Imagine a letter

When you read a letter or an email, do you feel as if the person is reading it out to you? If I know the person and have met him/her, I generally read the email imagining them saying all of it to my face. I was reading one of the emails aloud and caught my self mimicking the writer’s accent.

Its scary.

Re: Imagine a letter

Thats normal. On GS, when I read post's I read them in the accent of the person who wrote them. So right now, iv just read yours in the most fabulous Pakistani English accent I can do.

MM, your opinion doesn't count. You are wayyy weirder than me. I need a normal person's view on this, someone like .. ummm .. Faisal Bhai.

haha.. i do that too.

sometimes i do the same , if i know the person well

they do this in indian fillums

when the "hero" is reading a suicide note, from bunty

ahmadjee I like what you have to say about miss m's wierdness...I respect your good judgement

:frowning:

Then they say Brits are mean, what kind of injustice is this?

MM, we in the states call it tough love.

I am glad that others do it too. phew

Well, we in Great Britain call it ungentlemanly. You are quite the ungentleman today AJee. I hope Faisal does come in here and tells you off for being such a nasty pasty. I hope he tells Lazy off too.

Oh yeah man.. i try to imagine someones voice when tehy post… i know it’s kinda weird :blush:

MM, and then you say you are not an aunty? Ah, the irony.

Sara, how can you imagine the person behind the post if you haven't even seen/met them?

I dunno, I just try to picture how their voice wud sound... its weird i know

nope, you lot are weird.

zhseeeezzz! what a hopelesss flirt…is it like this all the time here?

Loon alert...loon alert....leaves the thread

ahmadjee, you'z got issues, man.

Nope. I read something by a person and usually go, I can't believe ajee said that. :-p

Its good to know that there are enough people here on gupshup who are weird like me, its a relief. The others are in denial.

And hayaa, I donno why but whenever I read something from you it seems like you wrote it while drinking tea or coffee. Weird!

That’s because like someone said, you’ve got issues. :rolleyes:

drinking chai wala smilie

Lydia Qureshi a multi-nick of Sara516? :konfused:

^ Haha... Sherlock Holmes.

And Ahmadjee, you seem to have a lot of free time to be reading emails while mimicking sender's accent. Sir ji, try speed reading, and get the job done quickly.