Re: Im not a happy camper these days...
RV...its my turn to cramp now...ow ow owwwwwwwww!
Re: Im not a happy camper these days…
My sleep pattern is so messed up too:bummer:, however, I seem to sleep during the day and stay awake like an aluu at night, in a vain attempt to get work done. It’s beginning to tick my family off because when they want to spend time with me, I am in the land of nod!
Thankfully, my exams are in the afternoon, so I have a few weeks to sort my sleeping pattern out. However, each time I have tried to correct it, it has been unsuccessful.
I DO try. I try for about an hour and then I give up because Im not tired or weary at all. Trust me, I want to sleep. Badly!
Also, I think it has to do with other things. Like Im home these days so Im not as tired as I used to be before. Ive got to increase my activity and think about going back to work. This is boring...
Trust me, once you increase your activity, you will feel tired. Mental and physical exhausation will help you sleep easy.
That's why when I try to study, all I can think about is sleeping because it can be so mentally draining.
PSquared,
You should take a pain-killer for those cramps. Something that can also help you sleep as well. I tend to get my cramps mostly on the 2nd/3rd day, but after that things are smoother. BUT STILL.....those 2 days....I hardly get anything accomplished if I don't take something for it. SO get some sleep and feel better!
Laaaa Deeee Daaa Deeee Daaaa…Guess who’s still up?![]()
So, this insomnia is doing just WONDERS for the new raccoon eyes look that I’m sporting these days. (Yep, don’t look so hot these days)
MUST GET SLEEP:smack:
dudess..what time is it where you are?!
About 1.34am CST
Im drugged and hoping to fall asleep soon.
Im really excited guys...Im going to Boston tomorrow to see my niece. Spending a week there and also NY. I waws hoping to go to the inauguration but its looking almost impossible because of everyone's schedules. I cant wait to see my little Chummo!
Re: Im not a happy camper these days…
awww I know how much you adore your niece, so it’s not surprising you can’t wait!![]()
Have a fantastic time.
Try and turn your laptop off and soon you will be able to fall asleep
It's 2:52 in the morning.
I go to sleep between 8 - 9 pm and sleep till 7 am.
I love to sleep and please no one bother me at that time, I told my ammi/sisters to not to call me after 8 pm :o
Thank you dildirani! Im taking off in a few hours and will be with her tonight. Im taking my laptop with me...as my mom was saying this morning..."laptop ke baghair tumhare halaq se paani bhi nahin utarta hai...chalo leke chalo ise"...lol
I DO try. I try for about an hour and then I give up because Im not tired or weary at all. Trust me, I want to sleep. Badly!
Also, I think it has to do with other things. Like Im home these days so Im not as tired as I used to be before. Ive got to increase my activity and think about going back to work. This is boring...
Do you workout? Try pushing yourself a little more, spend an extra half hour, that'll tire your body and send out the green signal for sleep to your mind.
GOOOOOOOOOOOOO MORNING!!! It’s 3:57 ![]()
Top-of-the mornin to ya.....fellow insomniac guppies!
It's 3:20 AM...although I'm not too mad at myself, because I stayed up working on a creative project. See, I'm making a mosaic. Went to Joanne's and bought me a rectangular block of wood, some mosaic glue, grout, and beautiful colorful tiles. The tiles were kinda big. So, I put them in a huge zip-loc bag, put a Macy's catalog on top, and pounded the hell out of those tiles with a hammer. It was noisy, but it worked! They were broken into tiny pieces, and then I glued those tiny tiles in my design, which I drew with a pencil on my wood block. So far, i've made two pastel pink flowers with a shimmery purple center connected by a leaf. It's a simple flower motif.
I also love doing oil pastel drawings. And it was always my dream to fill up all the walls of my room with my own art work, so that it would look like this crazy art collage/gallery. Hmm, who knows, maybe with this insomnia, i might come close to accomplishing this old dream of mine, lol!
RV...Ive been away for a few days...will be back next week! Hope you're doing well! :) :)
Hey PS,
I'm pretty alert as usual, lol. I hope you're getting some sleep during your break.
1:16, yawn...blink..blink...blink...blink.....at least this time my mom and sis are up watching tv, so i'm not alone:)
Morning,
This thread has had 726 views. How comical:)
Me again. 3:04 AM. Watching Slumdog Millionaire. So far, so good.
My break was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had so much fun, it was amazing. And yes, I got some sleep too. It had a lot to do with how exhausted I was from walking, touring, taking pictures, eating, etc.
My niece, the love of my life is doing wonderful and of course I missed her as soon as I boarded the plane.
RV, Slumdog Millionaire is a good movie...watched it twice already.
Its 12.12AM...
Maybe I'm late with the advice, but here is what I do when I get stuck
in a bad pattern.
1) Go to sleep late.
2) Force myself (or get someone else) to wake me up early.
I also accept the fact I will feel groggy and slow all day.
3) Do some outdoor activity or any physical activity during the day.
4) The most important step: Get a nice massage just before going to
sleep.
Works like a charm everytime.