ikke pe ikka

Did anyone catch the episode Sajid called copycats of Bollywood. He went as back as the 60’s and played Beatles songs that were stolen by famous composers of the era into super hit Indian movie songs.

He was hilarious while doing it.

I mean, the Indians copied Beatles, ABBA, Stevie Wonders, Lionel Richie, Gloria Estefan… you name it and they did it.

Interesting subject but oohhh so annoying host..,
I hate himmmmmmmmmmmm

I think he is funny without any over-acting. goal matoal saa.

Sajid is a pretty cool host..i used to watch ikke pe ikka..does it come on zee?

I find Sajid very annoying and pain in but. Has very poor sense of humor.
FG, You can see better programs. :p
You have better sense of humor than him.

GEO?

fefa, nahee it's on Zee Cinema... I am subscribing to it thesedays..dont know why.

f&b - he is better than all other Indian hosts. I know he is not great but he comes across so natural that he is bearable.

she- yeah i saw it on zee cinema

*Originally posted by funguy: *

f&b - he is better than all other Indian hosts. I know he is not great but he comes across so natural that he is bearable.

You need to see Shekhar Suman then.

Yeah! he is good, always watch his show ’ carry on shekar’, very good :k:

Sajid is good no doubt, but sometimes he goes well over the top and sometimes is not even as funny as he tries to be.

I used to watch his shows before i disconnected Zee for Prime, which has been quite a while now!

shekar? the Lenowannabe?.Don't like him one bit.

Yes..hsi concept is stolen from Leno but Jokes,sense of humour is much better compared to any Desi hosts.

Sajid is better than javed jaffry.But it's true some times he becomes so annoying.It's not the problem with sajid only all desi host including shekhar suman do the same sometimes.

Shekar Suman is hateable...
Sajid well he used to be very annoying in thebeginning but these days he's sobered down and has some what refined himself (is sister must have given him some good advice)

Asfor indian music compsers...well FG do you knowwhich song "mehbooba mehbooba" was ripped off fom?

Are we talking about Saajid Khan here? He is funny as hell, goes way over the top(which is obviously deliberate) but that is what makes it funny.

I remember a show he used to host on Zee tv, I think it was "Kehne meh kya harj hai", It was totally funny. Part of the show was based on ham scenes and "inspired" material from bollywood.

thts exactly wht i was thinking when i ssaw the show. I mean they have everything the same as the tonight show except for the live audience. All the laughters and appluase are edited into the show. Real audience is a very important part of live shows like tht IMO.

Yes it use to come on ZeeTv first.

LK, i am clueless on mehbooba o mehbooba... tell me.

Believe it or not it’s supposedly part of a russian patriotic song :smiley:

Now wouldn’t they be proud :hehe:

The Game Responds:

*Just because Sajid's jokes fly right over your head, you can't say that he is annoying! Sajid kicks ass. In addition, he has this "Silip" Kumar guy with him these days, which just adds to the greatness of the show. People, That Is All.*