ignored blogs

So in the previously blog format, I had put people on my ignore list because they spammed a lot and put blog entries that I have no interest in reading. It was was easy for me then to read the blogs I wanted to read and not even see the ones I ignored.

But with this new blog format, even thought I put people on my ignore list, i still see their blog previews on the main list. It’s so annoying…I don’t care for their youtube videos and their makeup reviews and cooking afghani food,..blah blah…and they update their blogs every hour on the hour, which make it difficult to find the blogs i want to read, and sometimes I miss them entirely.

What is the point of having an ignore list then?

Re: ignored blogs

chalo.....
ek aur...

kya matlab?

hello?? why isn't anyone replying???????

I have that kind of impact on ppl :snooty:
When I come in a thread ppl leave.

Apologies for the delayed response, Afshi. The issue has been reported to the Admin.

Plus we were showing you the real meaning of ignoring. :omg:

thanks mar!

and monk..OMG u are so funny...I just died of laughter.

I take pride in being annoying :snooty:

Plus you were ignored by every one for 8 days :omg: you are funny.

Starter of this thread talking to the reason of this thread.

qayamat qareeb hai.

lol TLK. now fix it pretty please!

I always thought that when you put someone on ignore list, they cant see your blog, not that you cannot see theirs.

i can see theirs and i dont even want to! why not have a block option?

that options is called "don't click "

^ Man you just don't know when to shut up do you?

see afshi, what did I tell ya...

If the blog is private then anybody who is not on the friends list is not able to see it, if teh blog is public then anybody is able ot see it (depending on if u let unregistered users have access to it).

what afshi is saying is if u put someone on the ignore list, their name doesn't come up on the blog home page at all...but now you can see that someone posted something, but the content is hidden, just the way the ignore list works on the forums..

I don't care if someone sees my (public) blog, but if i put someone on block I dont wanna see their blogs.