If you accidentally sleep through sehri...

…do you keep your fast or skip the fast that day? :hmmm:

Re: If you accidentally sleep through sehri...

I would keep it :).

It has happened with me in the past and even as a kid but it was ok. I usually don't get hungry through the roza but just tired and thirsty.

happened once or twice........i kept the fast...

Its happened to me...and I kept the fast.

The correct thing to do is keep the fast ... breaking the fast should only be done when there is a medical risk ... not when it is a psychological problem.

if someone breaks fast without shara'ii [legal islamic] reason, **kaffaarah is to be paid which is 60 days of fasting without a break [continuous].**** it's a serious issue in the sight of Allah. not waking up at sahrii time is NOT a valid reason for sure. i've fasted hundereds of days without sehtii in my life so far.**

It is better to keep the fast , if you can tough it out. Otherwise you have to make it up after Ramzan which is even harder because it becomes difficult to motivate yourself to fast later.

You're supposed to keep it obviously. It's happened to my family quite a few times but we've always kept the fast. It's difficult but doable.

Just happened yesterday... and i keep it up. Even though i was like dying by 4pm.. but ... well

happens many times each year and never been a problem to keep fasting like that :)

it has happened to me many times and i have always kept the fast since its mandatory, there are no options or choices that just coz i didnot do the sehri i can skip the fast. the day goes fine just asusual....i even do my sehri with one sip of water when i am being too lazy.

It is not a bad idea to take late night snack if someone is not sure of waking up on time for Sehri. One can have water close by also in case the person wakes up only a couple of minutes before sehri ends.

Mere mostly roze sehre ke beghair hote hain aur kabhi koi bhook or pyaas mehsoos nahi hue. Aram se roza guzarta hai. Sehre is sunnat roza choodne ka xcuze nahi !

I would keep it.

Re: If you accidentally sleep through sehri…

Actually I found it easier. :hmmm:

^ haha same here.

Re: If you accidentally sleep through sehri…

^ But still getting up for sehri, for the bonus points. :chai:

slam,
surely not...i'll keep ath pehra.

best to keep it.

Keep it anyway.