I'm buying something

**for my boytoy, more like an MP3 player, but I have to ship it to Pakiland. **

And its a surprise!

Now my questions:

**1. How much do you think they’re gonna charge him for picking it up? **
^for anyone who doesn’t know, they charge for any package, just to pick it up

2. Should i open it and make it look like its old so they don’t charge too much?

**3. My own MP3 is about to die since its like 6 years old, so should i get the same thing in pink?? I really really want to, but my other isn’t fully dead yet. **

Re: I'm buying something

U can simply go to a web portals for online shopping in pakistan..

u can make payment by credit card.. n tell them the address of delivery..

n dats it.. very simple.. all things locally arranged.. :)

Re: I’m buying something

:cb:

ya i know shipping it no problem, but when it reaches pakiland and they deliver it to his home, they will be requesting money, if you don’t pay you don’t get the package:smack:
^so is there some system or do they just ask for what they feel like that day?

Lp:emmy: kiya howa?

naah..

u just need to tell that the shipment is to be made on DDP basis at the receiver's door step.. :)

DDP = delivery duty paid..

or their is another process, u can mention it as a gift so no duty is applicable to the parcel.. :)

kuch nahi gaia i was just laughing at ur clarification :cb:

why not give it to him by hand next time you go?

its a surprise :@:
n she is not going to pak anytime soon

well then dont worry about how much the delivery guy asks for and just send it! lol!

:smack2:
one should worry iyla :hinna:
opata chala they refused to take the delivery :cryb:

then send him lots of junk and let him pay for it…give me his address and i’ll ship so much junk to him he’ll be bankrupt!!:aj:

then you enjoy all the worrying and pay for the package on behalf of gaia’s partner

…this way gaia wont have to worry nor her partner

…gosh you are so considerate LP! :wink:

ouch kyon?

what?!

why should i ay :naraz:
itni si toh eidi mili hai :teary2: aur subki nazar usi pe hai :naraz:

have a big heart and pay! lol! ;)

:no:

its ma eidi

Lp and Iyla :omg: :omg:

Losty:zobo:

Really?? You can doo that?? I have send a lot of pakages to him before and they all get charged, but i had no idea you could do that:smack:

SO when i go to the post office, i let them know that either its a gift or the shipment should be on DDp basis? What can they do? DO they but something on the package or something?

gaia :hinna: sorry meri eidi thori se hai :frowning:

Could you use DHL? It will get sent to his house or he can collect it from one of their offices;minus having to pay extra etc.