how exactly some Pakistani drama actors manage to be in almost every other serial/soap/talk show/Eid special and what not…I mean, really, how do they manage their day? Do they have like a 90 hour day because only then it seems to be possible, ain’t it?
^ Majority of the eid shows, plays and tele-films are recorded months in advance.. it's just the guest morning or special eid shows that go on live that they're actually present for :)
how exactly some Pakistani drama actors manage to be in almost every other serial/soap/talk show/Eid special and what not...I mean, really, how do they manage their day? Do they have like a 90 hour day because only then it seems to be possible, ain't it?
It's quite cumbersome friend! and indeed yes---some of the artiste I know are busy 24/7 which has affected their health even....but its their bread n butter hence the chores and the disdain of continuous work.
BTW...I also find many artiste high energy and salute them for their continuity yet with full involvement.
Some of the EID shows you may have seen past two eids...from this year are being recorded while barring a few channels.....most of the channels went live....but alas! this entertainment section is getting pretty low over the CURRENT AFFAIRS that AAJ TV has said goodbye to its ENTERTAINMENT channel.... with some memories of Ali Saleem's BNA and K&G's shows etc...!
A Pakistani TV ARTISTE could be attributed to be the character of TIN MAN you may have seen in the movie "THE WIZARD OF OZ" my friend!!!
Khush Rahein...
Re: I'm unable to understand that
They make money. Can't blame them.
What I don't understand is how the Pakistani audience tolerates seeing the same faces over and over again. We, as a country, have some obsession with a mundane lack of variety. I think Pakistan is the only country with a slowly chugging remnant cinema with most movies featuring the same hero (i.e. Shaan). Maybe our TV industry will dwindle down into the same pattern, at the rate its going.
The film industry is fast dying.. but most movies also cast other "hero's" Ahsan Khan, Saud, Babar, Moamer, Ahmad Butt, Shamyl Khan.. Haider Sultan.
Re: I’m unable to understand that
^:hehe: already died.
khuda ke liye was touted as the ‘revival’ or whatever.. now i keep hearing about some salakhein now being another ‘revival of cinema’ type movie.
They make money. Can't blame them.
What I don't understand is how the Pakistani audience tolerates seeing the same faces over and over again. We, as a country, have some obsession with a mundane lack of variety. I think Pakistan is the only country with a slowly chugging remnant cinema with most movies featuring the same hero (i.e. Shaan). Maybe our TV industry will dwindle down into the same pattern, at the rate its going.
Not for next 20 years...friend!
Aik Dafa Faiz Ahmed Faiz se....Mumtaz Mufti Ne Poucha;
"Chunn Jee...Aie PAKISTAN aise kaddoun takk chalta rae ga?"
and Faiz Sahab replied;
" Bhai, ye mulk jaisa lutrum putrum chall raha hai...waisa hee chalta rahay ga!"
So my friend--same goes for SHOWBIZ too....just imagine that Pakistan's FILM INDUSTRY IS surviving on CORTEZON past so many years....and such industry LIKE TV-showbiz may become sick--but would never die!
We have many Doctors and SURGEONS (even on GS:)) to keep it breathing!
Cheers-------Raju Jamil
TV Industry is pretty blah and monotonous as well.. only a handfull of good actors and drama's..other than that it's all glam dolls, bad acting, bad dialogues!
If u leave it upto them and not criticize them, they'll turn all the drama's into Ekta Kapoor soaps! We've already picked-up on the heavy kanjeevaram sari's, bindi's, jewellery and makeup and the famous freeze-frames with backround sounds! Drinking is commonly seen in Pakistani drama's.. majority of them have an element of dancers or courteseans.. no different from the movies.. only like a film chopped-up in episodes!
Not for next 20 years...friend!
Aik Dafa Faiz Ahmed Faiz se....Mumtaz Mufti Ne Poucha;
"Chunn Jee...Aie PAKISTAN aise kaddoun takk chalta rae ga?"
and Faiz Sahab replied;
" Bhai, ye mulk jaisa lutrum putrum chall raha hai...waisa hee chalta rahay ga!"
So my friend--same goes for SHOWBIZ too....just imagine that Pakistan's FILM INDUSTRY IS surviving on CORTEZON past so many years....and such industry LIKE TV-showbiz may become sick--but would never die!
We have many Doctors and SURGEONS (even on GS:)) to keep it breathing!
Cheers-------Raju Jamil
Dejavu !
Make a couple of episodes.. add an extra marital affair.. plenty of alcohol. Dress the girls in heavy sari's and heavy jewellery.. and make complete knock-off's from Star Plus! The only different drama's i've seen lately were Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsanay.. where there was good acting for a change!
Faisal Qureshi
Humayun Saeed
Aijaz Aslam
Ayesha Khan
Naheed Shabbir
Sadia Imam
pick and chose any combo from above and make a serial that lasts for 20 episodes!
Long gone are the days of quality plays and quality acting.. it's actors copying others these days.. Sadia will copy Sania, Sania will copy Nadia Jamil etc! I have yet to see someone that's original.. the girl from Doraha is def one.. lets see how far she goes.
Dejavu !
Like I said....
sigh baat karo na karo.. phir bhi
Deja VU indeed.. expected reply from those, I ignore..but they can't seem to!
Back to the topic wishkamar.. these people record the plays months in advance.. all of them like spending eid with their family.. so usually all of the recordings and shoots are done long before.. usually the shows are pre-recorded as well except for a few that go on live.
Goodbye janab ya janaba....i dont take pseudonyms or address by them!
I am off from this thread. I leave you with good wishes.
Raju Jamil-Karachi (no chuppun chhupaiee--that's my known nick!)
Make a couple of episodes.. add an extra marital affair.. plenty of alcohol. Dress the girls in heavy sari's and heavy jewellery.. and make complete knock-off's from Star Plus! The only different drama's i've seen lately were Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsanay.. where there was good acting for a change!
Faisal Qureshi Humayun Saeed Aijaz Aslam
Ayesha Khan Naheed Shabbir Sadia Imam
pick and chose any combo from above and make a serial that lasts for 20 episodes!
Good one gina!!
Bye bye waves, I myself have no intentions of speaking to u or about u but seems like u just can't stop. I myself don't speak to two-faced people one's clearly exposed.
Gina Khan - Dubai (no hide'n'seek)
Someone that took me by surprise is Zhalay Sarhadi, surprisingly she can act! Humayun is being given the typical "Romeo" roles that's why his acting is monotonous, but he's still pretty versatile.
yes there are many new and better female actors... which should be used more often!!
Zhalay, Madiha Iftikhar, Sabreen Hisbani/baloch, even Sumbul is a good addition! they all should be used!!
we are tired of watching humayun saeed seriously!! faisal, aijaz aur adnan siddiqui tu phir versatile hain..... but humayun is monotonus hai....
uss ki jaga... shahood alvi is a better choice, and there are so many unrated celebs...... they should be hyped!!!
Humayun, if given diverse roles always prove himself..I guess everyone is plain tired of him playing the sobbing-hero roles.. but then again their aren't amazing scripts being written currently either.. Doraha is although a basic story, it's made well.
I really wanna see drama's where goan ki gori's actually dress like gaon ki gori's instead of the mainstream supermodels.. for everyone it's the same makeup! People in villages seldom have streaks and eyeliner and gliterry eye-shadows..
ya.... talking of doraha... why isn't it hyped like yeh zindagi hai is over hyped??? given that it is directed by mehreen jabbar...... i think it needs more attention...... and celeb interviews on tv..........
^ Her plays speak for themselves, while Javera and Saud really needed to promote their stuff for it to be viewed.. Mehreen has carved a niche for herself.. she pays close attention to details such as backrounds, dialogues, outfits.. that's why her drama's are well-put and thought of.