Imam Jamil and His Son

I feel really sad when I see this pic. I mean…Imam Jamil can’t play with his son because he’s in jail for crimes he didn’t commit

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/jamilandson.jpg

“Indeed whosoever purifies himself shall achieve success, and remembers (glorifies) the name of his Lord and prays”
Quran 87:14-15

Hinna, we are completely unaware of the story behind Imam Jamil. It would be nice if you could briefly tell us what's the story. It will be good if you can post some links related to Imam Jamil.

IN THIS ISSUE:
*** IMAM JAMIL: ONE YEAR LATER
*** WHO IS IMAM JAMIL
*** 18 THINGS YOU CAN DO FOR IMAM JAMIL
*** 4 MUSLIM LEADERS ON IMAM JAMIL
*** COINTELPRO: MUZZLING AND KILLING DISSENT
*** SV CATALOG: HELP US DISTRIBUTE

Assalamu Alaikum,

As he sits waiting in a jail cell possibly facing execution, Imam Jamil Al-Amin seems to have been forgotten by the North American
Muslim community. It was one year ago on March 20th that this national leader of Muslims was arrested.

This week learn more about this man who like Malik Shahbaz (better known as Malcolm X) went from nationalist, radical and Black
Panther to become one of this continent’s most well known Imams.

We have volunteered time to establish ImamJamil.com, in honor of our brother Imam who has always supported SoundVision and all
causes for Muslim unity. We request all of you who love freedom and justice to help him win his freedom.

*** THE IMAM JAMIL WEBSITE
For facts, analysis, photos and more of the leader, reformer and revolutionary Imam Jamil al-Amin, this is the official site http://www.imamjamil.com

*** COINTELPRO: MUZZLING AND KILLING DISSENT
What do Malcolm X, Martin Luther King, Muhammad Ali and Imam Jamil Al-Amin have in common? They were all harassed by this shady US government organization in the 1960s. http://soundvision.com/jamil/cointelpro.shtml

*** FOUR MUSLIM LEADERS ON IMAM JAMIL AL-AMIN
Dr. Jamal Badawi, Imam Khalid Griggs, Dr.Muzammil Siddiqi and Dr.Abdul Malik Mujahid, all leaders of Muslims in North America,explain why you need to stand up for Imam Jamilhttp://www.soundvision.com/jamil/4leadersonimamjamil.shtml

*** 18 THINGS YOU CAN DO FOR IMAM JAMIL AL-AMIN http://www.soundvision.com/jamil/18thingsyoucando.shtml

*** SOUNDVISION’S PAGE ON IMAM JAMIL http://soundvision.com/jamil

*** 10 THINGS YOUR FAMILY CAN DO FOR CIVIL RIGHTS IN AMERICA http://www.soundvision.com/jamil/indivandfamilytips.shtml

*** OUR LATEST FREE DEALS NOW EXTENDED UNTIL MARCH 31!

Due to continuing problems with our website, we have extended our
great free deals until the end of March. Don’t miss these deals:

*Buy $100 worth of products from Sound Vision and get a pure silver Islamic necklace for FREE!

To get the “Allah” necklace, please see http://www.soundvision.com/cgi-sound/order.cgi?9377-001F

To get the “Ayatul Kursi” necklace, please see http://www.soundvision.com/cgi-sound/order.cgi?9377-002F

*Buy $50 worth of products from Sound Vision and get the latest
Adam’s World video “Zakat Helps Everyone” for FREE! http://www.soundvision.com/cgi-sound/order.cgi?110-057F

*** HELP US DISTRIBUTE SOUND VISION CATALOGS
If you are in US, UK, or Canada, and can spare some time for us to
distribute the catalog, please send us an email at
[email protected]?Subject=CatalogDistribution
Do write the numbers of catalogs you can distribute and at what
Address you would like us to send it to you.

Please FORWARD THIS NEWSLETTER to anyone who cares about justice
in America for Muslims and non-Muslims.

wassalam,
Your brother servant of Allah

Abdul Malik Mujahid

Phone: 312-997-2349 Fax: 312-226-7537; email: [email protected]
Mail: Sound Vision Foundation P.O. Box 4563, Chicago, IL. 60680,
USA

========DONATION MAILER========

----- CLIP AND MAIL/FAX/E-MAIL -----

YES, I would like to support Sound Vision’s important work by
donating.
Enclosed is my check, payable to Sound Vision Foundation, in the
amount
of: $______________

Donation: $5,000__ $1,000__ $500__ $250__ $100__ $50__ $_____

Name:
Address:
City:
State:
Zip:

TEL:
FAX:
E-MAIL:

Method of Payment: __Check __VISA __MasterCard __Discover
__MoneyOrder
Credit Card Number:
Exp. Date:
Name as on Card:
Signature: ________________________________________________

------clip and mail/fax/email…

HOW TO JOIN OR LEAVE THIS LIST:

TO LEAVE send an email (from your address) to:
[email protected]

TO JOIN send an email to:
[email protected]

Sound Vision http://www.soundvision.com
Email: [email protected]

Phone: 312.997.2349; Fax: 312-226-7537
Orderline (US & Canada): 800-432-4262 / 312-226-0205
Orderline (UK): 0800 78 33 786

Visit our stores in Chicago and London:

• 2701 W. Devon Ave. Chicago, IL. 60659. (Phone: 773-973-5511)
  • 86 Kingsley Rd, Hounslow, Middlesex, UK, TW3 1QA

© 2001 Sound Vision Foundation. All rights reserved.
P. O. Box 4563, Chicago, IL. 60680, USA

[Sultan]

"In jail for crimes he did not commit"

Time to get the A-Team.....

khan sahib, Hinna posted a ton of info on Imam Jalil about a week ago in the 'general' forum...

~~I'm not going to ask if you just said what I think you just said because I know it's what you just said.~~DS

Trips, Can u ever be serious ?!?!?!?!?!? There’s a time and place for jokes - and this is most definitely not it

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

• Have u read about this guy ???

TripleA, thanks for summarising

hk, I hadn’t checked it last week. Thanks.

Chill out sadi sobi...as if an individual(or a group) muslim will be able to help him and all other muslims suffering at the hands of the kuffar. We need a islamic country(i.e an islamic state) that does not fear anything expect Allah(swt). Ever since 1924, when the khilafah was destroyed with the aid of the filthy kuffar Mustaph Kemal, this the best of ummah has never been able to live in peace and tranquilty. Because its protection has gone(i.e the authorities no longer protect the ummah intrests but those of the West). So the only authority that will protect the rights of the ummah will be the Khilafah.

Don’t worry mate - its an ‘in-joke’ between me and trips. Stop buttin ur big nose into my business big bro

Hmm I thought my statement was quite neutral
And I think mean macine naseem is right- Chill out Sadi (you’re always sooo stressed

) we can do nothing when we are at the strangle-hold of the kuffaar. I’m not sure whether you offended Naseem by your statement or not.

Something like this would never happen in the united kingdom. America is soooooo wierd

[This message has been edited by TripleA (edited April 04, 2001).]

FINALLY I GET A PEEP OUT OF YOU GUYS!!!...Information and articles don't get your attention..but a pic of a father with his son does. I guess the saying is true...a picture is worth a thousand words.

[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited April 04, 2001).]

Originally posted by Hinna:
***FINALLY I GET A PEEP OUT OF YOU GUYS!!!*...Information and articles don't get your attention..but a pic of a father with his son does. I guess the saying is true...a picture is worth a thousand words.

[This message has been edited by Hinna (edited April 04, 2001).]**

Hinna,
I saw your posts in general.At first i couldnt connect with this case eventhough i am familiar with Brr.Imam JAlil case as wrongfully apprehended by police & b/c of his Black Panther past Br,Jalil who was by now reformed pious muslim running madrsah,panicked & resisted police & in the process i guess fired at police resulting in criminal offence against officer of Law enforcement.

I think br.Imam Jalil is a very outstanding person to have turned his life around through Islam & contributed immensely to his community as teacher & role model

However facts of kuffar govt. is known to be very inhuman,unsympathetic & deaf to pleas fom muslims for obvious reason.

I do pray for him,& i encourage you & all to continue to lend your support to his injustices.
When enemy of state like Michael Rich ,never paid taxeses owed him by u.s. INS,while filthy rich bank account overseas is pardoned by Clinton for 1/2 million donation to his library ,you know how fair it is.Similarly drug dealers & drunk roger ,clintons brother with several of his buddies are pardonned ,i think br. Imam Jalil himself understands, i am sure ,what is happening.I just pray his supporters attorney,& community can help him by getting pardon through Bush,in his term,inshallah.

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte

Asad....just to correct ya..its Jamil..not Jalil.
And I agree..the kuffur government is against the Islamic movement. They purposely target strong muslim leaders and bring them down...Malcom X is an example

Asad....just to correct ya..its Jamil..not Jalil.
And I agree..the kuffur government is against the Islamic movement. They purposely target strong muslim leaders and bring them down...Malcom X is an example

Hinna,

I'm sorry if i wrote Jalil instead of Jamil,
I am aware of this case of history & case scenerio than his chosen muslim name ,as you can understand.

Not to be discouragement ,if u.s. govt. has a weak case ,sometimes even if they want they cant rail road through the judiciary relatively more so in this country than in Pakistan/india .The black panther case & as result of that panicking by Jamil leading to worsening of the situation,only hope we can have is milder sentence or if luck would have it presendial pardon.I appreciate your sincerity & love ,but you should keep the precedence of such cases & its outcome without damning the enthusiasm to get release of this brother.Ther are equally number of red neck,KKK,white supremists & anti islamic forcese be it jewish,christian fundamentalists working against him too. Inshallah,may br.jamil,come out of it with lighter sentence.Aamin

Just btw,Malcolm X after he became muslim,was not badly treated by white as they saw improvement inhis attitutude towards white after Haj,I 'm sure you must have read his interview after his first HAJ.
Malcom x unfortunately became victim of intra black muslim par politics Elijah Mohommed,Farakkhan,etc, & still some like daughter of Malcolmx & wife betty Shabazz think Faakkhan had hand in it which ofcourse he denies

Allah hafiz

Azad...I'm not "damning" anything. I'm just trying to get the people of gupshup to back Imam Jamil..through prayer, donation and volunteering. Inshallah the people of gupshup will back this cause 100%.

As for Malcom X...yes there were some white people who treated him kindly but there were others that didn't.

**Azad...I'm not "damning" anything. I'm just trying to get the people of gupshup to back Imam Jamil..through prayer, donation and volunteering. Inshallah the people of gupshup will back this cause 100%.

As for Malcom X...yes there were some white people who treated him kindly but there were others that didn't. **

Hinna ,

No i was not saying you are bashing or anything.I was reiteating what you & other probably know or may not.

YES I FULLY SUPPORT ALL SUPPORT FOR BR>JAMIL >HE IS A PIOUS MUSLIM AFTER CONVERSION & PROVEN TO BE AN IDEAL MUSLIM IF I WAS PRESIDENT I REQUEST ALL GUPPO TO PRAY FOR BR> JAMIL & KNOW ABOUT HIM AS MEMORIUM TO HIS DEDICATED LIFE & TREATMENT OF NEGLECT ABANDONMENT MEETED OUT TO SUCH A GOOD PERSON BY THE INSENSiTIVE GOVT. OF USA.---aamin

cute pic though...

azad gotcha

Originally posted by Sadi Sobi:
Don’t worry mate - its an ‘in-joke’ between me and trips. Stop buttin ur big nose into my business big bro

Ahhh…thanx big sis.Is just me or something but some peoples thinking is just so hard to figure out. I mean a write something serious they turn it into point scoring match.

Put it another way do you (sadi sobi,hinna & others) think that by doing boycotts, petitions, campaiging,writing letters to MP,etc is going to hurt the likes of the filthy kuffar like Bush,Blair,Sharon, etc.These are the enemies of islam and the only way to help brothers and sisters like Jamil and others is only by working to bring back the KHILAFAHT that will stand up to the butcherous West.

[This message has been edited by mean machine naseem (edited April 05, 2001).]

Originally posted by TripleA:

Something like this would never happen in the united kingdom. America is soooooo wierd

Doesnt happen in the UK? but they are still responsible for it all over the world, even though it may be out of the public view.