I...

Am thinking about going to Pak to expend few years…Which city would you recomend me and why?
:slight_smile:

Re: I...

go to Lahore...
jaa Loor ni vakhiya oo jamya e nai ooyee:D

Re: I…

**sooraj hai SARHAD ki zameen
chand BALOUCHISTAN hai
Dharkan hai PUNJAB ager
dil apna MEHRAN hai

maiN bhe Pakistan hooN
tu bhe Pakistan hai

:jhanda:**

First ISL then Lahore …:jhanda:

Where and WHY? AH! and I dont speak urdu :naraz:

**Pushtu??? **

Spanish, English, a bit of French and a bit of German :clown:

u must Visit lahore , islamabad and karachi
all three cities
but i must say that if u are planning to visit Pakistan
u must see whole of it

well i'm biased :D so i would say spend time in lahore. don't forget karachi too, though the political situation might be a bit funny for an outsider. these two cities really have a lot going on at any time of the day, and so midnight cravings won't go to waste :p lahore has a lot of historical stuff to see, and has a lot of shopping, and food and other things to do. as for isloo, i've got friends and families there and umm not a lot to do after 10 there unless you know people who you can visit. or like to go on random dates. at the same time, don't forget to visit the rest of pakistan, especially the North bits. absolutely gorgeous.

Spanish girl thats a great idea to learn about Pakistan and the very friendly pakistani people :slight_smile: . Where you decide to stay will pretty much depend on what your plans are and the duration that you will be in pakistan.

Most foreign visitors to pakistan focus on the northern part of the country, Gilgit, Skardu, and the lower parts i.e. Kaghan, Swat etc.

A suggestion is to start your visit in Islamabad, you can visit the nearby Murree hills, Taxila and the surrounding area. If you have the time and resources you might consider spending a few days in Gilgit (you can fly from Islamabad to Gilgit).

Next stay should be in Lahore, with all its moghul architecture and the old city. Lahore is also well known for its food and specially the FOOD STREET.

After Lahore you should land in Karachi, although karachi is a relatively new city with no historical buildings as such, but you will love the overall atmosphere, the shopping malls, the beach… overall the PEOPLE ..
check www.tourism.gov.pk/ for all the basic information

Lahoreeeee!!! in dec :dhimpak: thats when ill be there :smiley:

Go to Jamaica :hmmm:

I would suggest that you don't travel on our own In Pakistan, It's not safe. If you have friends and or family then travel with them In a group. If you plan on staying at a hotel then only choose either Marriott or Pearl Continental.

is it your brothers wedding:)or yours:D

:jhanda:

islamabad for living . u can visit daman - e - koh which is absolutely gorgeous for shopping u can go to karachi bazaar , jinnah supermarket .. alot of nice hotels with gorgeous food. i liked islamabad coz it was clean and nt too crowded and my fiance ws dere .. but lahore definately for d best shopping and lovely food at any time of d dayy . i dont knw abt historical places .. lolz weneva we go to lahore its all abt anarkali . fortress . food from bundu khan , chinese yummyyyy i cnt w8 to be dere in nov.

go to lahore

Khi K baray main kuch naheen likha aapnay :naraz:

sorry khan i hve never been to karachii thats y i dont knw nefin abt it .. i hve only been to karachi airport dt thru a connectin flitee .. always go to lahore cozim from lahore and last yr to islamabad .. i mus say i loveee islooooo

inshallah karachi bhi jaongee ek dinn

Well Mujhay tou Saara pakistan Achcha lagta hay … :jhanda: