Hamwatnu, this is my final thread on gupshup. I have decided to leave for good this time. There will be no repeat of what I did last time, coming back after submitting a farewell post. Even though at that time, I took James bhai’s advice about time management, but after trying I have realised that; no I can’t manage my time with being on gupshup.
I have been on gupshup for 3 years and yes I admit, I have enjoyed being on here very much. It can be a fun place, If one learns to appreciate it and it has been for me, or else I wouldn’t have spent hours upon hours on here throughout these last 3 years.
It’s been fun interacting with many fellow Asians on here and it’s been quite a experience learning from some of you extremely gifted people and contributing to a certain extent what little I know.
There are some really nice, humble, down to earth people on this website, some of them, have been very kind to me throughout my time here and with some, it’s been fun chatting with, whether it was on dig chat or, if there was hungama over some matter in a particular thread. I would like to thank y’ll.
I don’t know if the following people I’m about to list will like their name associated with mine but, I have a lot of respect for them all and it’s been worthwhile knowing some of them, learning from some of them, chatting with them, gaining their help in matters etc
People like: Ehsan, Praetextatus, kamran_khan, Daagh, Chandbeti, Anwaar_Qureshi, Lajawab, Faisal, Ykkb, Thaka_Hara, Rally, Bored_In_Brisbane, Sadzzz, Lussi, Queer, Nos, Muslim_Queen, Armughal, GupGuppy, Baji Irem, Scarlet_Lady, Gizzy, Mal1k, Saby, Smooth_Guy, Triple H, Tikhi Jalebi, Phat_Gurl, Swera, Mal1k, Najim, 5abi, ASN, Fraudz etc etc etc
-Ehsan- Bhai it’s been a pleasure knowing you and I mean that. You are a very nice person, who has nothing bad to say about anyone and are a true gentlemen. I guess I’ll see you at a guppie meet sometime; if there is a one in birmingham, let me know thanks.
-Kami/Daagh- Guys thanks a lot for the kindness you 2 showed @ the guppie meet earlier this year. Although paisay mujhe bhe dainai chahiyai thai for food, phanx for that 2. It was nice spending time with you guys that day. Both of you I regard highly, as you are down to earth guys, just the kind of people, I appreciate having around. + Daagh all the best bhai in your marriage, sada khush raho.
]
-Anu bhai- It’s been a pleasure reading your posts and appreciating your vast knowledge of Islam, urdu and not forgetting the poetry. All the best bud.
-Lajawab- I have a lot of respect for you lajja, you are a very intelligent person as I said in life, who is often misunderstood by many people on here. I took a lot of time in reading your posts and mashallah no doubt you know your stuff. Keep it up yaar.
-Faisal- Throughout my time on here, I’ve felt we never did get on but nevertheless it was fun having those misunderstandings, as I felt it brought out some fine humour from your end. You are a very sophisticated person who has a sound head in between those shoulders and know’s exactly when to use those skills. Have a good life.
-BIB- what can I say but I’ll miss reading your hysterical posts man :D], c ya.
-Sadzz- we got of on the wrong foot, often having disagreements over many issues but, it was nice to clear those misconceptions and become friends. All the very best with you marriage and it was nice knowing a desi aussie
-Lussi- yo wassup yo, I’ll miss you man, most of all your humour. It was gr8 chatting with you on digi and reading your posts, had me in stitches man. Laterz dawg :D]
The are various reasons for me leaving, some are personal and I haven’t got the courage to share with you all, but all I can say on this matter is, I am going through a really really tough phase in my life, well have been for the last 2 years now to be quite honest.. just gotta lot to deal with…
-Azkar- ceo sahab, I’d like to take this moment to thank azkar bhai, you have a gr8 site mate and some nice people working for you to maintain it and I’ve enjoyed being on here thorougly, thanks for providing this opportunity for desis’ abroad to stay in touch with matters back home and with each other.
-5abi- Ma fellow mirpuri :D].. thanks a lot yaar for all your help in comp, I bugged you guys so much there. Have a nice life yaar.
-GupGuppy- Although we don’t know each other very well gg, but I am a big fan of yours man. Your vast knowledge of Islam by the karam of Allah subhana is second to none. It was a pleasure reading your input in religion.
-Baji Irem- It’s been a real pleasure knowing you. I have a lot of respect for you as a person. You are truly a humble human being. I have never came across any posts where you have uttered a bad shab about anyone. It’s sad the way you had to go but I don’t blame you, there is only so much one can take. Those idiots aren’t worth the hassle. I hope you come back to gs one day, you do have a lot of friends on here who do care about your thoughts, you posts even if they r 2 foot long. :D] joking… all the very best in your life, maybe one day I’ll come and meet you in Karachi.
Acha laugo, I think I have wrote way to much, If I ever come near gupshup again, you guys have my permission to shoot me. :D] Maybe If my halaat improve, I’ll pop in to say hello and let you guys know that i’m still alive, but not as a active member day in day out like present.
Allah Negeban
]