Re: Ibn e Rushd Vs Zaid Hamid
Thats really a good idea
But how Diwali always fall in winters, when Indian calendar is moon based. Because Islamic calendar is also moon based, but we have Ramadan sometimes in January and now in July-August.
Because calenders starting dates are different I suppose, Hindu calenders starts with Chaitra month signifying Spring season, it coincides with northern spring equinox , as new tree leaves comes in this month, Deepawali is on Amawasya of Kartik month, Deepawali formally starts winter which remain till Holi celebrated on last day of the Hindu calender,end of Phalgun month, Hindu calender has 30 days while moon completes revolution around earth in 27 days and 6 hours, what is the length of Islamic month in islamic calender and number of months in it??
Islamic calendar has 12 months end each month has either 29 or 30 days subject to moon appearance. This makes Islamic year having 355-360 days. Due to this difference of 5-10 days against the Gregorian calendar (having 365 days), Islamic festivals (Eid, Ramdan, Baqar Eid) fall in different seasons.
I thought Indian calendar is also like Islamic calendar having 29-30 days subject to appearance of moon, but that is fixed for 360 days. But again how the difference of 5 days against Gregorian calendar, does not change the season of festivals based on moon calendar. Do they add some days or an empty month in a year after passing of some years ![]()
Like muslims jews have lunar calender…muslim-jews bhai bhai
They are ihl e kitaab (people of the book). Islam is not a new religion, its basis lies in same teachings which are foundation of Judaism. So there may be many similarities between us.
Having said the above, lunar calendar was followed by Arabs before the Prophet, even the names of Islamic months are still same, although Madni channel tried their best to change these names ![]()
So ninja do you have any idea, why Diwali always fall in winters, instead of following lunar calendar?
because they follow solar calender aur kya wajah hogi.....
waise actually if you see lot of hindu festivals are related to agricultural time table......
before start of crop season they celebrate Naag panchami/worship snake....
After cultivation of crop the diwali is celebrated thats why diwali is such a big festival....
If I am wrong Kaur mam will correct me........:D
But the kaur said Hindus follow lunar calendar (30 days x 12 months =360 days). I knew that, but I don't know, how the difference of 5 days (365 days of Gregorian calendar - 360 days of Hindu calendar) does not impact Indian festivals like Diwali.
No indians use solar calender thats why every festivals coincide with particular english month............
I don't think so. Let the kaur clear this confusion.
Moving forward, who is your favourite Muslim scientist? Do these scholars are mentioned in Indian study texts?
Little bit during medieval era they taught that Arabs were most civilized during that era....
even that Algebra.Alkali,Alcohol,Algorithm are are words derived from arabic words.........:(
There was a lesson in our class 7 English 'Islam & Science', I used to hate that lesson due to difficult spelling of Arabic names :)
I think indian calendar is lunisolar as I read on Wikipedia:D
Btw ye sankrati jab hoti wo suraj ki movement ke change ke mutabik manai jati hai
Now this lunisolar is new confusion. the kaur says Hindu calendar has 30 days in each month inspite of the fact that moon can be sighted before 30 days.
Even I asked this question from a Hindu boy in our office, but he got confused :(
LOLLL @ "revealed religions"
jokers
they are all scams :)
Judaism is more similar to Islam than christinity even in concept of god:), enimity to sirf Israel vs Palenstine ke wajah se hai:D
Deepwali is big because before this Hindus clean every corner of their house including store rooms and I get to know that even we have another family members, rodents, who feed on our income:D, agriculture is related to movement of sun with respect to earth axial position.
There are either 30 or 31 days, I discussed this in the morning with the great one:D, 5 months with 30 days and 7 months with 31, its character has turned from lunar to lunisolar calender. It has 365 days and in every four years they add one day to first month as well.
Indians use solar calender officially, Hindus use lunar calender, me and you are non-hindu Indians yaar!!
Nice one ninja hattori, I knew only about Algebra, thanks arab for Alcohol:D
Surya ka uttrayan, movement of sun to tropic of capricorn, and begining of rise in tempreture
He must be backward caste of Hindu like mine ancestors were:D, Only pandies know it the best
Madhupremi ko madhu ke alawa sab scam hi lagta hai, now this was my type of thinking:k:
Do you really think me, my lifestyle, my thoughts, my knowledge, my opinions.. everything is based around..and should be judged by a funny nickname that I chose to post on an online forum?
Don't forget, religion is the opium of the masses. Nothing but fairytale stories made up by scholars, warriors, rulers, and sages to guide/control the masses.