Ignored gender

Re: Ignored gender

As i said it all comes with education. Part of our society that is educated DO give deserved place to mothers, wife, daughter, sister. I don’t know what in your opinion is the “due place” of women?

I dont know which world are you living in. Women are being recognized now both at society level and at the family level. It has lot to do with education and as our society is getting educated, they will reliaze it more day by day.

As I said, you are at it Dushi, you are at it, from the very begining :clap:

Okay, I gotta go.
I'll come back later............

And I know I can leave this thread with my full confidence to Dushi.

I agree to you here.
And the "bad women" who make use of such "exaggerated" facts are present who instead of doing any better for the issue are taking it to another wrong dimension.....
I understand your point. But the issue I have talked about is too prevelant in our society. even in our own homes bhai sahab,,,,,

:yawn:

I don't think its about recognition. I could care less if people stand up and applaud me for being who I am.

I think its more like "Hey, why don't you consider your wife a bit when you make decisions? Like her feelings, schedule, desires, needs, etc".

I don't know; that's what I thought the OP meant.

This doesn't make any sense to me. Could you maybe give some examples? I have no idea what enroachment on anyone's personality means and what it has to do with me.

Dushwari should become a lawyer :D

Anyway, I ll reply tomorrow. Both Lori and Dushi are making some errors here :D

[quote=Dushwari]

Welcome to the real world. There are issues with everyone. Get up and deal with them. Domestic violence, most of the time, originates from the womenfolk in the family. Dushi make a commitment with yourself today that you will not interfere in the lives of your married brother, yours husband's brother, your son and it will be the first step in the right direction.

I never stop getting amazed how women are bent on destroying their own gender sisters. It is extremely rare to find a women who will not talk against their women colleagues in my work environment. You will find hundered of women bi$ching about working/independent women in their family; women telling their husband to start looking for an eligible hand as their daughters are getting close to becoming adolescents; Even when fathers want their daughters to study ahead, mothers are usually the one to detail the futility of education after marriage. Even when men want to give liberty of thinking to women, other women will try to prevent that. There are countless examples I see in everyday life. Don't you see them?

Lahore 981... my friend believe me some of these women are so use too of this abuse that if they dont have it they probably feel they are missing something in their lives..

I hate it when people are screaming their is a fire in their house when they put the fire by themselves...

if a man hits you girl... hit him back stop him so this way he never ever think about raising his hand. There shouldnt be any violent in relationships...

Sadly its true but pakistani girls or perhaps asian girls are taught to take crap from their men. I agree there are other girls in other cultures they do the same.

I dont blame MEN for this. Its human nature when we see someone who is weaker then us we like to tease them and abuse them. Now if that person stops say or do something back to us we will think 4 times next time before we do anything.

if there is any women who is being abused even emotionally she needs to stop it by herself. if man hits her or she is in fear she might get killed i think its time to call the authorities....

dont take abuse my logo is .. if someone does wrong to you do wrong to them.. if you forgive them they will do it again.... and dont let someone have a 2nd chance...

u dun wana make things worse do u???:nono: most man would kick their wife out of home if she ever would dare to do that :kursi: ..we r the boss and we decide what happens in our homes.:snooty: ..tum larkiyaan bahoot gharoor kar rahi ho hum aisa karain gai waisa karain gai …shaadi honai do phir pata chalai ga koon kiya karai ga.:barbie: ..

All I can say there is a lot of "Western Feminism" based replies in this thread.....

Ahhhh, go to your Ami or Nani or Dadi to understand what I am trying to say.

Not everything starts and ends at women having job just like men do, having the ability to equally and similarly retaliate to men as being equivalent to women having equal rights..... what is this denatured thinking :(

Let me disagree here.
Women are the boss in home and they will decide what happens in the home :slight_smile:

He cant even scream at me :d cause he knows he is asking for big trouble :smiley:
i know his weakness :wink:

lahore what did you expect after posting this thread that all women on guppland are going to blame men as we usually do…

when we speak up we get label of feminism when we take **** we get label of oppressed.. it looks like we get bad label either way so it doesnt matter where we belong.. i chose the feminist list…

kar lo jo karna hai :wink:

First, no body stops you from speaking. It is only when you speak non-sense and unrealistic things. Something that you observe and take it to your little hearts. Your are a perfect example of those people who start shouting lion lion after someone by mischief shouts lion.

Second, your reply is a clear proof that you are in yourself precipitating a discord between men and women. And you are responsible for it.

Third and last, in reply to your "kar lo jo karna hai". I know those who make noise are empty from inside. And why would I do something. If you are dieing by giving sugar, why shoud I poison you..... :)

lahore stick with one thing URGH

oh and go for shopping and buy youself some sense of humor.. its on sale these days

lol wish u luck with that…agar dill bhar giya to hummain batana mat bhoolna…every girl says i won,t take this or that but after marriage its mostly u who will loose more then a man ever can .:slight_smile: ..in our case aik nahi to doosri sahi but how many man would like to marry a woman who has been divorced ones or twice???not many if u ask me but the same dusn,t count for mans …thier r man who divorced like five times but they still could marry a woman which is impossible in case of a woman …all this feminist thing will bring nothing but talak three times from a self respecting man esp when some of u start being pain in the ass:halo: …be pakistani jab hum western larki sai zindagi ghuzarna chahain gai to app ko takleef nahi daingai.:stuck_out_tongue: .

Personal attack, watch yourself nia_khan - mwap

People, I will be looking at this thread closely and anyone who goes into personal and derogatory comments may pay the price. Watch yourself, I think thread was a bit thoughtful in the start but lately has run its course. It is better we stay away from crap.