I'm very disturbed

:frowning:

So with my Jelly Bean on my S3, I have Google Now which has been serving me real well. But the instructions say you can access Google Now by swiping from down upward. However, I have tried swiping every direction possible and the only way I can get Google Now to come up is by going into Settings>Search. Of course I get all the auto notification and all, but that’s a different story. I’m just trying to get the swiping to work.

What I be doing wrong? Please haaaalpings me. I dyinggggg :naak:.

Re: I'm very disturbed

I don't have jelly bean but is it turned on from the motion feature settings?

Yes. Turned on.

Re: I’m very disturbed

There is a tutorial too when you turn motion features on/off. Did it work there?

Yea - I don’t really know whats wrong. :hehe:

I even went on Android forums on the net. They all talk in rooting language. Like for example:

“I also tried clearing the settings app data, cleared the cache and Dalvik cache from recovery!”

What does that mean to you? To me it sounds like he slayed a dragon who was occupying space in his kingdom. :bummer:

:hehe: yea scary eh. :frowning:

Go to settings > applications manager > click on the application and then you can clear app data and cache. I would try restarting the phone if you haven’t already.

Yes but Google Now is not an app. It's an aapi. :(

Oh yea duh :smack: Well I was just interpreting the coded message.

hmm if you go under all application and not just downloaded. Then I see S Voice so you will probably see Google Now. There is an option to stop the application. I don't think that will solve your problem though. And if you do stop the process/application the you have to restart your phone to turn it back on.

Google Now isn't on my list of 300 some apps.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.brennasoft.swipelauncher&hl=en

Maybe I need to install this?

I only know of one type of Jelly beans...and those are the ones you eat :p

:nahi:

Tera kya hoga Aaliyah?

^lol…I actually read it as Kaaliya :cb:

mera kya hone wala hai…zindagi tho jelly bean ki bagair mast chal rahi hai :cb:

That's what you think, until you get Jelly Bean. Then you wonder how you even survived this far. It was an incomplete life.

Jelly Bean in and TLK out :cb:

That’s neat and yea you could change which gesture opens Google Now but I still wonder why yours isn’t working with the default motion.

TLK was never an operating system on my gadgets. OMG. That could be taken in so many different ways :nahi:.

I am still wondering too. :naak:

^lol…yup…in so many different ways Nikki :rotfl:

I'm still very disturbed. My problem has still not been solved.