Re: im gonna try a cup of coffee for the very first time
In the summer, try Iced Cafe Mocha from Starbucks ! (it cools you down pretty fast so I only recommend it on a really hot day!)
doctor ko b bola lena peene se pehle :p
Yummy
what is the BEST coffee EVER?? or whats the perfect tea?
im still plucking up the courage to try desi chai!
I love capuccino and latte.. latte is better its choclatey!! ooohhh and ice coffee is yummmm too!
I refrain from drinking coffee though… EVERY time i drink coffee, the very next day I discover a pimple on my face.. WTH!! Does this happen to anyone else?
So I stick with chai… and not just any kind of chai… DESI CHAI!!! ![]()
kettle tea is yuckk! I only drink desi chai its wonderful!!
boil one fourth cup of water in a sauce pan, put in one elaichi, 2 medium-sized pieces of DAAR CHEENI, half of the flower-like-thingy (I can’t remember the name, but it looks like a flower?
), put in sugar to your taste and let it simmer for about 3 minutes… letting is simmer is really important. Then put in 3 quarters of a cup of milk, let it boil, once it boils, let it simmer on low heat for 2 minutes or so… and then enjoy!! ![]()
You HAVE to try it mixed beauty, but i must warn u, some people don’t like it for some weird reason… its lovvvely!!
UPDATE:
Found the pics of the spices just so everyone knows what I’m talking about:
oh wow, huma come and make one for me please. all that for chai? ooohh.
i thought it was jus milk and a tea bag? ......:( i want a DESI chai yaar!
^ lol really yar it only takes me 7 minutes or so when I make it in the sauce pan
but when i'm in a hurry i just make it in the micro which takes me only 5 minutes... in this case, I put in all the ingredients into a cup of milk (no water) and put it in the micro for 5 minutes, it still tastes good but not as much as when u make it in the sauce pan... mehnat to karni parti hai na!