...Idiots on Road...

This thread is for drivers only :snooty: So if you are not a driver, kindly get out please :hoonh:

What ticks you off when you are driving? Here are a few things that tick me off:

• The light has turned green but the car doesn’t move because she (a woman in general) is still busy doing her make-up.
  • On the highway, right and left lanes are going fast. In the middle lane, someone is driving either below the speed limit or right at the limit while yapping on the cell phone. What’s even stupider is that people behind that person are forming a LONG line and not moving into right or left lane to avoid slowing everone down behind them.
  • Some idiot in his/her sports car is driving really slow in the left lane. All of the sudden the car speeds up. You also try to speed up and then the sport car slows down. You have to slow down as well. Then the car suddenly speeds up again and this keeps going on.
  • You’ve been following some slow driver in the left lane for quiet a while and but that person is not moving out of your way. Now you are annoyed. So you try to overtake. The minute you overtake, that idiots changes the lane and clears it. :mad3:
  • LOL! A funny one :hehe: There’s a truck infront of you that’s either changing lanes again and again or doing something stupid and you just want to honk at him but you don’t, thinking there’s gonna be a BIG dude with muscles and tatoos on his arms, cap on his head, beard, a mullet and what not. So you just follow him like a good little kid. However, when you do overtake, you look from the corner of your eyes to see who’s driving the truck, and it’s a SKINNY OLD PERSON and you were scared for no reason!!!
  • Last but certainly not least, my most favorite: There’s an accident on the other side of the highway/road but the other side’s traffic is flowing smoothly :k: However, there’s a slow down on YOUR side because stupid idiots on YOUR side (no accidents on your side, lanes are clear) are slowing down to see what the heck is going on on the other side of the road and slow down everyone behind them, thus cause a traffic jam. :mad3:

Please add what ticks you off.

Re: …Idiots on Road…

buses…

drug dealers in the car infront dealing to the car that stops besides them (I saw this today :rolleyes: )

women drivers

people who do 30mph on 30mph roads cuz I dont :rolleyes:

black ppl giving me attitude

If you aren’t going to go 30mph on a road with a speed limit of 30mph then what speed do you drive at?:hoonh: Unless you are in mood to get a ticket then go right ahead, but I for one am not rich so I go by the law :blush:.

I will ask my chauffer and then post what ticks him off :yawn:

I passed my test in April 2002…its been nearly 3 years. I have been driving at 40mph on all 30mph roads…and havent yet got even 1 ticket. havent yet had even one accident…

well, just a little one…it was on Alum Rock Road…I was turning right and there was a long traffic queue on the other side…so I had to squeeze through a very tight gap to go right…I did but then my car scraped on the other guys car from the back of his car…I had turned right…thought about doing a runner…but then looked in my mirror and the guy was coming towards me :rolleyes: I just prayed to God it wasnt a typical Alum Rock guy…
I got out…to see the damage etc. and talk to the guy…he checked it and said to me “if it was some1 else I wouldve done something but since its you I’ll let u go”…

MashAllah, jeeti raho :kiss:

ppl that tend to get road rage too quickly coughshikracough …yea that usually tends to tick me off…:halo:

oh oh..i’m sorry…i’m not a driver :rolleyes:…i think i’ll “kindly be on my way out” :hehe:

Why don’t you ask your secretary to ask your driver and ask HER :blush: to report that to me :smokin2:

you asked for it :smooth:
she is a 6 ft 2: - tall dark and just 190 lbs - from Trinidad :stuck_out_tongue:

you are not racist are you ??? :halo:

Re: ...Idiots on Road...

Plenty of things which tick me off....it's mostly the elders who give me da panic....

This one pisses me off the most as well !! I’m with you on that one.

Some other ones to add to your list:

1. Ppl who slow down to get into a left lane on the highway :confused: :mad: :confused:

2. Ppl who use exit or entrance ramps on a highway to pass others in their lane - “Me First! Jackasses” :rolleyes:

3. Driver’s who don’t have the brains to look at their instrument panels to see they’ve left the freakin’ turn signal flashing for the last ten miles! :mad:

:hoonh: i can drive but papa says that i am dangrous driver:blush: :devil: tu kya hova mein drive kertu suckti hon is liye mein jawab don gi is thread mein :grumpy:

• The light has turned green but the car doesn’t move because she (a woman in general) is still busy doing her make-up.

doesnt happen in pak

it does annoy me though when the signal has JUST turned green and ppl already start honking. i mean, have some sabar!!!

• On the highway, right and left lanes are going fast. In the middle lane, someone is driving either below the speed limit or right at the limit while yapping on the cell phone. What’s even stupider is that people behind that person are forming a LONG line and not moving into right or left lane to avoid slowing everone down behind them.

i was driving slow in the middle lane shuru mein but not anymo, but generally i think ppl shudnt talk on cell fones while driving

• Some idiot in his/her sports car is driving really slow in the left lane. All of the sudden the car speeds up. You also try to speed up and then the sport car slows down. You have to slow down as well. Then the car suddenly speeds up again and this keeps going on.

yeah this is annoying. i usually overtake the car in such situations.

• **You’ve been following some slow driver in the left lane for quiet a while and but that person is not moving out of your way. Now you are annoyed. So you try to overtake. The minute you overtake, that idiots changes the lane and clears it. **

hahahahaha yeah i hate this too!!!

• LOL! A funny one :hehe: There’s a truck infront of you that’s either changing lanes again and again or doing something stupid and you just want to honk at him but you don’t, thinking there’s gonna be a BIG dude with muscles and tatoos on his arms, cap on his head, beard, a mullet and what not. So you just follow him like a good little kid. However, when you do overtake, you look from the corner of your eyes to see who’s driving the truck, and it’s a SKINNY OLD PERSON and you were scared for no reason!!!

lolz hehehe tsk tsk Shikra :stuck_out_tongue:
apun trux wrux se nai daRti, overtake kar leti hae AIKDUM :smooth:

• **Last but certainly not least, my most favorite: There’s an accident on the other side of the highway/road but the other side’s traffic is flowing smoothly :k: However, there’s a slow down on YOUR side because stupid idiots on YOUR side (no accidents on your side, lanes are clear) are slowing down to see what the heck is going on on the other side of the road and slow down everyone behind them, thus cause a traffic jam. **

hehehe

traffic jams r way too common here for idiotic reasons, like some guy decided to park his car in the middle of the road and fix it :rolleyes:

what annoys me the most is

• ppl who overtake u really fast n boht qareeb se from the wrong side
  • ppl who honk at u and overtake u
  • ppl who honk at u coz they r jus impatient, like jus when the traffic light has turned green or when there r cars in front of u but they who r behind jus keep honking.
  • when there is a little space only for one car to go and they speed up to take it. i mean, have some manners, dont be so greedy please!!!

nahin nikalta bahir :hoonh: main wi driver hon cycle chalani ati hai mele ko :smiley:

Re: ...Idiots on Road...

tabhi to zada gussa aye to samney waley ko gari tohk dal ney ka :D

**hey people in Pakistan dont even stop for red lights… what are you talking about? :confused: **

^ hahahahha

Umar bhai Yes, I certainly get annoyed by them too and especially people who would slow down even on a smaller road to get into another lane. I mean come on, there’s so much room infront of the car you are trying to get behind, why don’t you speed up and get ahead of it instead of waiting for it to pass :smackK:

• A smiliar one is when people who are trying to merge onto the highway SLOW DOWN instead of speeding up before they merge on highway. They expect the people on highway to slow down and let them get on :confused:

Samdhan jee There is a muhaawra for people jo naya naya kaam shiroo kartey hain lekin doosron ko mashwarey detey hain jaisay khud expert hon…apna ghar basa nahi aur doosron ko mashwarey? :confused: hahaha…lekin point yeh hai k abhi nayi nayi driving shiroo kee hai, aur nanhi si jaan ko itni baaton par guchaa aa raha hai :hoonh:

Red light thing doesn’t happen in Pakistan because not too many girls drive, and those who drive, woh itni dari hoti hain k unhe khayal hi nahi rahta :stuck_out_tongue: And all those things that annoy you, that’s because you probably do those (i.e. stop at signal for a little too long etc.) :mocking:

mUjhy bhi ati hai cYcle chalani :wave:

tumhen aik jagha chen nahin bechain aatmaa :hoonh: