phatima
February 12, 2006, 10:42pm
So we had this snow storm last night, and I woke up this morning to see everything covered in about 9 inches of snow. I ran outside and played and then came inside and took a nap. It was a great day :).
I have a bunch of homework, including a paper, that is due Monday. I figured school’s would definately be closed after all this snow.
I just checked on the website to see if they had updated our school name to the list of closures…and I saw that we only had a 2-hour delay.
So now it’s 6:04 PM. Ammi made Chicken Biryani, so I won’t be doing any homework until after my tummy is satisfied with some of that.
I took a huge risk. InshaAllah I’ll be sick by the morning, since I was out in the cold for like 2 hours…and then I won’t have to go to school. =\
AQ
February 12, 2006, 10:44pm
Re: I’m so screwed
first time i saw someone praying to get sick and adding a flavor of Insha ALLAH to that…
Quite a brave one I must say
phatima
February 12, 2006, 10:45pm
no no I mean I don’t want to die or anything
Allah(swt) knows the level of “sick-ness” I’d like to achieve by tomorrow morning
Oh…
How many times did you say inshaAllah ?
phatima
February 12, 2006, 10:47pm
Re: I'm so screwed
Alright fine I take that back. I don't want to be sick. Here's a new dua:
May Allah(swt) have more snow fall from the sky so school will be closed for tomorrow....and the next day, if that's not asking too much. :) Ameen.
i tawt da same but … it sucks roads r clear now…n i ve accountin test tmrw …
fghd
February 12, 2006, 11:01pm
the place I am, can ask for two types of dua...
first one which never works in med school is....May Allah (s.w.t) make me sick!
Second one...which can work that is ....May we get struck by Hurricane! (but i don't want that happen!)
So the Moral of the story is....while you r flooding, always have notes open on a side with you :)
sac
February 12, 2006, 11:04pm
did someone called for a doc ? :D
Dj_Aqua
February 12, 2006, 11:06pm
So we had this snow storm last night, and I woke up this morning to see everything covered in about 9 inches of snow. I ran outside and played and then came inside and took a nap. It was a great day :).
I have a bunch of homework, including a paper, that is due Monday. I figured school’s would definately be closed after all this snow.
I just checked on the website to see if they had updated our school name to the list of closures…and I saw that we only had a 2-hour delay.
So now it’s 6:04 PM. Ammi made Chicken Biryani, so I won’t be doing any homework until after my tummy is satisfied with some of that.
I took a huge risk. InshaAllah I’ll be sick by the morning, since I was out in the cold for like 2 hours…and then I won’t have to go to school. =\
…u know wat we had like 24" here…it took me 3 freakin hours to clean our driveway
aur a little advice…go stand outside for like 15 min without wearin any jacket or gloves…im sure ull b sick by tomm…(aazmaya howa nuska hai)
sac
February 12, 2006, 11:07pm
bhagou yahaN say…
I hate docs!
I pulled a muscle
can’t run
P.S. will u be my valentine natasha ?
phatima
February 12, 2006, 11:07pm
I don't wanna get sickkkkk :(