IK involved in money laundering: Kh Asif

Re: IK involved in money laundering: Kh Asif

Agar Imran 100 sachay ilzam laga sakta hai tou Nawaz Sharif aik jhoota kyun nahi?
Ilzam ilzam hota hai chahay sahi ho ya ghalat.

When someone even accuses Imran of ANY sort of wrongdong, his opponents pounce on it like a hungry lion not fead for 100 years so you can understand reaction of certain people (including some on this forum).

When Khwaja Asif did the press conference, he stressed on Imran's so called CORRUPTION and the word "SATTA" so much so that one would believe that Imran was using Zakat funds to buy personal properties. I think he even said that Imran and his friends are buying properties overseas. They even claimed that Zakat money was laundered making it sound like the biggest scam in our history.

In the end it turns out that the investnment was a bit risky? Imran confirmed that they have letter of assurance which states that there won't be any capital loss but profit will be given to SKMH.

Then they claim that it is not against SKMH but Imran who had nothing to do with investments. Even if he was aware, it's not his decision to interefere in board's decision so they are not even sure if they are attacking Imran or SKMH.

Listen to Rana Sanaullah in Fareeha's program yesterday, shameless creature said that "Is hospital main kisi ka ilaaj nahi hota, kabhi koi zinda wapis nahi aata". It's the same person who made rude remarks about Nawaz Sharif's daughter when he was in PPP. These are shameless people who can do anything to secceed in politics and they will be successful as long as they have illetrtae fools to support them.

On the positive side, people ran a campaign to donate more to SKMH (including myself) and it has been reported that donations collected in one night are equal to 3 months so that is a SLAP on the face of IDIOTS.

IK has already defended his position, of course jiyalas are not going to believe. We will come to know end of this year or mid-next year if idiot's allegation has caused any dents to SKHM's funding by people. If Kh Asif has any credibility, any sense he will challenge IK's position in court.

Thank you for simplifying that, but I feel that for parties like PPP and PML-N that claim to strive for democracy, yet have no internal democracy, this is a difficult concept to swallow. Nothing in PPP or PML-N happens without the express approval of their autocratic leaders, Zardari and Nawaz Sharif, and hence, their followers find it difficult to grasp that even though Imran Khan built SKMH, he has delegated entire control to the board of directors, who happen to be doing their job exceptionally well, keeping in mind the respect that the hospital commands all over Pakistan and the world. Same with PTI, where all matters are decided mutually, and not by IK alone.

This matter floated by Kh. Asif at the behest of Sharif brothers is full of hot air. They got this information from SKMTs audited financial report itself.......not something they discovered which was previously undeclared. The auditors would have raised a hue and cry about this long ago, had there been any misappropriations.

Hahaha you really think so, all this generated more love for IK

First of all the criticism I am making.. These blunders are already admitted by IK/SKMH management. Auditors have already qualified SKMHAccounts regarding this transaction. You have already posted the details of this transaction which indicate buying of B class shares in the off shore company of Imtiaz Haider who was a part of BOG SKMH. This amount is invested in these B class shares of an entity with no accounts details since 2007.

I can tell you very frankly that being an experienced businessman this money is gone. This loss is not due to a bad investment decision but clearly due to a fraud which has been committed against this institution due to sheer stupidity of the management-board.

What will be a respectable course of action under these circumstances.

1) Admit this mistake-stupidity.
2) Identify who is responsible for this amongst the board and make him resign.
3) Induct in the board people who are not only honest, but also understand financial matters.
4) Change the constitution of the company ensuring no investment will be made in any non quoted unregulated entity whose audited accounts are not available . Moreover no investment will be made in an entity which has in its management structure anyone from the BOG SKMH.

I don't care what N Leauge or any individual is saying. I see SKMH wrongly defending this clearly wrong transaction. I don't see any commitment from SKMH management or any step to ensure how this kind of transaction will be avoided in future. They should either encash the personal verbal guarantee within a month or make necessary provisions in their balance sheet to acknowledge this loss to give a true picture to the donors.

Now to give you some inside news... Some of the board members knew this investment from a long time and even objected to it. It is fact that IK has failed to get this verbal guarantee honoured despite the fact that board wanted this money to be returned to SKMH. Realistically speaking this money is gone. SKMH was. Victim of a fraud-speculation loss from one of their own board members. Now they are trying to hide the actual situation from the donors by giving totally ridiculous explanations.. Keeping a dead investment in their books of accounts for last five years without bookin the loss and giving actual picture.

Yazdi, doesn't matter what you say or believe our politically motivated janta is not and never had tried to fix their leadership or tried to keep them on the track by pressurizing them, take this for instance, IK is defending this guy saying, he had donated alot to SKMH, yeah a reliable institute which have been victim of fraud as you have rightly said... but IK and his followers are going to turn a blind eye to this, giving more opportunities to the leadership of the party to make blunders or commit fraud and getaway from this...

This is SKMH case, if you go through the audited financials of IKF, the auditor wrote a note there, which to me is alarming and don't know about others how they see it, however, the note from the auditor says that they have been forced ( i do not recall the actual wording) to visit the site ( model village) of management's pick for the flood victims, the site selection was not done by the auditors, now if you are businessmen, you know the audit process where the auditor selects any transaction or project out of many.,.. it is on the discretion of the auditor and not the business person to tell the auditor which account to pick and which to ignore... one can read the whole thing in the Audited statements!!!

Anyway, if i remove the word SKMH replace it with Benazir income support program, and replace the word IK with Zardari... the way the followers of IK have responded, no other change is required to show that these are jiyalas of PPP, defending their leadership no matter what...

^ Irrespective of the technical details, which I hope (and am fairly sure) will be clarified by SKMH and Imran Khan soon enough, a few things need to be kept in mind. Might help look at the issue from an unbiased perspective.

1. Everything is out in the open. All the allegations are being made based on stuff that is there in publicized audited reports. Nothing has been fished out from 'under the table'.
  2. Imran Khan is NOT a decision maker in SKMH. Even if SKMH bungled an investment, Imran was not personally responsible for it, as he is not involved in the day to day operations of the hospital.
  3. If anything at all, this was a bad investment decision, not a fraud, and not a crime.
  4. Imran has always stressed on getting all financial transactions audited by reputed auditors, whether it be SKMH, Flood relief, Earthquake relief, or party funding. All those reports are available online for all to see. If there were any irregularities, the auditors would have raised a stink.

There must be a valid reason why this loss is still open, and has not been booked. The auditors certainly consider all aspects before signing off on allowing a loss to be kept open.

You know what is most disappointing about all this? That this press conference was actually politically motivated with the accusations like 'money laundering', ''donations', 'zakat money', 'fitrana money' used interchangeably. So a politically motivated press conference will get politically passionate replies....

It was a bad move by PML-N. But it does not absolve SKMH endowment board from the bad investment they made.

No doubt, that's why IK is in deep sh!te. He has stupid, corrupt, ---------- as board members.

Great appeal by KK.

If Khawaja Asif had any sincerity in his move, he would have also appealed to people to continue with their donations to SKMT, just as KK did. Instead, he chose to use every deleterious word in his lexicon to malign the hospital, administration and IK.

But perhaps they sensed the public reaction and Ch. Nisar tried to divert the focus from SKMT to exclusively on IK yesterday in another press conference. But perhaps he forgot that the topic he was discussing now, had already been beaten to death innumerable times.

KHAWAJA ASIF is done nuts ....

Why because he exposed some regurgitates in chandah money?

This coming from a PPP and Zardari supporter is rich.

Please keep you mumblings objective. I am criticizing one single transaction which is the only one qualified in the financial statements of SKMH by the auditors. Doesn't mean we can criticize the whole institution which otherwise is doing a great service to the poor cancer patients in Pakistan.

Anyone who is engaged in practical work knows where ever there is work there are problems. Nothing is perfect anywhere. It is okay to point out the deficiencies for the sake of a constructive criticism to improve things. But generalization of this criticism is by no means desirable or constructive.

Imran Khan at least is facing the media himself and trying to explain his view point openly in public. He has not tried to conceal any fact nor did he try to camouflage any transaction. There is no corruption involved here.. It was a bad decision.. may be it was not the best way of investing in the real estate sector of booming middle eastern market at that time. Probably all this was done to gain some windfall profits for the institutions to service more and more people. It should not have been done in this manner and institution has a responsibility to ensure that in future it doesn't happen.

Doesn't mean SKMH has not done a tremendous service to the poor cancer patients in Pakistan and all the donations got wasted. In fact over all the financials involved and benefits driven out of these resources has the best ratio of efficiency in Pakistan.. and can be compared to any institution in the world.

I simply regret your mentality where you fail to see anything wrong with the leadership of your own party. Have they ever explained why they got kick backs from SGS/Cotecna... why they denied the ownership of Surrey Palace for years.. or from where they accumulated 1.8 billion dollars in their personal accounts. Why don't you ask your leadership to come on public media and answer these questions raised by the poor people of Pakistan.. Same goes for Nawaz Sharif. His assets don't justify his apparent wealth.. Why people from their own parties don't demand these leaders to explain openly these discrepancies instead of hiding behind immunity or muk muka..

I can criticize the leader of the party I support.. I don't have to support any of his wrong actions. Generally in this thread PTI supporters have not criticized my view point and some of them even supported it. Imran Khan apparently has wealth which can be justified from his declared-legal means. He is not an angel from heaven, but looking at his life he is apparently not corrupt. He is sincerely trying to do something positive for this country. He has spent many years of his life in this struggle. I know for sure that his married-family life got effected due tho this struggle.

Let's not try to ruin everything just slapping him with unjustified titles like Chanda Khor-corrupt-stupid.. etc etc.

Believe me with this kind of unjustified slave attitude you are showing the biggest casualty will be the poor people of Pakistan who are hoping for something positive coming out the struggle of the only perceived non corrupt leader in our country..

Dunya News: Pakistan:- SKMH property of the nation: Chief Executive…

SKMH property of the nation: Chief Executive**Shoukat Khanum Hospital chief executive says the hospital is not personal property of Imran Khan. **

Rather it is possessions of the entire nation including the PML.

The institute had to face no loss with the lands acquired from Oman, said Dr Faisal Sultan.

While addressing a press conference at Shoukat Khanum Hospital Lahore, Dr Faisal Sultan said that the hospital is not personal property of PTI chief Imran Khan; rather it would be a strong institution in future.

Replying questions raised by the PML-N, he said that the court is not solution to every issue; yet the hospital management has not decided to take the issue to the court.

He said that the institution has set the target to collect zakat worth Rs 2.5 billion, with the hope that the said target would be hit by the grace of Allah.

Giving facts and figures, he said that about 75 patients are treated free of cost.

Chief Executive said that the money invested in real estate did not cause loss to the institution, adding that the endowment fund of worth Rs 693 million has become Rs 1.1 billion.

hahahaha , i m not able to understand whe he exposed, he just brought shame to him n his party nothing else happened

Imran Khan’s press conference, August 01