ICC Champions Trophy 2013 - Pakistan squad announced

Re: ICC Champions Trophy 2013 - Pakistan squad announced

Pakistan’s new kit for the Champions Trophy

Misbah needs to replace farhat with Umar Amin. Open with Jamshed and Kami, Hafeez at 3rd.

What a blunder by the selectors to not select Haris Sohail or Umar Akmal. We dont have any replacements for a batsman if he is in terrible form or get injuired.

afridi nay unki bakri churai hai jo us ko shaamil nahi keeya inhonay :naraz:

Na jee bakri nahin muj churai hai. :snooty:

**Misbah Overtakes Umar Akmal To Become Highest Ranked Batter For Pakistan!

**Congratulations to Misbah but let's be fair Umar Akmal hasn't been playing a lot of cricket lately...

Misbah 640 points.
Umar Akmal 639 points.

I don't think ranking is about how many matches you play, its about how you influence the outcome of game, no?

So Misbah keeps Umar out of the team and replaces him WHAT A JOKE

It's actually both, games + runs/average. The ranking takes into account performance in matches over the past x no. of months, say 18 months. so if you scored tons of runs > 18 months before (it won't count) but have played very few games and/or not done well in the said period then your overall ranking would suffer.

Its a shame that UA is out but he himself is to be blamed to a large extent. Wouldn't you agree?

I agree. At times UA attacks too much and plays a careless shot & throws his wicket away but you do need stroke-makers like him and Shehzad in the side.

And it's that he cannot handle pressure. His match winning 40 odd against Australia in the WC was my favorite. He came through in a high pressure game as the middle order had a mini-collapse and Lee was on fire on 2-paced pitch. Yet he still managed to score at a good pace

Temperament (patience, discipline + attitude) is his main problem

Mere bhai khilao gay nahi to woh seekhay ga kesay

Kohli had the same problem earlier what happened they didnt dropped him presisted with him and look where is he standing now

^ bhai I am in favour of inclusion of both UA and Shehzad but there are areas where UA needs to improve (positiive criticism!). Those two are potential match winners for us with the bat

GEO Special: on IPL corruption & Pakistan’s chances in CT

Sarfraz Nawaz ki pyari pyari batein!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7eCAjF8eo58

Comparison with Kohli is flawed, Umar Akmal had good start to his career, he was persisted with but then he started throwing his wicket away after good starts. He was then rested and tried again but he kept showing same symptoms again and again. Hopefully he is working on it and next time he comes in he'd have overcome his problems.

I was just comparing their attitude problems not batting techniques

Umar Akmal has been give several chances after that but I failed to see any change in his attitude, I don't see why he will change his attitude if not punished for mistakes.