if one plans to go to karachi....

how long they should be staying there?
how much money should they be bringing?
where to stay?
then whats place he/she should be visiting? (i mean amusment parks, museums waghera, or anyother place to visit, such as club, boating waghera waghera)
and what they should be eating?
and where to shop?

Re: if one plans to go to karachi....

I'll skip the 1st 3 questions

*for bowling .... Area 51 (defence) and Arena (Karsaz)
for adventure park Go-Aish (Part of safari park)

There are hell lots a place for eating ........
**Buffet:
Lal-Qilla (Shara-e-faisal)
Shan-e-Mughlia (near millinium mall)
Village (seaview)
Revolving restaurant (near aisha bhawani skool) - go there if u wanna see andherey mein dooba hwa Karachi at night

Go to Highway for desi food **

*park towers
tariq road
forum

1-2 months max.
Minimum 2000 dollars.
At a relative's house
Theres too many to list
EVERYTHING, EAT EVERYTHING!
Everywhere?

Re: if one plans to go to karachi…

go in the winter. although the clothes will give you the idea that it is infact sub-zero and one can reasonably expect to see polar bears outside, it is really quite pleasant, around 10-15C. this way when the light goes it isnt so bad.

how much money depends on what you plan to do.

btw Lal Qilla has good competitors now. there is a place called.. erm.. Mughalia Darbar or something near millennium mall thats quite good.

And check out this site for food and general touristy things. a little too highbrowish but not a bad guide.

where to shop?

Park Towers, Forum, Dolmen Mall, Millennium Mall..

Eat..

go to Ramada Plaza Restaurant.. its the best..

i have to shan e mughlia, its aewaeen.. Lal Qila is good,
Nandos is also a good place for eating.. Dine One is just fine..

for bowling u can go to Arena..

museums include Air Force Museum, Maritime Museum, National Museum..

parts to buhat hain.. kon kon se ginwaun.. :$

amazin n most fascinating part is sea side.. esp Manora, gadani, hawks bay.. ohh.. i love to see the sea.. i feel like becomin part of it.. i wish

**shan-e-mughliah ka khana lush hai yaar......
Dine one is good too...

planning to goto sunhera beach on may 1st**

sunny, go to ramada.. tum her jaga ka khana bhool jao ge..

its too good..

mujhe shan e mughlia bura laga.. :(

*ramada plaza near metropole ?

nahi.. opposite to Air port hotel.. star gate se ander jao to aajata hai :)

**:konfused:
neva saw it ..
kal try kerta hoon :wink:

i used to live near there. cuz my dad was a GM.

abb to wo jagha khandar hogayee hai. entire house planing is so bukwas now. (i visited the area this september, and felt like puking). my mother planted five mango trees, two guava ones, an orange, a jamun and a badman one…and so many other plants.

and when we moved out, the new ones ruined everything. :frowning:

i miss chonsa mangoes :crying:

when i used to live there…star gate got renovated and it was blue…and now after 12 years…its pale green now. :frowning:

shan e mughlia, thats the one i was talking about.

khana acha tha, great variety... but the environment is really cool. nice family place if you've got kids with you.

**yeah … thts y i liked it …

wonder y redi didn’t like it :aq:

royal rodale is better for bowling, area 51 is too small

where is it ?

Its a restruant which has a great value for food and the taste is even better .it offers all the bbq dishes u ever want to eat in south asia.From Tikkas,Kababs,boti to Afgahni Pulao,brain masala,prawn masla,steaks,biryani you have it all.

**which resturant ?

royal rodale?

defense, behind sea view apartments

PAF museum is the best place for visiting