If SC does not decide the case by November 15th....

There is a growing speculation that court wants to see Musharaf’s course of action after 15th November before giving a verdict…

The next hearing date is fixed for 17th October, and on that date will start debate on extentionof the bench as CJ has indicated possibility of full bench after eid. Court after the bench will be completed will furthur extend the date of hearing to facilitate some new additions to the bench…

SC will resort to delaying tactics till 15th November, and on 16th somebody will challenge the two offices on expiry of 17th ammendment…

There is a growing fear in the govt. circles that SC is not going to give a verdict before Musharaf takes off his uniform. The Govt. circles believe CJ although is not sitting on the bench but is still calling the shots…

Re: If SC does not decide the case by November 15th....

How is that possible? If CJ was calling the the shots then last court decision should've gone against Mushrraf, but instead the court threw out petitions on technical ground.

Re: If SC does not decide the case by November 15th…

^ Bhaijan, to some it’s all game.

As I have been saying Judiciary IS free.

God Bless Pakistan. God Bless President Musharaf. God Bless the Free Judiciary. :jhanda:

Very true. Sadly, people of Pakistan will pay for these games.

Yes. True indeed.

Unfortunately Paskistani awam always pays for egos of individuals.

President Musharaf has been the best leader Pakistan has seen, and the awam will be at a loss if he is not around.

May god bless the man that has given Freedom to Pakistani Media, Freedom to the Judiciary, and his govt. policies have given unprecedented economic growth to Pakistan.

God Bless Pakistan. God Bless President Musharaf. God Bless the Free Judiciary. :jhanda:

If they would have ruled in favour of Musharaf he would have imposed martisl law immediately.
With every passing day Musharaf is getting weaker.
Somebody well informed was heared saying the judges want to decide about the uniform before deciding the eligibility of his presidential candidature.

Aalsi what do you think about the present legalization of loot khasoot and murders through an ordinance. Thank Musharaf also for giving freedom to dakoos and looteraas…

God bless looterras

Good bless murderers

Why should we pay taxes after all this…

God bless mushy ji. Pakistan Zindabad. :)

Indeed.

God Bless President Musharaf. God Bless Pakistan. God bless the Free Judiciary. God bless the unprecedented economic growth. :jhanda:

I have hard time buying conspiracy theories. The reason CJ recused himself from the case was b/c there was conflict of interest.

BTW, I agree with you. Mushrraf indeed is getting politically weaker by the day. If not, what else would force him to get in bed with a woman who he has been calling the most corrupt PM Pakistan every had....ok beside the Condi Rice?

I admit these are conpiracy theories, but not without logic...

If I was a memeber of judiciary and wanted to take the General head on, I would wait for him to take off his uniform....What's the big hurry...

Well, Judges are suppose to uphold the rule of law w/o taking into consideration the political consequences of their decisions. So, its not matter of whats the big hurry, but more about what is right.

My friend when was the last time you visited Pakistan.....

Dheeraj rakh maharaj. U-turns are the order of day. All these quick changes are as a result of some Supreme Power behind it. SC will decide well before Nov. 15 and in favor of Mush. As Aalsi Bhaijan who is basically a Hindustani (Though he put xxxxxx instead in other thread) is visionary knows Paki politics better than many on this bulletin board. According to him Mush is still better choice as President from the whole lot of idiots. And he is right.

Chalo you won :D

who are you asking? All he knows is "God Bless Musharraf" etc.