Identity The Bastman :-)

He’s looks steady all the time. No expression on face whenever he plays a shot or on the field.

HINT: He’s gotta command :slight_smile:

NOTE: One guess per Guppy :slight_smile: & sorry about the spelling of batsman.

Carl Hopper

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Carl Hopper

NO

Re: Identity The Bastman :-)

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
He's looks steady all the time. No expression on face whenever he plays a shot or on the field.

HINT: He's gotta command :)

NOTE: One guess per Guppy :) & sorry about the spelling of batsman.

Again ..Like your previous question thsi one can aso have multiple answers.. unless you quantify the question there couldnot be any perfect answer.

As someoen said Hooper..I can say DRAVID also.
Same is tru with Attapattu.

Re: Re: Identity The Bastman :-)

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Again ..Like your previous question thsi one can aso have multiple answers.. unless you quantify the question there couldnot be any perfect answer.

As someoen said Hooper..I can say DRAVID also.
Same is tru with Attapattu.

Well, I can't give out more clues.

Anyway, I make it more easy

He's a Captain :)

Re: Re: Re: Identity The Bastman :-)

Well, I can't give out more clues.

Anyway, I make it more easy

He's a Captain :)

Shaun Pollock

Saurav Ganguly - If incorrect - please keep naming remaining Captains untill someone hits the Bulls Eye :)

Steve Waugh !

Precisely :k: Steve Waugh is the correct answer.

Man, BW you ain’t Idiot at all :hehe:

thankoo thankooo i am on hetrick :hehe:

What’s so special about Ganguly? :hehe:

What's so special about Ganguly?

He is the Captain of a team :) (Plus he is next to god in the Off while batting )

PS - Didn't know having no expression on the field is a special quality.

BW: Don’t be a smart ass! :smiley:

Yaar PT.. this is not fair!!!

Remember 1999world cup 1st match b/w Aus & Pak..SW gestured Shoaib..and was bowled next ball..he do tempt bowler a lot…he is not that stone cold…I think Arjuna Ranatunge was way more impassive and cool headed person..same was Azhar uddin..

And as for my choice of Carl Hopper..yaar i have rarely seen him showing his emotions

PT: Tum Dalda millatey ho..yah phir..tum Baywaqoof Bhai se bribe letay ho…I am going to supreme court !!!.yah phir Ehtesab Bureau

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *Actually, I think it is. I mean look at Steve Waugh. When Australian won the World Cup, his face was just like the same as he gave his interview before the final of WC 99.

Secondly, he's gotta really good command on his team. Which is what Australian makes

So basically what you are saing is If a player/Captain shows no or same emotion after winning a world cup or after Losing one demonstrates a special quality and If he does show his emotions - he is no good.

BTW - Did you see Steve Waugh's Interview after he failed to conquer the final frontier ? I dont think his expression was same when he won the world cup.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

So basically what you are saing is If a player/Captain shows no or same emotion after winning a world cup or after Losing one demonstrates a special quality and If he does show his emotions - he is no good.

BTW - Did you see Steve Waugh's Interview after he failed to conquer the final frontier ? I dont think his expression was same when he won the world cup.

I agree!!

yeh PT aap ku fool bana raha hai!!

right answer is Tendulkar..oppss..sorry!...Ganguly!

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

*So basically what you are saing is If a player/Captain shows no or same emotion after winning a world cup or after Losing one demonstrates a special quality and If he does show his emotions - he is no good. *

Nope. That wasn't my point. Cricket is notta emotional game. It is just a game. So, play and think like a game :) That's what South Africans and Aussies do.

*BTW - Did you see Steve Waugh's Interview after he failed to conquer the final frontier ? I dont think his expression was same when he won the world cup. *

Nope. What the hell is final Frontier? Are you talking about Super Six?