ICC World Cup 2007 Venues

ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 Venue Summary

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/54500/54571.jpg

Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua
Capacity: 20,000 of which 10,000 will be permanent
Location: the stadium is to be conveniently built between the city and the airport.
Status: New stadium under construction in partnership with Peoples Republic Of China
Matches: Super-8.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/DB/042005/059410.1.jpg

**Kensington Oval, Barbados **
History: hosted its first Test in 1929-30 and first ODI in 1984-85
Capacity: 32,000
Status: Major upgrade to be undertaken to add additional seats, player, media and sponsor facilities.
Matches: Super-8 & Finals.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/54500/54572.jpg

**Queens Park, Grenada **
Built: 1998
Capacity: present capacity of 13,000 to increase to 20,000 through temporary stands
Matches: Super-8.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/54500/54573.jpg

Providence Stadium, Guyana
Capacity: 20,000

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/DB/042005/059411.1.jpg

**Sabina Park, Jamaica **
Capacity: 30,000
History: hosted its first Test in 1929-30 and first ODI in 1983-84
Matches: Opening Match; Opening Round; Semi

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/54500/54574.jpg

**Warner Park Stadium, St Kitts and Nevis **
Capacity: increase from 4000 to 10,000 with the addition of temporary stands
Status: the stadium is to be completely renovated and rebuilt with new facilities for media, spectators and players

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/DB/042005/059407.1.jpg

**Beausejour Stadium, St Lucia **
Built: 2001-02
Capacity: increase existing capacity of 12,000 to 20,000 with the addition of temporary stands

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/57300/57338.1.jpg

**Arnos Vale, St. Vincent & the Grenadines **
Capacity: 12,000 Seats
Matches: Warm up.

http://www.icc-cricket.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/54500/54575.jpg

**Queens Park Oval, Trinidad and Tobago **
The oldest ground in the Caribbean
Capacity: 25,000
Matches: Opening round

SOURCE: http://www.icc-cricket.com/events/worldcup/venues.html

Re: ICC World Cup 2007 Venues

Pakistan vs. West Indies at Sabina Park amongst 30,000 fans......I am certainly looking forward to it.

Very nice Fkhan2,
I am really hoping that WI would do all the required renovations before the WC. It would be a nightmare for people coming from overseas and the stadiums not in full operation. Also, it's the first time WC is going to be held in the Carribean so it would be really interesting to see how people there react to the big event.
Umer

Inshallah I am planning to go:dhimpak: :dhimpak:
It is going to be a fantastic tournament because of its format.

That is fantastic news! :slight_smile:

Khan Jee, I am sure you will be able to provide live feed, as well as detailed accounts after every match. Aakhir sarkaree idaaron mein kaam karnay ka faida bhi to uthayein naa. :smiley:

Dhobi bhai aap fikr hee nahin karein.
After all mein khas taur parr sirf aaap hee kay lyay tu jaon ga:p

Awesome! Agar zindagi rahee inshallah I will try go as well!! Planning to attend the opening ceremony(sunday) and the first Pak vs Windies match(tuesday I believe) with couple of my friends!!!

Boy I can't Wait !!!

I wonder how the security is like there?