ICC One-Day International Championship Table

** India is 3rd with Pak and SL **
One more Aus’s ass kicking and we will be ahead fo SL and AUS.

:bhangra:

as at 18th January 2004 ]

Team 	Rating
1 	Australia 	135
2 	South Africa 118
3 	Pakistan 	107 :jhanda:
4 	Sri Lanka 	107
5 	India 	      107 :tiranga: 
6 	England 	106
7 	New Zealand 	102
8 	West Indies 	101
9 	Zimbabwe 	67
10 	Kenya 	        28
11 	Bangladesh 	0

Tiranga: ( I know we dont have any smilye for India’s tricolor.I asked from one from Admin)

Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

One more Aus's ass kicking and we will be ahead fo SL and AUS.

huh?? we can't be ahead of Aus after one more win??

but winning the vb will get us to 2, right?

Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

*Originally posted by karina: *

huh?? we can't be ahead of Aus after one more win??

but winning the vb will get us to 2, right?

Probably...provided WI also kick some ass in South Africa. :D

Re: Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

Highly unlikely the way WI are playing currently.

Rememebr after the Pak tour you will be down to number 7 again. :D

Re: Re: Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

Highly unlikely the way WI are playing currently.

Rememebr after the Pak tour you will be down to number 7 again. :D

Oh yeah. :D

Well..talking of WI.I think WI is pretty good Oneday side because they are packed with stroke players.They have atleats 3 guys who can win ODI matches on their own.Anyday..I think they are better oneday side than SL,PAK and ENG though ODI rating doesnt reflect that.

You will see Oneday series will not be as one sided as TEST matches. Test series cannot be indication of oneday series outcome.Remember Pak vs NZL series. ;)

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

Oh yeah. :D

Well..talking of WI.I think WI is pretty good Oneday side because they are packed with stroke players.They have atleats 3 guys who can win ODI matches on their own.Anyday..I think they are better oneday side than SL,PAK and ENG though ODI rating doesnt reflect that.

You will see Oneday series will not be as one sided as TEST matches. Test series cannot be indication of oneday series outcome.Remember Pak vs NZL series. ;)

Nah!!!!! you are overestimating the WI team. We shall see. Yes I do remember the Pak V NZ series. What was it 5/0 whipping of the NZ team. ;)

Re: Re: Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

7 from which way up..:d:

Ehsan bhai, can’t you give us even this much? A simple tiranga as FB says? What an Inds/Pak series without violent flag waving…:flower1:

Re: Re: Re: ICC One-Day International Championship Table

Still long way to go... WI may drag SA to 116, but India can't jump 10 points in one match.... may be one year of winning all matches will.

Oye! kaafiraan de mulk di team fittay moonh hojawe gi aur usdi is besti naal LAST position hojawe gi. muhahahahhahaha :smokin2: gundaasa pheking and pagri uaatring

oye F-n-b, read your own comments,
" India is 3rd with Pak and SL
One more Aus's ass kicking and we will be ahead fo SL and AUS."

now tell me genius what does that mean?

*Originally posted by Changez_like: *
oye F-n-b, read your own comments,
" India is 3rd with Pak and SL
One more Aus's ass kicking and we will be ahead fo SL and AUS."

now tell me genius what does that mean?

Obviously..that was typo.Any intelligent person can think It was meant as Ahead of SL and PAK.Aman thoda dimag lagao..

and this is how you “explained” to Karina:

“Probably…provided WI also kick some ass in South Africa.”

:hehe: May be you don’t know what you are saying these days :hehe:

Ok..let me expalin to you in English…

I said… Indian could be no 3 ahead of Pak and Wl if we win more against AUS in this series. ( Ok..here I type AUS in place of PAK.My mistake).
Then karina asked “We can be no 2 if We win VB series.”
On this I said..Well only if WI kicks some ass in SA.
Now why I said is that because For india to be No 2 ,India needs to defeat AUS but that wont be good enough since there is 10 points diff between India and SA. But If SA loses to lowly ranked WI they will lose point considerably.

and you fumble once more :hehe:

yaar pehle soch liya kar phir likha kar, India is already ahead of WI :wink:

all these rating is bunch of crap, Pakistan shouldn't have been their in the first place had they not thrashed a helpless Kiwi team at home.

These ratings never tell the true story about cricket.
Here is how it should be.

Australia
South Africa
India
New Zealand
Pakistan
West Indies
Sri Lanka
England
Zimbabwe
Kenya
Bangladesh

*Originally posted by Cricketer: *
all these rating is bunch of crap, Pakistan shouldn't have been their in the first place had they not thrashed a helpless Kiwi team at home.

These ratings never tell the true story about cricket.
Here is how it should be.

Australia
South Africa
India
New Zealand
Pakistan
West Indies
Sri Lanka
England
Zimbabwe
Kenya
Bangladesh

No dear. It tells about a teams peformance over a period of time.DOnt be pissed just becausde Pakistan lost to NZL 4-1. Dotn forget they defeated them 5-0 one month back..then they played very well against South Africa. Except this tour Pakistan did very well in ODI in last 6-7 months.

Hmmm lets see

Pak vs NZL in NZL 1-4 LOST

Pak vs SAF in Pak 2-3 LOST

Pak vs NZL/SRI in SRI LOST

Pak vs ENG in Eng 1-2 LOST

Pak vs Ban (Bacha Jamoora) in Pak 5-0 WON

Pak vs NZL C Team in Pak 5-0 WON

Pak vs Kenya/Zim/SL in Sharjah WON

*Originally posted by Cricketer: *

Hmmm lets see

Pak vs NZL in NZL 1-4 LOST

Pak vs SAF in Pak 2-3 LOST

Pak vs NZL/SRI in SRI LOST

Pak vs ENG in Eng 1-2 LOST

Pak vs Ban (Bacha Jamoora) in Pak 5-0 WON

Pak vs NZL C Team in Pak 5-0 WON

Pak vs Kenya/Zim/SL in Sharjah WON

those 4 series losses don mean a whole lot. it was a new team, new captains, they did very well in general n the team fought hard n played as a unit. just this last series has been the one that was really dissapointing.