If Pakistan Was Your's to Care For.....

Wouldn’t you give the niwala from your mouth to feed the hungry?
Wouldn’t you house the homeless before you lounged in a 25 room mansion?
Wouldn’t you take care of those that depended on you for their well-being?

Re: If Pakistan Was Your's to Care For.....

nope.

even if i was taking care of US/Canadian i wouldn't do it.

that's understandable coming from you.

^ instead of being emotional be rational a bit. No one in world would do it.

When PPP promised Roti, Kapraa aur makaan, it was a promise they made to themselves, not to awaam. :D

do you honestly think that the great leaders that have lived in the past were NOT emotional and passionate about their commitments?

I think there are people in the world that still would.

acha, acha....jaldi say sawal ka jawab tau dein.....

Muzna , what you described is what a true leader would do .. there is a difference between a leader and a lotaira .. Leaders are people like Ahmedinijad ( president of iran ) and Lotaira's are people like Ghaddari ..

Like TLK said , the current leadership made a promise of roti kapra makan for themselves because they are devoid of any emotions .. so are their voters who are supporting them ...

But hey , for how long? we all know Karma is a ....
So much haram ka paisa and ayashi brought down the mughals .. history will repeat itself with the so called leaders of Pakistan too ..
and then will arise those inshallah who totally deserve to lead the nation out of this misery ..

^ @CB] ek slogan paRhaa/dekhaa thaa kisii Pakistani TV channel par kahiiN Zardari aur PPP ke baare meN jinkaa na'ra thaa** "roTii, kapRaa aur makaan"**. what they actually meant was:

roTii = bullet
kapRaa = kafan
makaan = grave

Re: If Pakistan Was Your’s to Care For…

Was? :chai:

And what has he done for his country other than help the Ayatollah repress his people and the people love sanctions don't they.

i didn't know of any leader who open his house to be used by homeless or feed his dinner to hungry, if you know humor me.

I wouldnt be doing these things literally but i will b taking some steps to make things better.
Every elected member will pay for their utilities,they will be living in the same home as they were before wining the elections, no more cars and fuel on govt. expense. Strict quota on air line tickets waghaira waghaira.
Current MAN,MPA hostels will turned in to youth hostels for students.
Govt. run dastarkhwans will be set up all over the country running on donations. Trust me there are soo many people who want to help but they are reluctant due to lack of accountability of projects mentioned above and such.

Charity is something good.. but can not eradicate poverty. What needs to be done is to ensure business generation for job creation, skill development and bridge the technology gaps. We need intelligent solutions to uplift the masses.. making them dependent on charities is no solution at all..

Agreed.

But this is about that essential feeling, for compassion and doing good. For people in Pakistan, and even humanity in general. Not really opening one’s houses for the millions of homeless, of sending out your lunches and dinners to the poor and hungry. Charity is a hard enough thing to do, and well one doesn’t get too far if he/she has not the right feelings in his heart of hearts.

But like I said (in one of my posts a few months back), there is a time for emotions, and there is a time for action. If you don’t have a care, there is little chance you will help others. But if you posses that helping spirit, then charity becomes just a tad easy. And well, I do totally agree that business generation, technical and technological skills, and more importantly education is the only way forward.

You can feed poor people 365 days a year, but they’ll be no better on the 366th day if you pull the plug. Take a month to teach them something, and now you are changing lives. And you (and most people here) know this better than me that changing lives is what’s at stake. Pulling people out of the vicious cycle (that most of Pakistan is stuck in) is whats needed.

Forget doing any of these things literally…I would be happy if any of the leaders in Pakistan adopted just the sentiments. Even THAT would be leaps and bounds ahead of where we are today…

DMD has definitely gleaned the message that I was trying to convey with my philosophical post.

While we have many, many chor-dimagh people looting our nation, we also have countless naik-dil and naik-neeyat folks that would step up to contribute provided they were assured of accountability. There are many out there but they will remain name and faceless until such time as the government is able to provide a solid and reliable infrastructure for them to participate in such charitable opportunities. (How does IK collect hundreds of thousands of dollars on his fund-raising tours? Not because of his good looks :hoonh: but because he is able to show how and where the funds generated are being used.)

Correct. Charity will never erase poverty. We need to provide education and generate business opportunities. Again for these two things we need accountability.

The nation has its fair share of intelligent solutions…we simply don’t trust the infrastructure. Why would I invest millions in a business scheme if I know that the minute I have revenue (not profit, but revenue) I will be robbed of it?

Well the Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW and his Khulafa followed were a prime Example in doing what u asked and left us their teaching to follow ..... and after that well ... oh well u know what happend and happening now :(

very, very true.

Ahmedinijad :eek: who killed hundreds of protestors who came out on streets of Iran against his rigged elections.

Why we need examples to do good why cant we be the example????

worth repeating