me and ma cousins, saw 3 glasses (shades)
1e time we walked by, the seller said: 270 Rps.
2e time we walked by, the seller said again: 270rps.
3e time we walked by, the selelr said still 270 rps.
last time we walked by, he said: u can have all three for 45 rps
Khair, I suck at it
In the UK I bought a chaddar for me mother for 89 BRITSH POUNDS at an indan store
Apparantly in pakistan I could have bought atleats a dozen of those
So now I know whome to contact for shoping in Pakistan
My father is the bargaining world champion when he goes to Pakistan. Even our relatives, who live in Pk admit, that his bargaining skills are unbeatable.
Get this:
Abbu wants to buy 1000 shawls for his shop in Vienna. He goes up to a shop in Saddar (Karachi) to inquire about the price if he bought just one.
Price told by the salesperson: 400 Rupees
Abbu: What if I buy 1000 shawls?
Salesman: Then I can give it to you for 200 Rupees
Abbu moves on to a shop in a side road, where he sees exactly the same kind of shawls.
Salesman: 375 Rupees
Abbu: What if I buy 1000?
Salesman: 200 Rupees
Abbu goes into a building in Saddar market. Totally dark inside and scary. (That´s what my cousin told me. He lives in Karachi and was accompanying Abbu on that shopping tour.) My cousin wants to go back, but Abbu moves on, finds exactly the same shawls at a wholesale kind of store there.
Abbu: I want to those.
Salesman: How many do you want? We don´t sell single pieces.
Abbu: 1000
Salesman: 300 Rupees
Abbu: Sonaa lagga hua hai?
Salesman: Bhai sahab, yadda yadda yadda
Abbu got 1000 of those shawls for 40000 Rupees, ie 40 Rupees per shawl.
i once bought a goat, Mercedes c320 and a bucket of milk for 40 dollars. And that is canadian dollars so it would be around 21 pak rupees. Beat that losers.
Once a Pakistan woman stopped to buy a Shawl. The seller said it’s for Rs. 10. Woman said no reduce it → seller: OK give me 8 → no it’s too much → OK 6 should be fine → No, no, it’s still too much → wooff take is for 4 → no reduce it further → hmmm have it for 2 → can’t you go down a bit more → take it for FREE, happy → OK, but then I will take TWO!!
the shop keeper will set the price on your face value i.e. type of clothes you are wearing , the way you are talking , bla bla,
if he will get a hint that you are from over seas then it will be 3 times the price for you .
i.e even when you think you have won a lottery by reducing the price 50% he will still be selling you at 100% profit as far the garments and leather industry go.
If you happen to go shoping for lather jacket and you are good bargainer you will end up gettign it for half the price asked but then again some time it dose matter where you went for shoping :)
but yes in garments industry there are profits upto 400% on the original price.
^^ I bought a leather jacket for my bro from Pakistan. It was a really good quaility, soft and all with the matte’ look. I bought it for $4000.00 and my cousin went off on how I had been robbed! So I told him to shutup cos when u ask the retards to accompany you they all of a sudden have a lot on their hands to take care of and when u finally get sick and tired and go and buy something on your own they jump in to tell how smart they r and how stupid you have been Idiots.
I am the worst bargainer
I usually buy stuff for whatever price the shopekeeper tells. At the most I will make a huge effort just once and ask him to reduce the price. I usually buy it for the first price he offers
I saw some lovely shawls at this store here. They have shiny little rhinestones on them about over 2 yards in length and barely one yard in width. The lady was selling them for $40.00 per piece. But I thought I’ld see if I can get relatives in Pakistan to buy it instead!
I always get overcharged. Shayad shakal hee aisi hei. Even my mumaanis tailor charged me Rs.500.00/suit(lining wali shirt) for stitching and this was 2 years ago.
Bargaining is great in Pakistan, goto some dark buildings in saddar - and you'll find some alien looking race doing business - they spit blood from their mouths and their breath smells of insecticide,
Anyways speak the local hood language - and you land a sweet deal. Really cool though,
*Originally posted by Gamma Dilation: *
i once bought a goat, Mercedes c320 and a bucket of milk for 40 dollars. And that is canadian dollars so it would be around 21 pak rupees. Beat that losers.