IK & NS

Re: IK & NS

And now you are at it,

What PML-N should have done (concrete) against govt?
What has PMLN done to stop the government from doing what it has been doing?

Please list those issues and things against which PML-N should have taken concrete actions and also please suggest the actions.. IK is saying this for sometime now but have never told what would have his concrete actions????

and what PML-N should have done??? let suppose it was PTI in the opposition instead of PML-N, what would have they done here??? protests in the streets so that govt go home in 2 years time and get the status of Syasi shaheed, please do answer this one, i have asking this for long time now and both in virtual and real world and that is from some of very bright leaders of PTI... and they have nothing but a sheepish smile on their face...

What Happened to " Go Zardari Go"

It met the same fate, which "Hakomat HaTa'o Mulk Bacha'o" Movement of PTI had... care to tell what happened to that?

You tell me. YOU stated that this government needs to be brought down and somehow you are blaming PTI for all the mess. If the opposition in the parliament is so helpless that it cannot do anything, why shift the blame to PTI?

You are talking about perceptions, and I gave you some more perceptions that somehow you seem to have overlooked or perhaps we roam different streets ;). The biggest perception about NS is now that he is working hands in glove with Zardari, waiting for his turn.

It seems that you also overlook IK's criticizm of Zardari and co. because they do not respond. Only PML-N goes all out crying, holding press conferences!

^^ chalo jee, same reply, kabhi koy yeh nahi batata kay opposition ko kya kerna chahiye.. bhai sahib agr dharnoo aur jalsooN say kuch hota hay tu PTI ka haath kis nay pakRa hay, jee khol ker jalsay karay, dharnay day... waisay bhi PTI Drones per tu dharany day sakti hay, per Karachi maiN, MQM, ANP or PPP nay dozen a day ka ju project shoroo kiya howa hay woh ussay nazr nahi aata... shayad nazr kharab ho gayee hay????

^^ again. YOU want IK to focus on bringing the government down but you don't have any idea, HOW? even for PML-N which is supposed to be in parliament and second largest party in Pakistan. I am just asking if PML-N has done something about it and you go astray!

Many of the poor dont really have electricity connections to begin with and no gas connections either. Secondly, a large portion of population is living in rural areas, where IK may not be that popular.

I am still not sure how much IK can do in upcoming elections, they have carefully avoided running any election making it hard to judge his electoral strength. Though i would like to beleive that he can secure enough seats to become atleast 3rd largest party in parliament, there are chances that he may fail miserably in election and may not get more than 5-6 seats but paving the way for PPP at the same time for another term.

yeah i said that, now you asking this question because you don't have answer the one i asked or simply you believe in asking question whenever asked one...\

as for the above comment you have quoted, it was for the scenario we have today, because if you care to read the whole post, it is talking about today when the govt have almost completed its term and rumors are that they might not opt for elections, at that time, instead of putting pressure on govt, IK's focus is, how NS looks and NS and Ch. Nisar have been dishonest/disloyal to their wives and he himself was the most loyal husband on the planet... this what he said from his own mouth... wonder because he was this loyal her wife opted to dump him...

for some reason, the arm-chair warriors like myself believe that every person in Pakistan have access to Internet and television and electricity...

It was one of the promoters of IK, Qazi Hussein Ahmed, who in 90s decided to contest elections on his own, parting ways with N. In the end he managed to take something like 500,000 votes in whole Pakistan. IK is certainly a lot more popular than Qazi but can it translate into electoral victory is difficult to know.

^ I agree with you that what impact PTI will make on the national scene would be clear after the next elections, but the desperation of PMLN shows that they are feeling a lot of pressure now.

^ofcourse they are

As far as the assertion of PMLN that PTI is playing the role of PPPs B team is concerned, the next elections in central, north Punjab and KP it seems would be between PMLN and PTI, south Punjab it could be PTI and PPP. And then in sindh I don't see any big difference in the previous trend of PPP and MQM. Both political parties will mostly be contesting the same areas, that's why their guns are against each other.

PMLN tries to portray itself as an opposition party when they are ruling the biggest province as well.

It'll be wishful thinking that PTI can have any meaningful impact in south Punjab. Javed Hashmi & Makhdoom are just 2 people in same city, other than them PTI is no existent in south punjab.

Tareens, legharis, bosans etc.

IKs kids are in London because of his unique family setup. His wife is British, and they have agreed not to fight over custody. From what I understand, IK has a decent relation with his wife even after divorce, so they have a sensible understanding on whats best for their kids.

NS's son is in living it high in London on dirty money. Its no secret that NS has transferred billions out of Pakistan at various points in time. Its not the fact that he is living overseas. It is about the nature of his money.

Imran Khan made MOST of his money overseas, and brought all of it Pakistan.
NS made ALL of his money in Pakistan, and almost all of it is sitting overseas. Same holds true for his sparring partner, Zardari.

If Imran is focusing on NS, its because Punjab is the main battleground. 60% voter base.

It has been OPENLY claimed by Ch Nisar that Imran Khan was launched and supported by ISI so let's assume that's correct.

Now the same party is saying he is being supported by Zardari (one PMLN MNA even claimed that Lahore jalsa was financed by Zardari).

Now both PPP and ISI are supposedly helping Imran Khan, does it mean that ISI and PPP have common interest and both are supporting Imran and therefore PPP is also under the influence of ISI?

What is even more funny is that PPP accuses PTI or forming in alliance with PMLN already (e.g. Multan Bye election) and some claim that PPP is against IJI type of alliance and ISI is doing everything.

Apparently PTI has also formed an alliance with MQM under the instuctions of ISI so the conclusion is that PTI is alliance with ALL parties so next government will be GRAND alliance of PPP, PTI, PMLN, PMLQ, MQM, ANP and there won't be any opposition :)