IGCSE (o levels)as a pvt student

Re: IGCSE (o levels)as a pvt student

Have you seen the syllabus yet?

If you havn’t this is all. And you’ll be giving papers 1,2,3 and 6.

http://www.cie.org.uk/docs/dynamic/30878.pdf

Achaa na da ant qn rahiii hoo :crying:

I would recommend you opt for CIE O Levels, partly because I believe you would more easily find CIE past paper booklets and resource materials in the bookstores. I gather Human and Social Biology does not have a practical component and its social part i.e. non-technical emphasis might make it easier too but you must first check whether Pakistani boards consider it equivalent to the local Biology alternative. If you can’t find out for sure, and you are not taking the subject just for fun, then you should probably err on the side of caution and register for Biology.

Here is a link to the O Level Biology syllabus + sample exam material on the CIE’s website:

apple blossom: i'll say my advice again do read the rules and the terms and conditions (you need to follow the rules inorder to be a private candidate) yeh na ho ke baad main koi problem hojaye.

hmm thanks for ur advices :) i'll try to visit british council as well so that i could gather more info,pray for me and i'l update what happens next

helllppppppp :what:

http://www.britishcouncil.org/cie_candidate_information_flyer_mj_2011_dxb.pdf

it clearly says that they dont attest from “Ministry of Eduaction” what the hell is this , spoke to gulf medical college today and they said i wont be able to get admission without this attestation. :aj: ab kia karooooon :bummer: koi exception hosakti hai ?

^ Hey, you must not be only one applying to the said medical college who has taken O / A Levels. I would suggest you talk to whoever you spoke to once again and ask him/her how to get attestation of O Level certificate. Also you might want to talk to someone at the British Council as well to enquire about the attestation. Good luck!

i dont understand i spoke to the lady she is narrating a same thing :aj: , might possible that regular O/A level students are getting addm
british council is saying that if the Ministry of Education does not attest certificates issued by them. This does not mean that the qualification is not recognised. ( which is obviously make sense) y are they creating so much problem for prvt students :what:

apple blossom...help me to understand your situation.

this is what i am assuming.

you want to do medicine.
you have already done physics, chemistry and now you want to do biology (privately). so that you have all three science subjects before you start your a-levels and then university for medicine.

and then when you inquired with the colleges/unis where you will do medicine they said that they will not accept your degree for biology since you have done it through British council.

btw cie and edexcel i m thinkinh to choose edexcel as i have heard its easier than cie ( dont know right or wrong) .just see this link below

http://www.britishcouncil.org/edexcel_candidate_info_flyer_uae_june_2011_-_dxb.pdf

it says in bold letters that " this cert will not be attested by MOE (ministry of education) and i wont be able to continue my studies. then i spoke to GMC they are saying without attestion you want be eligible for an admission in a medical college As an admission requirement to study in the college levels in the U.A.E your grade 12 certificate must be attested by the Ministry of Education.

i am thinking to give my exams in pak,but i want to know what does this circular mean ??(given below)

http://www.britishcouncil.org/pakistan-exams-ibcc-notice1.pdf

http://www.britishcouncil.org/pakistan-exams-ibcc-notice4.pdf

yani i wont be able to get an admission in a medical college? is this for paki college or does it apply to all medical colleges?? last thing is it like ok that i give exams in Pakistan as they have no problem with attestation, degree will be attested and i’ll be eligible for an admission here in uae kesaa??

• 1 more thing *Edexcel *or CIE help me choose, i want an easier one due to my working hours i wont be able to give more time to my studies

behen tum bio ker ke UK ki medical university main apply karne ka kyon nahi sochti?

kia matlabb :bummer: kesee… kabse poch rhi hooon kia karoon kia karooon koi batata qn nahiiiiiiiii :crying: help me find an alternative way ..
mjhe uae mai perhna hai job k saath saath :crying:

maine jo likha hai uska tu batao sahi rahegaa ??? :crying:

acha ro nahi…mujhe zara kaam hai…let me come back after an hour or so and then i’ll answer your questions. meanwhile read post number 29 (my post)

1 or baat pata chali,i asked from british council which is in pakistan they are saying that The Edexcel exams are held in two sessions each year ( May/June and January). :bummer:
but i WANT to give exams in november this year,so no options other than CIE

Closed on OP's request.