Ideaz needed 4 Official Lunch

Re: Ideaz needed 4 Official Lunch

I hope no one is making fun of my chapli kabab!

Seema, i got this recipe of the NET but no worries because when i made it turned out really yummy, so it's a tested recipe.

Ingredients:
*Meat, half kilo Or two cups of fine minced meat low in fat.
*Two bulbs of fresh ginger, very fine cut.
*One bulbs of onion average small to medium size. It has to be cut very fine.
*Zeera about one teaspoon.
*Coriander green leaves to be cut to small pieces about ten branches of the fresh cut leaves with the stem. Crushed coriander seeds one tablespoon.
*4 Tomato crushed and fine cut.
*Red and green chili two of each cut to fine pieces.
*Anardana crushed fine in a mortar .2 tablespoons.
*Garlic one medium size bulb cut to fine pieces.

Procedure:
1.Mix all of the above in wide container and mix 1 table spoon of fine Corn flour and two table spoon of fine wheat flour. Add salt and water as needed to make a semi solid ball. Cover it with the lid and refrigerate for 4 to six hours before cooking.
2.Prepare medium size Patties and smear both surface of the patties with a touch of olive oil to prevent sticking and burning. Move the patties frequently and turn over when cooked. Slow cooking range for the fire works best.

Ive never made chapli kebab with potatoes, the above recipe is a little more like the recipe i use.

except I deepfry and then put in the oven for the oil to drain away.

those Geoge foreman grills are also good to make these type kebabs.

so what did you made seema?

another combination for summer would have been: dahi kutti mirch walay pasanday, with roti naan, matar pulao with vegetable raita and fruit salad for metha..personally speaking garmi may halha khana achcha lagta hay.

i hateeeeeeeeeeeee my life na :mad: it keeps m away frm da thingz i luv includin GS i got bz in da ghar pay quran khuwani, meelad thingie then ma office work had piled up so i was unable 2 rply in time :smack:

khair tx to Sabah n belle :hug: it went :k: na. infact da CEO was kindda :eek: he was askin " aap kau yeh sab banana bhi aata hay " n i rplied k "Sir khana banana Remoting component bananay say lakh darjay aasaan hay @least u r sure abt da end user requirements na :rolleyes: "

the menu dat day waz
**Badami Chicken ** *Courtesy of Sabah

• u know wat sabah ma mum was against my idea on xperimentin wid new dish she was like kindda concerned k agar kuch ghalat haugaya tau i’ll be embarrased in front of so many ppl lekin ur recepie seemed so simple n ez na k i was “wat can go wrong in a simple recepie like tis :konfuzed:” khair Allah ka shukar k it came out simply zabardast. da thing i liked waz dat k there was not much hassle 2 it plus it had a different kindda taste. more like da afghani chicken biryani ma mum makes*

Chapli Kebab Courtesy of Belle*
    da way i make chapli kebabz is more or less da same way s u told m i fried em on a non stickin fryin pan coz no olive oil was there :S n b4 fryin i pressed a tomato ring on the pattie n then fried, da look n colour appears so :yummy: k banda baghair roti ka takkaluf kye hi khalay
    haan i didn’t get da chance 2 make those veggie rolls u sent m da recpie of, but i’ll try em on tis weekend. i luv veggiez na

in addition 2 dat there was mix vegetable saalan 4 da left out vegetarian but sum how i waz da only 1 who ate it . 4 da meetha i had made Ras Malayi coz garmi itni shadeed thi n i also didn’t had much time so i made da rasmalayi in da previous evening n refrigerated it. same i did wid da chappliz so it was kindda effortless 4 m on da D day itself.

1s again Sabah n Belle :hug: u were lifesaviourz owise i was even unable 2 decide wat 2 cook. infact koi bhi masla hau tau GS hay na

kya yaad dila dyaa i :love: matar pulav qrius :yummy: but matarz r so outta season now adayz n 4 some reason i dun like those freeze kye huay matar they become so life less when taken out of fridge :bummer:
n in summerz 1 must eat halka khana infakt m tau lunch hi nahi karti lekin it was sumfin official n i had been asked 2 make sumfin special other then da routine lunch stuff