Ian Chappell: Bad loser?

Re: Ian Chappell: Bad loser?

Ian Chappell - still reluctant to give Pakistan credit

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/current/video_audio/507149.html

well he should be called out by the Pakistani commentators on that stuff. He really was reading from any one of these forums (such as KK) where ppl call Afridi crazy, frenetic, idiotic etc…but he is being super unprofessional there.
Also some one should call him out and say…“well Ian it take a crazy to beat a dumb*ss doesn’t it” Pak beat Aussies as you accepted.

K D P

Lets print it on a huge poster and put outside Chappel’s hotel room, :rotfl:

I think Mark Taylor and Slater are VERY objective and reasonable.. and they havent coached anyone.

Not sure about Slater but Mark Taylor comes across as a sensible commentator

yeah they don't do much commenting outside of Australia any more....

good point.

hahahah this one takes the cake.

‘The way Afridi celebrates his wickets with his arm in the air seems he wants all the glory for himself, thats one of the reason he shoudnt captain any team’

What a moron chappell is! lost all respect.

^ it Must Be Burning For quite a while but Today it was too much :hehe:

^True. lol

Chappel is a kamina !

I can't believe he was criticizing Afridi for his celebration. And did anyone notice how he was giving advice to Clark under the umbrella before the match. Chapel was more intense today then all 11 aussies combined including that numb skull Haddin and Lord of the Cheats, Ricky Ponting. Very unprofessional Ian Chappel. I hope an elephant who had some "torai and arvi" for lunch in Sri Lanka takes a dump on your sore loser aussie hideous clown face!

I guess all Australian bowlers go right back to the starting point as soon as they get wicket without celebration.

His remarks are pretty absurd and all bowlers have a way of celebration...some do a plane,some leap in the air, some wag the finger in the batsmans face, some swear and F* them off, and some stand and do a point to the sky ....so please Mr. Chappel, tells us what you want all of them to do now...?
Should they follow IAN CHAPPEL CODE OF CRICKET....??

I’ll give your message to our adorable elephants roaming about…or if you want we will take him to our elephant orphanage and dump him there for the elephants to play foot ball with :stuck_out_tongue:

The Aussie bowlers are the worst when it comes to celebrating…they love to swear at the batsman..Oh wait!! they do it anyway..i think the first words they heard when they were born was **** (u can fill in the blanks)

ilan dubara dauhariya jata hai

Hazraaaat eik zaroori eilan samat farmaeen

Eik bacha
jis ka naam Ian Chappal hai
red chaddi aur yellow banyan pehna howa hai
skin ka sufaid, dil ka kala hai
Apney aap ko bara cricketer samajhta hai
har waqat “Pakistan, Pakistan” kerta rehta hai
Australia k collapse say ghayab hai
Jin sahab ko miley
Ya tu sheher sai door choor aeen
ya apney pass rakh leen aur maheney ka kharcha lai leya kareen

PS:

They way he criticized Afridi on wicket celebration and Pakistani team on huddle, he has lost all the respect. I wonder what were his comments on Australian Huddle before Pakistani batting? :hmmm: but as some other commentator nailed it “Ian might be ok with this as its Australian huddle”

Waat a sore looser!

I am quite surprised Ian Chappel would so openly and bluntly call Afridi a crazy idiot and unfit to lead a cricket team. I don't think I have ever heard anyone say that so openly in cricket! Wonder why! Afridi may be all that (he has done some very idiotic things and is a bit crazy) but a commentator should not come out this way. Whatever credibility Ian Chappel had was lost today

I jst watched the highlights of the Aussie batting..OMG..am shocked with Ian's commentating...jeez...so bad..it is the first time i heard a commentator saying stuff like that.

I remember..if I am not mistaken he was commentating for the SL vs Kiwis match..and he was saying some crap about Dilshan when he was bowling..and they were cleaning the ball all the time coz of the dew....

I think age (he is 67) is getting to Ian Chappell. He is going senile and insane thanks to years of alcohol abuse. He literally whined about everything Pakistan did today, he could not even hide his bias. Some of his comments were truly unnecessary and over the top like the following gem:
*'Ponting may want to punish Pakistan for Sydney shenanigans' *
I mean why make such stupid hypothetical comments!
Too bad Ian, it did not materialize today. Gratefully Ponting is no cricketing god who can reward or punish people at will

As someone said: *"The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits." *

^ really? he said that (that Ponting may want **to **punish Pakistan)? what, is this guy on drugs?ICC should really investigate if Ian Chappel was on some medication (or lack thereof). This is crossing limits of decency! and I am not even a Pakistani!

well did you guys miss another one from chappel.....what he said about akmal brothers?...that junior akmal protects his borther by faking injuries....that he did it here a week ago and did that in aus as well....