
dont get me wrong, i just want to know wat made u change ur mind.
^ I said if you feel that it is high time to leave Pakistan please do so- what I meant was that if u dont see a purpose in staying there, please don't stay. U r right about the high prices in Pakistan but the west has its own share of problems for a desi and you have to know them before you think of moving..
CPL (commercial pilot license) obtained from pakistan is recognized by canada. all i'll have to do is to convert it into canadian cpl. a matter of some examinations only.
They do not always accept education from majority of immigrants. Most of the time they do not. In some cases, they might accept like in medical field as they lack doctors.
SuperMe as you mentioned Medical field in Canada, is it possible to get some reading material or books on line regarding MCC (Medical Council Canda) Qualifying exams? ro prepare for MCCEE/MCCQE (info other then already available on their site)/
I found one site http://www.mccexams.com/ run by Asad Raza
4305 Erie Street, Suite 512, Racine, WI, USA, 53402.
I paid them but since then i did not hear from them, my bad.