Re: I’m Married!!! Story of Walima & Brunch!
congrats pr!! love ur walima dress
and the cake
hope u lots of happiness iA..Ameen
congrats pr!! love ur walima dress
and the cake
hope u lots of happiness iA..Ameen
Re: I'm Married!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Story of Walima & Brunch!
The video is sweet and cheesy...:) :) you make a lovely couple. I love your lengha...the colours are perfect and so stunning! Who was the designer or what shop did you get it from in Karachi plz?
Such a great read! And lovely pictures, you looked fab and your i agree with everyone lol that your walimah outfit was stunning! Thankyou for sharing and may you and your hubby have a long and happy marriage, ameen :)
mashaAllah bohot bohot mubaraks !! You looked so gorgeous in all events. Absolutely in love with the valima outfit…it’s so beautiful ![]()
may Allah bless you and your husband always ![]()
thank you everyone and ameen to the duas again :D
@ Iyla- both my shaadi and walima dresses were made by the designer MALAIKA ADNAN ...who was recommended to me by a guppan here on fb. She is an amazing designer to work with!
That's an awesome Valima outfit! Congratulations!
CONGRATULATIONSSSS once again on your big day! omg I thought you looked beautiful on your wedding day but then I saw your valima pics and it was even better. your dress, jewlery, make up everything was amazing!!!!! <3 wish you have an amazing life :)
Ok, PR I think u were right in ur prediction about me loving ur Walima outfit even more than the baraat lehnga!!!
Its sooo different and such a dreamy shade of turquoise!!
love it and the jarao jewellery really sets it off so well
i love how its tinged with gold also from the bottom, gives it a v elegant look ![]()
Im loving the full length pics and everything was perfect, the makeup, the dress, the decor, the jewellery..everything!
Hope the life that follows is as, if not more beautiful..iA ![]()
love you lots PR!! xxx
ps congrats on the condo!!! - even more reason for me and Mr Duffy to come visit iA!!! ![]()
so happy for you xoxo
Awwww I love the video! The red shalwar kameez is so beautiful :) You both make such a cute couple MashAllah
thank you everyone and ameen to the duas again :D
@ Iyla- both my shaadi and walima dresses were made by the designer MALAIKA ADNAN ...who was recommended to me by a guppan here on fb. She is an amazing designer to work with!
Many congrats PR, I saw your duppatta whilst it was being made at Malaika's and i fell in love with it then, but the whole outfit looked amazing on you, simply stunning
Congratz on ur shadi…Im in
with the sandals u hv on in the video..the one ur wearing with the red n green.dress
congrates
Congrats, PR! I had so much fun watching the video and seeing the pictures! It literally felt like we were there. Thank you for posting and congrats!
You are so amazingly sweet hun! The compliments are too much! I am glad you liked how everything came together…after all that anxiety, and stress, and doubts. …u heard them all and now you seeing the results
Ameen to your luvely dua my friend and I luv you more. And the guest room is totally ready for when you and Mr. Duffy come and visit iA!!! xoxoxo
Aweeeeeeeee you saw my dupatta before me?! hahaha I luv that! Thank you so much for the congrats…its so luvely that such a big world can become smaller through the net. I feel so luved right now by all of you guppans! ![]()
Your welcome and Ameen to your dua!
So glad you liked it!! thank you!
omg really?! I thought I looked better on my baraat day hahahaha. But your post just made me feel a million times better about my overall walima look. The day was more hectic on that day and I felt like I was rushed…
but thank you for your luvely compliments!
Red shalwaar kameez was a gift from Nani Ami!!! She has great taste!!
Thanks hun! The heels I bought on HUGE sale at GUESS exactly a year ago. They were the display ones and I snatched them up before anyone else could!
Thank you
Thank you and you are welcome … i know the video is eventually going to be posted on youtube anyways for everyone to see… so why not an early preview for my guppans ![]()
Ameen to your duas and so glad you liked the walima dress…Malaika Adnans ka kamal hai! And yea… I <3 my nani!
hope you got to see the video after work! but thank you for the compliments! The haar was part of the set that my inlaws gave me!
Me too haha
thanks!
yayyyy for new condo def! Thanks so much for the well wishes!
thank you!
Again - im so surprised! I felt rushed on walima day and felt i did not do as good of a job…but it makes me happy that people are liking it!
Thanks Sehar - i was soooooo confused on how to do my hair on the walima day… i actually kinda regret the way it was done… the front was fine but rather than pin curls in the back, i wish i had a big bun..so that my dupatta stayed in place and didnt fall off during the first dance!
My walima haar was a passdown from my inlaws! Im glad you liked it and im really glad it went well with my outfit. I was worried about that as well!
The pic with my nani was taken at the very end of the night but it is one of my favorites pics out of all of the events. She is an amazing woman with a GREAT sense of humor…she was telling everyone that it was MEANT TO BE that we matched on this special occasion. haha
Thank you! The red shalwaar kameez was bought by my cousin and mami jaan from cynosure??? I think that is what the store is called. My cousin and her sister liked it so much when they came back home and looked at it again that they went back to the store to buy it…but htey were out of stock. I told them they should keep looking!
thank you!
Thank you reha! ![]()
I’m glad! Ameen to your duas!
Ameen to your dua hun! I am glad you enjoyed my kahani and pictures!
Thank you!
Yes… i felt/feel sad for myself when I think abotu that part as well…its hard.. But its a part of life right?
i would love to see your pics and videos!!! any way ?? :) will keep it confidential
***Since the photos have been removed on OP's request, this thread is being locked.
Best of luck for a great future, PR! and loads of thanks for sharing your wedding with us. ***
where is ur walimah dress I cant see it