Ideas needed

chalo GS ke aunties aor baqee farigh logo. :o

Ur Uncle need ideas for decorating a 3 bedroom house from scratch. Uncle likes Blue, and light colours and don’t like over done decorations. it should be light and classy. :halo:

chalo shabash ideas du. :smokin:

Re: Ideas needed

try Ikea website for ideas or call trading spaces :p

hey my budget is about £15K and they gonna rip me off. :o

JC penny puts out a nice catalog with lots of really nice decorating ideas that wont break the bank. Their website is www.jcpenney.com. Also theres a company called domestications, I’m sure they have a website too.

As far as colors…I love celery-green walls, its a very inviting and peaceful color. Add some peach color in the furniture or wall hangings…

mamaof3 jee, I dun think they trade in UK.

unclyyyy i can sense ur taste is kind a parallel to mine. I did most of my apartment decoration shopping from Ikea. It was cheap and indeed classy. I wish i had camera with me so i could show u my apartment :smokin:

I chose blue in all shades which are not obvious and black mix with it. I am more into stripes and zigzagging rather than flowers.

oops so solly. even so, the online catalog has lots of photos and ideas.....

Ikea isn;t expensive u know.

give me 15K… go to sleep… wake up in a new home… all naturally decorated… trees… grass… stars… moon… natural showers… natural air conditioning… and lights that work automatic… bright during the day and dark during the night…

so deal? :smokin:

^ :hehe: daagh bhai need help :smiley:

yeah i will need help sorting out all the above… so be my partner :smokin:

50/50 chalay ga phir?

zyada free na ho

:halo:

20% tumhara 80% mine

cheating!

working alone from now on :snooty:

p.s. pichla udhaar waapis kar dijey ga :stuck_out_tongue:

udhaar? :expressionless:

theek hai itna force kar rahe ho to lets make 40-60

:snooty:

nope 50/50

no less :snooty:

choose natural tones and hues

go to B and Q and homebase
and carpetright...its getting towards the end of the sales

there is that carpet shop in kingston

remember you need to budget for underlay for carpets, and or if you want the wood flooring stuff..you need to pay for the underlining and felt...get quotes for these

your walls may need lining paper or a base coat of paint for a better finnish, if you are doing the whole house at once look up trade shops...

paint is overpriced but dont try buying cheap brands because it just means you have to use more

and remember there will be more special offers in the spring bank holiday
the shops will be heaving and there is no point going to shops like ikea at that time

oyee Evilie and Sal :@ not in THIS thread. snooota

Thanks DAizy. :)

look who is talking :hehe:

kami… you know Himalaya Palace movie theatre in Southall… unka koi carpet shop bhi hai… where they do good deals… thats what their ads say on Sunrise :halo: