Would you do it?
Would it depend on who it is that’s asking you to recommend some rishtas?
Keep in mind the possibility that you could be held responsible if something goes wrong…
Would you do it?
Would it depend on who it is that’s asking you to recommend some rishtas?
Keep in mind the possibility that you could be held responsible if something goes wrong…
Re: If someone asked you to play the rishta aunty
Someone asked me a few months ago but I could not. It is a heavy responsibility and if things didn't work out then I would blame myself for having caused pain and misery to 1 or 2 human beings. A lot depends on the individual chemistry between two people, whereas you could be happy and content with one partner you could equally be unhappy with another.
Why think negatively that it will go wrong what if everything goes nice & smooth then you will get the ajar too of doing this good deed. I mean if you have contacts & you know people then whats the harm in helping people out, isn't that a good thing.
It is a good thing and I am an optimist by nature but when serious matters especially involving other people are concerned, I ask myself what is the worst case scenario and would I feel comfortable with myself if that worst case scenario emerged. It maybe better to politely decline than to mess up someone's life.
I guess it depends on who's asking for your favour. Some of our relatives, for example, would even take offense if you recommended a rishta that wasn't up to their standards. It might be perfect according to you but if they have different requirements, they'd make an issue out of something as little as that.
I dunno huma...a few years ago I would have been naive enough to do it, but I've come to learn about ppl makes me scared to do something like this....Maybe ive become cynical, but i believe ppl wear masks...sometimes what they present to the world and their friends and extended family is drastically different than how they are privately ...
I wouldn't allow myself to take that kind of chance with the biggest decision of someone's life... What if whomsoever I'm matching him/her with is great in front of me, but privately they are absolutely a nightmare?
...I'm just not idealistic enough anymore to take up that kind of responsibility ... Harr kisam ki buraayi expect ki jaa sakti hai kisi se bhi...i mean it is us humans who inflict atrocities against our fellow man.
it would kill me if because of me a girl or guy ended up with someone absolutely horrid...there are a lot of bad people out there with "good masks"... kisi k liye acha sochte huwe inadvertently uske saath kahin bura na ho jaiye ...
i would only take that chance if I knew them both since childhood and/or dono ke saath saalon ka aana jaana ho
I did it recently! Got the parties introduced and backed off. Made it crystal clear to both to do their own tasalli and proceed if the families are totally comfortable. Highly unlikely that if something goes wrong I will be blamed. Girl-boy and both families communicated and met quite a bit before proceeding, also found some more connections of knowing each other.
I would seriously wonder if I need to change my gender to help out......
i wish my little sister would let me play rishta aunty already
who cares if she’s 15, childhood sweethearts bhi kisi cheez ka naam hai.
I would love to...I know a very good guy but I hesitate to approach him due to my husband.I would just love to find him a nice girl.
if someone asks me i would definitely do this. but like Raania just to the level of introducing them. i would make it clear that whatever information i have i would provide them but rest they have to do the investigations, checks etc themselves.
people saying no to play this because of the fear that if something goes wrong they will be blamed, but that is the negative thinking i believe. it has become real hard for girl's families to find suitable matches for the daughters and many families tell their contacts to recommend some rishta for them. the "AAS" with which the girl families ask for some good rishta is something a person with soft heart
can not ignore.
my elders say that in good old days all rishtas were done this way. either in khandans or via contacts. people did not feel the need to go the the marriage bureaus infact there were like non-existent. everyone who got the chance used to play rishta aunty and there were very less issues relating to finding suitable matches as it has become now. We as a society now have simply kept aside the will to put in some extra effort to help others.