Image attach frustrations with Journals

I don’t know if I should cry first and then vent or vice verca. Do we have to email pics to Gizzy first to attach to journal enteries or what? ( I pm’d Gizzy about this, and he just about snubbed away my pm and never had the manners to assist me the masoom moshkil mie phansi howi guppy with it. How wude!) :o

I know Sadaf (bless her) sent me a descriptive procedure of doing it via the ‘bucket site thing’ and I did upload few there. Now when it came to attaching it in the entry of a journal, she mentioned this little ‘image icon with mountains, yellowy little boxed thing’ I’ve looked and looked and looked and looked just about everywhere to the point when I felt like ripping my own head off. Its nowhere seen on the page of my journal, nowhere! I don’t have it on my end of the computer jee. Mie kiya karon. Kidhar jaOn, kis ko khaOn? Kis ko maroN? :bailan:

Help karo koi Azkar ka bunda pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeej! :teary2:

ps. Here’s what I’ve followed regarding the image upload on journals according to kind Sadaf ji’s instructions. (she also said other option is to ask Gizzy)

^^that yellowy icon is no where to be found on my journal or even my Pooter! :crying:

Re: Image attach frustrations with Journals

:cb: @ yellowy thing

Ok, here I am DeeBeee..

We’ll try get the old upload tool back to enable the image posting in journals.
For now you can use the attachment option or the yellowy thing as you mentioned :smiley:

this is a screenshot from your own journal 'comments. page !

^-- you can clearly spot the “yellowy” thing is isolated between the red arrows in that pic :smiley:

alternately, you can use the

tag, which would give you the same result as the “yellowy” thing :cb:

Use it like this:

image URL = absolute path to where an image is hosted

ahhh there's the rub! U see jub I submit reply, I don't get that advanced version of all those tools and gadgets on my end. Let me too take a screen shot for u ok.

Now u see what I mean?? I don’t get those options
which are available for u and other users.
I don’t know why :teary1:

Yay bayinsafi hie Me lord. Bay tahasha bayinsafi :teary2:

Its cause you have your profile set to novice

and Gizzy is assuming everyone has either selected intermediate or advanced posting options.

I'll leave Gizzy to show you how to set your posting optons
I think you have to go into your profile and set it over there.

never mind gizzy

go to profile on the top
click on edit options
scroll to the veyr bottom of the page

The last bit you've got option to set it to
Basic which you have it on im assuming
Standard
Enhanced.

Set it to Standard and you'll see the yellow thing

I already changed DeeBeee's settings in her Profile. So she should get to see it now.
And This is nothing new, has been discussed and explained a lot of times here.

what? no thanks?

:crying:

Well, yeah Thanks :p
you are a great help.

PS: I am working on a tutorial for all these problems.

Legallybrown: U are such a doll! The most prettiest and nicest ever
gup could get hands on. Thank you so much! :flower2:

Gizzy: U’re supposed to help ppl as ur
job commands u :grumpy:

Rather ranting on "
thisisnothingnew" mimicking :snooty:

DeeBeeee :hoonh:

what else you think I am doing here :snooty:

^^volunteer jamadari when ur heart disires only :tamatarr:

:smiley: Thanx for putting the yellowy thinger in my journal too.
Now be good an’ tell pretty plz, how we resize them darn pics.
tried via photo bucket and God knows what else.
Still comes out so freaking huge in the journal dem pics :teary1:

khabardar jo gizzy ko kissi ne kuch bola! gizzy is da man!

hes a baklava

DeeBeee,
you have a total of 12 entries in your whole journal, lekin shor aisa machaya hai jaisay you are out on a competition with LB :smiley:

:rolleyes:

Also been taken care of long time ago:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=184382

^- you can leave out the last bit explaining how to upload pics. Just follow the first few steps.

:smiley: :cb:

yaar, sar peet laina wala icon
Aankhain hai n ya button… :snooty:

khair we owe this detailed PM to SolarOceans :-o

^Sadaf thats not fair :(
I didn't had my profile set to the advance
mode to have the options most ppl were having.

Gizzy: There's no reason why u
shud be now rolling ur eyes over ur job. Is there!