"If I had brains..."

“If I had brains I would never have been your friend for THIS long”

How do you react? How do you react when one of your closest friends says that to you in anger?

I just laughed it off…in fact I turned it into a joke…thought maybe she’s a bit too angry with me…

But when you’re so close to someone…is it justified to hurt them repeatedly in anger?

She the type who doesn’t want to listen to explainantions…even if you got a good solid arguement all she cares about is her anger..and she feeds it until she just blocks everyone out.

She’s a vey important person to me…in my heart I am sooo hurt at her anger…her misunderstood and misplaced anger at me…

I have apologised repeatedly..and tried to explain myself…but she’ll have nothing of it.

I tried mail, voice messages..and the works…it’s been 2 weeks..nothing has changed except an exchange of hellos and how are yous…she tries to act normal but she still has so much anger and everyday brings about a fresh insult for me.

Its not a change that you have to bring about, she needs to do it. You have apologized and there isnt much more you can do is there? Besides go to her house, and say you will sit infront of it until she comes out and talks to you, but I wouldnt advise that.

I think we all know that the worst things are often said to us by the ones closest to us. However not everyone has adequate anger management skills.

I think you just need to let her know that you will be there once her anger cools down, and the rest is really upto her.

I had a friend once who got so mad at me that he told me I am "worthless". He never spoke to me again, and well, I did try contacting him but to no avail. He refused to believe my take on things. It took a while for me to get over it, but I eventually did. Sometimes people just leave like that as well, and sometimes its really for the better. Allah knows best.

*Originally posted by Munni: *
I had a friend once who got so mad at me that he told me I am "worthless". He never spoke to me again, and well, I did try contacting him but to no avail. He refused to believe my take on things.

I knwo exactly what you mean...silence can be a killer..I can take a beting, or an insult match and graciously lose..but silence..it KILLS!!

I'd laugh and get on with my life, if they don't see your sorry, and appreciate your appologises well.......their loss.

Hiccup..you can't just let a friend pass you by because of thier extended temper..a good friend always sticks around..and never wants an apology..just the love and appreciation of thier friend :)

LK,

If s/he is truly a good friend, then she will stick around. You've done your part in trying to get her to talk, the rest leave up to her until her anger calms down. And if you really meant something to her, she will try to mend things. After all, we are human and all of us slip and make mistakes.

By the way, this sounds so familiar ;-) sigh

fry the personz butt....really anyone behaving like that must be countered properly....hell a friend of mine and coursemate was angry with me we didnt talked for a week then he ment me on the helepad we saw each other he hit me with a fist i hit him with my shoulder and he was down a few loud complains and a few drag n drops and we were heading for a drink .... friends shud either make up or brake up and stop makin each otherz lives miserable like shez dooin to u ....warn her and then strike if required...

You're way too nice, u need to stop apologizing and taking her crap..u give the girl her own medicine and she'll come back running.

last knightess, if i ever meet u in real life, the first thing i will do is give u a hug. I want a sister like YOU.

LOL! Dude…she’s my best friend in the world…as for striking her…:hehe:

But if you say it’s gona work..then I might as well give it a shot…

And don’t ever mention the phrase “break up”…she may be angry now…but as far as i can remember she brought a lot of joy in my life and I’m thankful for every moment of it :slight_smile:

WOW! Yaar…so much love…and I hardly know you yaar…man…trust me I’m evil :devil:

No really..nothing special about me…it’s your eyes are are seeing all the good :flower1:

**DOnt worry... All Gals dont listen to Explanation... Dont worry :D

If U really Consider her A very Good Frend... then.. Its Her Right to .. Say anytyhing to U.. bcoz.... Good Frends are above all the Laws :)
Its okie.. She will calm down.. after some time.. BUT.. dont Ignore her.. Dont Do anything more wrong..
And DOnt listen to KrazyKhan...Yar.. He is the Combination of Kerazy and Khan.. . :D
Call her daily... Mail her daily... Dont stop.. It will work..

Be Hopeful...** :biggthumb

*Originally posted by Golden_Scorpion: *
**And DOnt listen to KrazyKhan...Yar.. He is the Combination of Kerazy and Khan.. . :D

Ohh i did call her up daily and mailed herr too

As for Krazy Khan..trust me he knows more ;)

A close friend would never say such a thing :)

Re: "If I had brains..."

*Originally posted by lastknightess: *

She the type who doesn't want to listen to explainantions...

Don't apologize if you didn't make a mistake! Sometimes you have to speak louder and clear otherwise kuch logon kay dimaagh mai baat nahi jaati and well sometimes it's a wrong time to give explanations. Speak only when someone is listening! :-)

By the way, I wouldn't take that statements seriously if my close friend said it to me...ghusse mai insan kuch bhi bol deta hai..I do that all the time! :o

*Originally posted by Praetextatus: *
A close friend would never say such a thing :)

Ohh yaar hota hai...just look at husbands and wives..sometimes they can say the cruelest things to each other but their love speaks through actions :)

Corrupt Angel I got no problems apologising..I'll apologies till I got no more voice to speak..but IF ONLY she'd listen...but you're right people do say teh worst things in anger..and it's better to forget that and remember all the wonderful stuff that was said :)

Some people make mountains out of molehills. WHo gives a crap..le those people go and buy yourself some new lackey.

*Originally posted by lastknightess: *

Corrupt Angel I got no problems apologising..I'll apologies till I got no more voice to speak..but IF ONLY she'd listen...

Yeah you should apologize but not all the time.. You should first ask yourself if your apology means anything AT ALL to that person. If you apologize to her all the time then guess what, it means absolutely nothing. I don't know about your friend but personally, when I'm mad with a close one I hate it when they say 'sorry' because it hardly means anything to me.

um i dont think any of my real friends would ever do that
they value friendship above almost everything and to be honest
theyre more like my spiritual friends

but if someone so close breaks up with u, and uve apologised and their still not accepting just get on with ure life, it shows that u r the wiser bcos u tried to fix things and they didnt, and also that u valued the friendship much much more than they did :) so theyre really not worth it

naah no such thing as break up..things are looking better now...just gotta wait for her to calm down..