Image gallery – Threads with no images

Is it possible to delete threads when ppl decide to remove their pics. I mean whats the point of leaving it there? Its just an extra click that pisses me off..

Either don’t post ur pics or if u decide to do it then have the guts to leave 'em there.

I think sometimes it's the 'kind of replies' a poster gets that make him remove his/her images. They should probably be given the option of having the thread 'locked' when they don't wish to see anymore comments, instead of removing the images.

Of course, it will not take care of the situations when someone posts an image just for it to be viewed by (a) certain other guppy(ies), if you know what i mean.

Feedback is my favorite forum.

Whether to post a pic and for how long they wish to keep the pic posted is entirely up to the members.

At the moment, the decision to close the thread where no pic was posted or where pics are removed subsequently, is taken by the mod on a case-by-case basis. If you have any specific case in mind, please contact the moderator of the forum or post a message here.

....is taken by the mod on a case-by-case basis **
How can there be a **case
when there is no image in an image gallery thread. I rest my case...
Mod knows best... err I guess :-p

If you have any specific case in mind..
To me, a thread with no image doesn't belong in image gallery...I don't think I can be more precise than that...

btw I like this feedback section too ;)

not only delete the thread but also ban these users ..its really annoying

dont worry hongkongphooney rarely comes on...

i agree with boss. this problem is not only in image section, but in other sections as well, i.e. jokes. some people would post a joke and as soon as they post it, they'll delete it. the reason is not because people gave some rude comments, but they just decided to take it off! some of those have only one or two comments where people only laugh or say good job etc, but the real joke or the real topic is not there anymore. that really IS so annoying! or sometimes people would start a topic and just not put anything......if they do put something, it woud be something like "oh hehe, this was just to get your attention" or "nothing" etc. something should be done about it, really!

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
not only delete the thread but also ban these users ..its really annoying

shehraz, you are one of them. have you not seen your joke where you simply state "chordo" or something like that.

well i guess memebers hould drop pm's to the mod of that section to let him/her know of the situation.

Back when I was a mod, I did not bother reviewing page1 of every thread if we had gone to page 4. I wanted to make sure that the new responses etc and the discussion was going fine.

If a pic is removed and u want the mod to remove it, let the mod know.

my personal opinion ... remove the thread .. if i were the mod, i would even ask the user to be banned for a week! ... I hate teasers ... whats the point? share it or not ... make up ur mind ... this really irritates me ... as a matter of fact, I even advocated my point some time ago .. and like Boss, I was hurled away … ohh well …

Remove the thread? … fine

Ban the user for removing his/her personal pic? … :eek:

I guess one thing that we are all forgetting is you may have posted a pic which does offense or expose someone's privacy or personal belongings.
Consider, this situation where I have posted a pic and someone quoted me for the same below me and now that pic is appearing twice. So lets say I remove that picture for some unknown reasons from my post. Its not going to remove the picture from quotes or server as it still resides there. If the original user removes the picture right away than that's a total different issue. What do you think?

The moderator should usually take appropriate action in such cases. Thats probably a separate discussion, and in any case, you should PM the mod.

This topic is for personal pics which members post and then remove after some time. Not because its offensive, but just because... for whatever reason. :)

telling the MOD is ok but Faisal bhai i am agreed to Boss and Big boss yani Azkar saab.

Point is not that the removed picture was his own but he if want to disuiss somthing or as usual want to chwalian marana again then why not post in cafe creat fuss and then remove and increas no of post by posting lol again and agin but when img gallery is a completly diffrent forum and every one visit it for a img and what if u see a thread with 200 posts but with no pictures.User should be ban.

I mean humarey haan tu riwaj hey hum tu kisi bhi baat pe ban ker detey hein tu yeh tu phir achi khasi fazool baat hay and many people are agreed.Ager koi shehzadi/shehzada itna hi muglia khandan se hey tu na post kerey start hi kioon kertey hein if u talk to somthing there are other forums.NO POINT TO POST AND REMOVED AND "GONE"

Muje yoon lugta hey mein ullo hoon jo kaam ekrta choor ke gs khooli , img gallery mein geye barey maan se barey chaoo se post nikali aur then "gone" dekha
Guess teh khanzada or jhony or others who are on pakistani dailup they need to open three pages just to see gones and wastage of 5 minutes without any reason :(

*Originally posted by Azkar Choudhry: *
banned for a week!

here here.

Ok, now all of you can go and help decide this issue.

Click here