If this is true then Veena Malik should be banned in Pakistan.

Re: If this is true then Veena Malik should be banned in Pakistan.

how not really?? bikini dont show the ‘assets’…she ain’t showing them exactly here too…

PS…i am not mad at anybody to be honest…but veena was in on the ISI thing…she said that herself…:hehe:

When I said not really I mean sleaziness has many forms. Bikini shoot or mini skirt shoot to me is as sleazy as nude photo shoot.

^ I know, right?

Like WTF? So now some Pakistanis think that Veena represents them? LMAO. I’ve never believed that that a celebrity represents who I am as an individual. I don’t think to myself that Reema Khan or Bushra Ansari or Iman Ali represent me. If I’m going to be judged by someone…let it be for my own actions. If anyone is going to think “Oh miiiii Gaaawd…all Paaakistaaanis must be like Veena Malik”…what flawed reasoning. I doubt that people think all average Amreekans are like Kim Kardashian…and that she represents all that they believe in and stand for. I doubt that Allah is going to judge each person by the actions of the most controversial celebrity from their native country.

LMAO…she should be banished so that she should not repeat such an act with anyone in the future? Okay…so she can just be banished to another country that will gladly accept her and allow her even MORE freedom to pose naked and commit all sorts of indecent acts. And then the people living in Pak…who enjoy their gossip…or the men who are looking for some Veena pron…can view her magazines and look up her half naked pics on the Internt. But that’s okay…because they don’t represent Pakistan…they have no need to set a positive example for anyone in their lives…just because they’re not celebs and out in the spotlight. There are people just as famous as Veena and perhaps more worse…but hey…let’s concentrate all our energies on Veena. If it’s punishment that one wants…then sometimes staying in your native country and being isolated and censured by your own people can be hard to deal with.

I wouldn’t be surprised if many celebrities do chartitable works (which are made known ) partly for the sake of getting attention…which I imagine would then decrease the sawaab of the act. Again…I don’t even think that a celebrities good works represent me as an individual. And when people give that much importance to celebs…they really sound like obsessed teenagers. This is going to sound really btchy…but I can’t resist it anymore…I’ve noticed that sometimes the traits associated with a person’s chosen nick will reflect in their posts. And in several child-like but girly nicks…that same naivete reflects in the posts. Only when you’re an adult woman…it’s not as flattering or endearing; rather it’s disturbing. There I said it…let the saray anday and tamatar come my way. :rolleyes:

veena might not represent all pakistanis ..but she definitely represents her country. And what makes me mad is the hypocrisy of these people ..in one tv show, she comes up and says she is a Muslim, she loves Allah, prays five times a day blah blah … yet she refuses to follow the modesty guidelines set by Allah in the Quran about dressing?

Isn’t that hypocrisy..mockery of being a Muslim? Either she openly declares she’s a non practising and is not religious at all.

And the tattoo ISI?! It’s enough to humiliate our intelligence agency. :smack:

RV at least one thing is clear that you do not represent Pakistan. Thank you for that. Dont even try doing that.

yaha b "bleeeP'' waha bhi "bleeP"....... whats the difference?? :S

On the very first sight..it looks to be an image that has been Photoshop the heck out of it. As the ISI Tattoo seems way too un real.

Even if it was real than I dont give a darn to it...there are people dying left and right in Pak on name of Islam, people committing suicides because the Islamic Republic of Pak can not provide any income opportunities...and (just to please overly patriotic) where Pak's sovereignty is constantly insulted....seeing Veena like this should be least of any Pakistanis business.

Why is this bad? is it because it happened in INDIA??? Well....almost 10 years ago naked pictures of veena first surfaced and they were (supposibly) taken by the brother of a pakistani cricketer and Pakistani legend infect, that brother was also known to be a bookie and match fixer.

OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I don’t represent Pakistan. :crying: Boooohooooo! And it’s all because I didn’t want to shun Veena Malik to the farthest corners of the earth…away from Pakistan. Had I done so, everyone will be living happily ever after…just like a fairy tale. A country is made up of its inhabitants…and those who are reasonable…while they may not support the actions of a celebrity…do realize that they don’t represent the average inhabitant. It’s one thing if Veena Malik was in the government…participating in the making of national/international decisions. But Good God…she’s just a twisted attention-seeking celeb…and she certainly succeeded in her mission. She surely got the attention. The next thing we’ll hear is Meera represents the avg Pakistani.

And as for celebs saying that they belive in Allah and pray five times a day and then contradict their words…even the average Muslim makes contradictions between their words and actions…though they may not be to the extent that Veena Malik does. We’re all hypocritical…some more so than others…some do it unintentionally…and some are sadly more aware of their contradictions and don’t care so much. I’m not trying to justify a celebrity’s hypocrisy…but look at their profession. Their jobs are based upon superficial things and upon the approval of others. When they say some pretty words in an interview…their approval ratings go up…and surely they know that. When they notice that they are not longer receiving attention from the media…they may engage in scandalous behavior to get back into the spotlight. Heck I would be surprised if some celebs give to charity (which is often made known openly) partly to receive attention. Yes, every job requires approval…approval from customers, your boss, supervisor, etc. But for celebs…it’s even MORE of a necessity. Knowing that this is such a huge part of their lifestyles and careers…i no longer put so much weight into their comments and contradictions. I used to make a bigger deal…but not anymore. I’m more disturbed by the contradictions that the average person around me (within family, among friends, in the work place, the community) makes than some celebrity.

Kim kardashian wearing burqa, veena malik not wearing any burqa .. what is happening in the world. :/

PS… :mirch: for rest of teh ppl..

Tsk tsk. Kim represents all Amreekuns....and especially all Muslims in Amreeka....and especially all Muslims around the world (since she's internationally known).........so don't you dare censure her.

i thought she was chrisitan or somethin :S

Haan....yeh sahi baat kahi hai tum ne! My bad...she respresents all Christians in the US and the world over.

Aur bhi gham hain zamanay mein :flower2:

Veena represents herself, not her coountry. She is not an official ambassador of Pakistan. Herein lies the confusion among the guppies here.

So OK, Veena is not as devout a muslim as you would like her to be. It really is not your business to what extent she follows her religion - that is her personal choice.

And if she has contradicted herself in this regard, she wont be the first person or the last to do so. We all do our best, and we all have fraities. She neother represents Pakistan nor is she the official spokesperson for her religiion.

She is an entertainer for crying out aloud.

You logic (or lack of it) is confounding. I said as long as she did not break any law, she can do as she pleases. And you want to know what law she did not break!

OK - here is a partial list of laws she did not break:
1) murder
2) robbery
3) tax evasion
4) breaking and entry

I think it would be simpler if you would offer what law she did break.

^Exactly, Southie. It's not like she's a member of the government going around making national policies. She's just one of many liberal celebrities.

Then why those entertaining yokes arent allowed to shared on online forums like GS - National TV , in print media of Pakistan ?

There must a be law , isn't it ?

If I understoodo your message, why arent their pictures posted here in GS, TV print media etc?

GS is a private forum that can make its own rules and standards - has nothing to do with Pakistani law.
Ditto TV and print media.
The censor board in each country I guess decides what TV and print can show/print.

But unless there is a law in your constitution that says Veenas actions are illegal, better not to confuse censorship with law IMO.

there are also people who pray 5times a day, believe in god, and yet are suicide bombbers…and what?

People pick and choose their religion, we should all know that by now…because we do it too…