That's a lot of points to say a part of Asif's search term returned incorrect
suggestions. So many problems in india..But this doesn't answer how
to improve pakistan's image so it isn't clubbed with somalia and yemen :D
Oh its eazy genius, unfortuantely being next to a paradise the problem takes care of itself :D
Really? Do you see the india hate metality in esteemed members of forum. I just reply back in language they understand. You just have to skim through titles in world affairs. There isn’t a need to go to pakistan or move out of my village to know about pakistan. It’s on news anywhere in the world.
What you say about me is a handful. However i do not blame you, Nationality bears strong cataract on views(could say same for me feel free). I’ll back my statements. I hope you ask proof of the statements of those on this forum who say hindus support genocide.
London bombers were not radicalized in europe. They were young educated british born pakistanis believed to have been sheltered in jamaat houses.(2005 I guess)
Zaid Hamid in your beloved country has thousands of followers and ever increasing. So many times on his talk shows and his facebook page he talks of radio pakistan broadcast from new delhi. That everything pakistan faces today is a result of zionists propaganda. No wonder his fan following is increasing and I cannot wait to see anyone come up here and repeat “He is awakening youth of pakistan.”. He has a campaign talked about here http://blog.dawn.com/2010/02/03/our-source-of-national-pride/ (So many years)
I work with a couple of pakistanis. Both of them think baitullah mehsood was a freedom fighter and laden has a just cause. No wonder on their last trip to pakistan they firmed their belief that It is US and zionists who’re causing what goes on there. Engineers No less.(2+ years)
Rural schools are a big recruit center. Know about 5 young american pakistanis longing for jihad recently. (Eternity sorry 80’s till present and future)
The topic here was improving pakistan’s Image. I cited a dawn article with a clear positive message, but it appears that many of our members do not have a clue about what’s wrong and what could be done. And you are free to correct me or point positivity. Alas, you appear bent on picking lines to get all guns blazing..
badm2b you have to be apologetic for the sorry state of your country ..your personal attacks show how low you stoop..Your country was playing to hands of its masters since it’s born. Know of drones inside your territory by american masters. haha i am amazed by the ignorance you show here about the sorry state of affairs in your country. Keep living in a fools paradise. Tell this to your american masters when you visit home and are segregated with a few paradise country natives..and internally searched..:biggthumb: :flowers: ..I am paying my taxes too and some of that are being used to clean extremists in pakistan..good cause
Again Any real ideas on improving image of pakistan? Google experiment still holds :D..do it yourself.. :aejaz: your ideas will add to the spice already in the search results that blog cites not that i am against those :aejaz: yet good to see you fired up..ofcourse as true to yourself not on topic
Countries are just like individuals, an individual needs to be beautiful from inside first, only then it can be reflected outside.
Country is not a piece of land or flag but the people itself, country is nothing but the people that live on that land.
Indivuduals of a country need to change from inside in order for the countries image to change.
If citizens are intolerant towards other religions, bigoted, racist, so will the image of the country.
as long as SOME Pakistanis IN Pakistan behave like uncouth tribal apes towards visitors from the West.
as long as SOME Pakistanis settled in the West behave like uncouth tribals towards their home countries.
There will be no image building for our dear country.
There are countries much much poor compared to Pak.
And still they have semblance of humanity left for their guests from the West.
Many in Pak want to blame the Indians or Mossad or CIA for the lack of our image.
Oh bhai yeh sub kuch hamara kerta dharta hai. Hamara kasoor hai.
India is as corrupt as Pakistan.
India is much smellier than Pakistan
Indians have pretty much similar historical buildings.
Indian treat some of their minorities as $hite just like Paks.
India's public infrastructures is crummier than Pak.
But the MAIN thing that Indians possess and Paks do not is:
--- Indians know how to respect their guests and visitors from the West .
--- Indians settled in the West know how to respect the laws of their adopted countries.
The day we the Paks learned that trick, we will be golden in the eyes of the world.
1) Pakistan has sikh guru's birthplace nankana sahab. Sikhs round the world have earned good money. Good chance to make some money from tourists/pilgrimage. And so many hindu temples as well.
2) Stop blaming the west for everything wrong inside the country. The justified criticism loses its mettle.
3) Promote tourism when this self destruction spree dies down. Contrary to what burqaposh wrote above. I think pakistani people are good hosts.
4) Though Pakistanis are less in number compared to indians in information technology. I have met many intelligent and bright ones..few from ghulam ishaq khan(dont know where that is). Education is big problem in whole of south asia and these engineers bring a good name. If someone in west does a search "Pakistan is " and finds those autocompleters as cited in blog but meets brilliant people around him from pakistan. He most certainly will make up his mind on what he sees around him rather than what google/news tells him.
a better camera and photoshop can improve any image. but you have to remember, for the images to be true, the object of the image must be improved first.
In other words, if Pakistan improves then its image will also improve.