Ideas By Gulahmed

How do u rate IDEAS by gulahmed???which is ur favourite fabric overthere???this year their summer lawn collection is sooooo nice and worth buying .
share ur views plzzzz

Re: Ideas By Gulahmed

their stuff is gud, prices r also reasonable.
i went to ideas many times with different ppl but i dont like their designs, i don't know y/

^yeah but i thought prices are quite not reasonable

^ i agree,,,,i like there baroshiya dupatta lawn..

does that include bedsheets? cos they had some real nice ones and the rates were prettey decent.

i think their home accessories r reasonable but lawns didnt attract me much.....they looked better on models hehehe

Does they have any fabric for winter?????????

i duno i didnt see any and abhe tau winter stuff aya bhe nahi hai like in karachi tu winter stuff wontbe probably coming isb mai may be ai ....but gul ahmed is famour for lawns

I know, there was no cotton whatsoever :vivo: but it makes sense! it was soooo hot this time round :bummer:

yeah i know they are famous for there lawn but i was just wondering k gul ahmed ki koi winter variety b hoti hai like bareeze??????????

Reply me plzzzzzzz

yaar just yesterday i went to this store where a shopkeeper wasa saying mid-summercollection anay wali hai :S i was like yeh rite as if sumemrs r gonna stay yet :\

therefore i dont think theres any winter stuff

Dear Sara,

yes they do have winter variety as well..

their linen are superb, im waiting for it :)

I like their bags, they have some very cute totes.

I bought one last year it cost me around Rs1000.

Most of their stuff however is overpriced and I didnot like the attitude of the SAs working in the shop.

Really great yaar.
i m looking forward to it..
actually this year i love there summer collection ,it was tooo good.

Linen k ilawa aur kon kon sa stuff hota hai winter variety may in k pass???????
wat abt the the price range????

Me too. i bought one and it cost me 1200.
they have got very nice and trendy collection

I agree. I had picked out a couple fo things to buy, but i was so put off buy the attitude of one of the women working there i just left.

I hate their fabric. I used to be a die hard fan of gul ahmed clothes and i've bought from them from a very young age. But since it has emerged as a so called "BRAND" they've cut down on their quality. The 2009 prints are great but once you get your clothes washed the shirts shrink by 2-3 inches and the salwar cloth actually loosens upto 4 inches. And trust me, a lot of other buyers have been complaining as well. I bought 2 suits from their 2009 collection and they cost me upto Rs.4000. I'm never buying lawn from them again. Although their handbags and slip ons are nice and good quality.

I recently went to pak and i brought a few gul ahmed suits, the guy at the shop told me to wash the fabric before getting it stitched, as it shrinks but im a bit unsure about how it will turn out, i dont want it looking old before iv worn it.
Ive gotta say that the summer collection has some really nice prints though.