I'm A Good Wife -- I Don't Act in Filums Anymore......

So why is this?
Do they suddenly develop a conscience about their on-screen promiscuity?
Do the husbands suddenly decide that they want their wives to be sati-savitiris?
What’s good for the goose is not, in fact, good for the gander?

Re: I'm A Good Wife -- I Don't Act in Filums Anymore......

they have some motherhood left in them, as in, spending time with kids n stuff.

if that's all it is then there are several other career minded women that return to work after giving birth.....why not these folks?

after motherhood director stop offering them lead roles......

Re: I’m A Good Wife – I Don’t Act in Filums Anymore…

kajol in kabhi khushi kabhi gham. fana. :confused:

when madhuri married she was at the end of her career as a lead actress...while juhi is still working in movies

The actual reason is our society does appreciate acting but not the people who take acting as a profession. Thats why actresses consider marriage as an opportunity to leave a profession, which is controversial and can disturb their married lives.

bhai every rule has exceptions…but average of an actress for lead role 20 to 29/30…

rani mukerjee who is a bachelor…how many movies of her released in last two years..

once upon a time marriage of a romantic hero was considered hazard to his career

married or not, bollywood morality says a woman over 30 gets older woman roles. vat is the surprise here?

yeah, women age quickly.

:smilestar: STA tumhaen bara experience hai women age quickly… pata nahi kitnay saal say laptaap kay saamnay baithay ho

mujhay dekho 9 hazaar and saat so saal b jawaaaaaaaaaan houn

chan chal shoh haseeena :meeno: :aisha:

I think it is due to our culture. It is not a new thing and acting in movies for a bahu is still considered no cool.

Also, a 45 years of SRK or 52 years old Sanjay can romance with a 23 years old, but a 50 years old Sri Devi wont be accepted romancing Imran khan or Ranbeer kapur

a 50 year old Sri Devi is unlikely to be cast as a jawaan heroine alongside Ranbir Kapoor anyway...that's a bit of an exaggeration.

Sharmila Tagore gave all her hits in Hindi films after marriage