Iftaar in Masjid...

yesterday i went to masjid after a long long time ( for iftaar )…it was 15 mins in Azan when i arrived there..so what i saw all chairs were full..cos all ladies put there kids on chairs even those who were about 1 year old …and many other womns were standing and looking for chairs..

those who were with kids..they didnt brother to give any chair to even older ladies…so all old ladies were standing and did their iftari like that…

i mean…if you are going to Masjid..shoud have some respect for Rozadar or even older peopls…cos we know kids are not fasting ..bache ghod mey bhi beth sakte hey ya app bacho se keh sakte ho thori dair khare ho jaye aunty ko chair do…

Re: Iftaar in Masjid...

i find the behavior of women at masjids so annoying.so i stop going ther.e

Women should not be in masjids period. Women get more sawab praying at home than at a masjid, I don't get why they want to be at a masjid..

^ to socialize.
which is fine. but not when it bugs everyone else.

Not "more sawab at home"...but it is not mandatory for women to go to the masjid. Other than fridays it is highly recommended.

Both kids and "aunties and uncles" need chairs.

A bit responsibilty goes to guys also. They left all the kids with their wives. They need to realize that wives are Muslims too and they need to do namaz also with khushoo and khuzoo. If you have 2 kids, why cant you keep one and leave another with wife?

It wouldn't be an issue in our masjid. Here everyone just sits on the floor and eats. Perhaps with the exception of the elderly or people who have trouble sitting on the floor.

In hadiths it is mentioned that women do get more reward at home instead of masjid and even the prophet's (pbuh) masjid!

We have day care at the Islamic Center, so the children are not an issue.

My bigger problem is the teenagers obviously macking in the parking lot, it's really disrespectful and disruptive. I mean the IC administration has plenty of committees and young Muslims, even new Muslims groups that these kids could very well be introduced properly.

My usual plan is to pop in the IC, get my salat on, and zoom out (and back to work).

im agree with you...women should stay home..specialy when they have KIDS...when we were praying Namaz.kids were running front of us with there shoes...i dont understand why dnt thier mother teach them some respect for Masjid..

magar bacho ka to Roza nahi hota...aunties and uncles ka hota hey...they should sit and eat properly..

TLK brother im agree with you..on more thing..kids do behave good when they are with thier father..cos they think their father may scold them if they will do something...lekin women to khud bacho ko chor deti hey jao jakey khelo hume tang na karo...

yeah at out masjid everyone tends to sit on the floor. The only complaints I have are the burping aunties :( damn.

why keep chairs?...i mean there's the salah thhts supposed to be performed and then sitting down is better than on chairs and woh bi groups me khana.....more suitable for 'unity'.......needless to say buzurgo ke liye chairs honi chahiye

major iftaar withdrawal over here. I miss the community :(