~~~I'm Getting Married!!!~~~

upon hearing this WONDERFUL news from your friends (:cb:)…does it make you feel happy, sad, or depressed?

After hearing the wonderful news about Crescent’s upcoming nuptials…I am EXTREMELY happy…words cant describe it. I’ve prayed for this moment…I want nothing but happiness for him…inshAllah :slight_smile:

BUT…why do i feel so depressed when my friends get married? :frowning:

I am happy but at the same time i feel so down and old!!!

am i the only one that feels this way…or does this happen to you too?

Re: ~I’m Getting Married!!!~

yes u r the only one :smiley:

On a serious note: sometimes I feel too but then when I see my hands full with sooooooooo many things then I say, Alhamdullilah my time hasn’t come yet b/c I know I won’t be able to handle it. and No we r not too old :grumpy: feel lucky that at least we are striving for one of the respectable careers in the society AND we dont look like aunties :smiley:

p.s watch kazzi take over this thread :cb:

may be beacause unconciously, you also want to get married…

:vivo:

Re: ~~~I'm Getting Married!!!~~~

I think mostly ppl do coz they think that friends will be busy with new life n wont have much time for em .

:hayaa: 999

ham ziadah bz houtay hain :snooty:

uncly: OR 911 :smiley:

AE i’m still single so u dont need to be sad or depressed. :blush:

aik he baat hai.. :o

PS: baad mai kiyaa likhaa.. kuch dikhaee nahee de rhaa.. :bummer:

i def feel this way.....because now they will be at a different level. They will hang out with their MARRIED friends and all. Although i think this is not always the case with guy friends.

butterflies in my stomach

yeah true ..GS par :cb:..

oh really? ur sooo smart :smack:

yeh biztee ki hai :naraz:

yep I know ..2 of my good female friends got married n got so much busy that they dont even have time for me now ..its always me calling em n trying to be in touch :teary1:

deep down inside i know that what u are saying is right BUT still :frowning:

ps. kazi is too busy these days to do anything!

nai tou sach bola hei :bummer:

hum ki bhi shadi ho ghe tou we ll leave gs too :snooty: ( na houe busy tab bhi just to show em that we are busy ):snooty:

and soon it will fade…cuz u will get tired of being the only one trying to keep in touch sigh

aww girly plz don’t make that face :hugz: it will be all good ..
EMM2 gonna hate me for this but im glad she isnt hooked up yet :cb:

peshow: how old r u :hoonh:

Sister, may Allah make this new journey of life easy for you and bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter. :-)

No i cant :bummer: n i hate being like this :bummer: