When Imam Mehdi will come he is just Umati or Nabi & How will he know that he is Imam Mehdi?
Re: Immam Mehdi
Apart from the aqeedah of Ahl-e-Tashaiyo, we believe that Imam Mehdi:razi: will be like anyother mujaddid of the century except that he will be a Mujaddid-e-Kamil and will be a Caliph on the whole known world.
solike
how do we know wen he is coming and who he will be?
Read all about Imam Mehdi here: http://www.islam.tc/prophecies/imam.html
see that website is false references. it says that imam mahdi and isa alehsalam are two persons. but infact they are NOT two persons.
Hazrat Imam Mehdi :as: & hazrat Isa :as: are NOT two personalities. They are one and the same person.
[urdu]](Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos)
Reference 1: (Ibn-e-Maja)
Reference 2: (Musnad Ahmad)
He would come as a Nabi. because Prophet Muhammad :saw: has mentioned his coming as a Nabi-ullah 4 times in one long hadith.
[urdu]](Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos)
Reference: (Sahih Muslim)
Chaalo… again Ahmedi crap. Hazrat Isa :as: is already a distinct person, who was born centuries before Hazrat Muhammad :saw:. Sorry, but your false khalifa isn’t Hazrat Isa :as: or Hazrat Imam Mehdi :ra:. I think enough has been said about the Ahmedi aur Qadiyani fitna in other threads, so I won’t go into that.
… And no where in the Urdu reference does it mention about Hazrat Imam Mehdi:ra:. Yes, it mentiond about Hazrat Isa :as: being a Nabi of Allah, and no one has a doubt. Still, in his second coming, he will come as an Ummati of the last and beloved Prophet :saw:.
You said it.. He is indeed a Nabi.. and **Nabi **is sent to follow and make people follow a sharia of a Rasool. He will be a follower of the Sharia of Muhammad:saw: .. like Yusha Bin Noon:as: as a Nabi followed Moosa:as: …
Imam Mehdi is a Mujaddid and a different person. Problem with Ahmediay faith is that Ghulam Ahmed claimed to be both hence they have no choice but to try to prove them one person ![]()
(PERSONAL OPINION - nothing to do with religion) : I don't like the idea of waiting for someone to come and fix the problems for us. We should be capable enough to solve our own issues reasonably and live happily together!
quote=PrinceMS : I don't like the idea of waiting for someone to come and fix the problems for us. We should be capable enough to solve our own issues reasonably and live happily together!
At the end we all go back to Allah. Can we do anything about that? Can we like NOT die?...
Who said we have to wait for him and do nothing in the meanwhile? This is just Ilm-ul-Ghaib from Allah and it shouldn’t stop us from making any effort. This is not suitable to a Muslim.
Dont go after names…names are just hints.
Like Jews waited for Farqaleet :saw: not Mohammad :saw:. It is an unwise act to declose the name. Anyone can harm the person after knowing his name.
In this, no name is mentioned, just the qualities. And it is also forced not to go after names.
** Khullay jatay hain Israr-e-Nehaani**
** Geya daor-e-Hadith-e-luntarani**
** Howi jis ki khudi pejlay namudar**
** Wohi mehdi, wohi aakir-e-Zamani**
Allama Iqbal
Means that now everything is open and vivid. There is no more ignorance. Everything is clear and even so many secrets are open now.
Luntarani means “You Cant See” It was addressed to Mosa :as: when he asked Allah to show hisself. Then Allah said, Luntarani “You cannot see”. It is taken as Istaa-ra and now used in the phrase that there is nothing left impossible and you can see everything now, so clear. In last two lines, it is said, that who will keep his attitude and will not lean towards worldly requirements and will follow Allah’s laws to do Jihad, he will be Mehdi.
I agree with bother Anwaar that he is a Mujadid. Niether Rasool nor Nabi. Because Allah has ceased prophethood after Sayyedna Muhammad :saw: He is the last messenger of Lord.
Imam Mehdi will follow Sayyedna Muhammad :saw: shariyah. He will not bring any new shariyah nor any book.
Abdullah means Man (Servant) of Allah. You can get the meanings also not the exact word. Dont act like Jews who didnot accept Sayyedna Mohammad :saw: as a prophet as they waited for Sayyedna Farqaleet :saw: (two different names of a same person). Yes Farqaleet :saw: is also a name of our beloved Prophet. So what do you think now?
well imam mehdi as it is appear in the name "imam" its mean the intensive leadership not the prophethood. leading and prophecy is similer but has two diffrent deffination which has long explanation.and as a muslim we should obey and respect the quran and prophet's ahadith.and those ahadith which are about th judgment day and the time before the big day are about imam mehdi is clarified that he is the true believer and has deserve for the leadership and for holding prophet shriya and is base on truth i mean they are right ahadith and we must do some respect for them.
When Mdhdiullah is meant to appear...ONLY the REAL muslim swill be guided and know/recognise him.
From Iraq to Khurasan and from there to Makkah and then to Jerusalem, and then to Syria, according to Islam and hadith.
Many people DID NOT believe it in the past, as fallacies made up. Many did. Many claimed to be him, that were the best of their time. Yes, at Tabieen time aswell.
As is in HADITH..HE is DIFFERENT to Iessa al masih, who will pray behind him.
People shouod study yourself, ORIGINAL primary texts, rather than become sheople of anyone.
Like US are behind BUSH- SHEOPLE
Nothing knew. Thats just one.
Real beleivers will recoginse Mahdi, as ALL false innovated "religions" i.e. sects HE WILL DESTROY and he will come and be on same beliefs as the REAL MUSLIM.
They will arrove with balck banners of Islam, as Islam states, from Khurasan, now in Afghanistan.
He, Mansur, and Harith from Transoxania, near Uzbekistan, will be at the lead, and in the Army.
This happened over **10 **times in history already.
Without those names of course, which no one has written down.
They were annihalted, to shreds by the rulers.
He is **NOT a PROPHET **but one guided by GOD- Mahdi to be like the Prophet, at heart character belief and hence lifestyle.
The Prophet (PBUH) said: "Even if the entire duration of the world's
existence has already been exhausted and only one day is left before
Doomsday (Day of judgment), Allah will expand that day to such a
length of time, as to accommodate the kingdom of a person out of my
Ahlul-Bayt who will be called by my name. He will then fill out the
earth with peace and justice as it will have been full of injustice
and tyranny before then."
References:
1. Sahih Tirmidhi, V2, P86, V9, PP 74-752. Sanan Abi Dawud, V2, P73. Musnad Ahmad Ibn Hanbal, V1, P376 & V3, P634. Mustadrak al-Sahihain, by al-Hakim, V4, P5575. Al-Majma', by Tabarani, P2176. Tahdhib al-Thabit, by Ibn Hajar al-Asqalani, V9, P1447. Sawaiq al-Muhraqa, Ibn Hajar al-Haythami, P1678. Fathul Bari, by Ibn Hajar al-Asqalani, V7, P3059. al-Tathkirah, by al-Qurtubi, P61710. al-Hawi, by al-Suyuti, V2, pp165-16611. Sharh al-Mawahib al-Ladunniyyah, by al-Zurqani, V5, P34812. Fathul Mughith, by al-Sakhawi, V3, P4113. al-Hafidh Abul-Hasan Muhammad Ibn al-Husayn al-Sijistani al-Aburi14. al-Shafi'i (d. 363/974). (who said the above hadith is related by numerous authorities and were spread far and wide by many narrators).
and also in the works of Ibn Habban, Abu Nua'ym, Ibn Asakir, etc.The Messenger of Allah said: "Mahdi from my family will bring about a revolution and will fill the world with justice and equity before which it was filled up with injustuce and inequity
references:
1. Musnad Ahmad Ibn Hanbal, V1, P842. Jami'us Sagheer, by al-Suyuti, PP 2,1603. al-Urful Vardi, by al-Suyuti, P24. Kanzul Ummal, V7 P1865. Aqd al-Durar Fi Akhbaar al-Mahdi al-Muntazir, V12, Chapter 1,6. al-Bayan fi Akhbar Sahib al-Zaman, By Ganji Shafi'i, Chapter 127. al-Fusool al-Muhimmah, by Ibn Sabbagh Maliki, Chapter 128. Arjahul Matalib, by Ubaidallah Hindi hanafi, P3809. Muqaddimah, by Ibn Khaldoon, P266
No one knows the exact timing of the arrival of Mehdi. What Ihle Sunnat wal Jamat believe is that he will be from the progeny of Muhammad (pbuh), from the linage of Fatima (RA) and Ali (RA), he will absolutely be not a Nabi but will be the Imam (leader) of the believers. Mehdi and Issa (AS) will be two different personalities. Mehdi will fill the earth will justice as it was filled with oppression. Allah (swt) will guide him and he will know that he is the Mehdi the guided one.
Musalman has indeed said the truth.
Jazakallah for that.
Imam Mehdi will resemble our Beloved Prophet SAW. He will be approached in Mekkah. Infact, people will push him to accept the leadership.
Isa AS and Imam Mehdi are different and they will exist during the same time as well.
An important aspect of a leader in Islam is that he is approached by people and he does not go after the power unlike Democracy or whatever western ideas consitute of.
We as Muslims should strive to improve the lives of our brethren around the globe. Our goal should be to hold tight to the rope of Allah and do not despair. Inshallah, the coming of Imam Mehdi, Isa AS and Dajjal are unquestionable but no ones knows when.
Prophet SAW said that he has come to this world very to close to the final hour. Who knows what "close" in this context means. its been around 1400 years now. Although, many of the signs have already occurred, we cannot say when will these events take place. At times I loose hope and pray to Allah that May Allah raise me before the Fitnah of Dajjal and soon bring the rule of Imam Mehdi and Isa AS. Nonetheless, we shall never cease to strive for our rights and following the Deen of Allah.