i wonder

how people manage themselves
and stay focused on their goals

i cant seem to have control on my nafs
i am always following my dil
for example: i know i need to study and dont have time to waste but my nafs or dil says i want to see a movie
i would see that bloody movie and not study
how do i control that

**P.S ** I need some serious and urgent help as it has got very bad and i could get into a very very serious trouble for not studying and concentrating on my goals there wont be a second chance

Re: i wonder

:smiley: i also have this trouble of not studying at times.so what i do is i waste time as long as like and then when my nafs is satisfied with the chilling , i get back to study

:woho:

its been a week and my nafs is still hungry
kal monday ko assignments bhy deny hain

:hmmm: and its still not making u tense?

glue urslef on the seat:woho:

i m tense :bummer:
but nafs is so strong and time waste karney ka bohat maza a reha hai

and now i m wondering if any ones gonna help :bummer:

Your basic problem is that you are careless, this problem doesn't let you study properly. First, try to make a proper Timetable strickly follow it. Just keep that time in your mind when all your assignment will be done and you would be mentally relaxed, just feel that relaxation in your mind then study.

Drink lequids like water juices as much as you can, it will keep you fresh. Try to make the environment for study. Don't get panic and worried for your work, too much worry make the careless people (like me) even more careless lol.

Hello and Aslkm Lafanter,

first of just to let you know... your posts humour me quite a bit(I've been a quiet reader for few days now)... secondly...insan tabhi sudharta hie jab uss ko ike aadh char teen dhakay milaiN. Thirdly, u need a wazeefa sazjeefa, taveez shaveez to solve ur problem? Nahi I kan't help with taveez at all... but yeah maturity bus aisay hee nahi aati... jaisay no matter how much one lectures u to "Nimaz parh, nimaz parh!" Jub tak insan ka apna dil na kahay tuo kithoN ji? So make dua for yerself this Ramadan inshaAllah. Ask ur ami ji ya phir koi aur alim parha liqha here (AQ can be quite useful in sincere way/ ya phir X2 in fraudia way) to give u a tasbeeh shasbee to reciet sheesite etc.

Alright... Rab Rakha!

ps. since gup is a bad addiction esp when home-sickness is on its full height or such symptoms... u can start a thread related to ur study topics and interact with ur fav guppies... they'll be more than happy to post up googlified related text for u ... who knows u might get sooo bored reading that u might pick up ur books (yeah I'm kidding myself haina?) :)

Daring V, what does this mean::

nsan tabhi sudharta hie jab uss ko ike aadh char teen dhakay milaiN.

sorta like "One learns from his own mistakes"... this assumption is ofcourse on optimistic levels

Just think about if you study first... or study one weekend and than go see a movie the next. Think of watching a movie, as a reward for studying good and getting good grade. Either way you have to study, so you should get that out of a the way first and than play.

u guessed it right, i m very careless. bohat time table banayee
but cant help it. abb to buss Allah hy hai

hmmm jhatkey to mujhay lag chukkey hain bohat barey barey
k now my situation is do or die,

well thanks all for sharing ur thoughts

but i think i need some one now with me
a close friend or partner or my family with me

3 years of living abroad and alone has made my mind sick
i always feel alone and desperate for attention
lol, i have a friend which i hate more than an enemy now
he is so annoying and all ways pick on small things like a school kid
basically he is jealoused of me and always keep comparing me and try to make me feel bad abt my slef and keeps labling and making statments abt me.
i try to avoid him as best i could
kal, it was his birthday, i went for the party and i really wanted to kill him

there were few other paki boys as well who i met after abt 6 months
it was such a fun gathering except him…
aftari to sehry, discussed almost every thing from politics to life in pakistan, from corruption to bombings, from our child hood games to our current lives
i had a such a good time after so long long time

after sehry i came home and noticed that i was laughing after a long time, i mean laughing without a reason, their was a constant stupid smile at my face.

i left my best friend in perth and move d to canberra abt a year ago
that was an emotional and wrong decision
now cant go back and nither he can move to canberra
we talk on the phone for hours and remember the moments we spent together in perth. he and an other friend tried their best to stop me at that time but i was stupid enf not to listen to them. Achy cheez ke kader tub hoty hai jub wo app k pass na rehe. They moved on with their lives and now having fun in perth and ask me to come back. i went back to perth to see them during summer vacation in dec. spent 2 months. things were not like that. they had new friends and different attitude. it was not not what i left. well its my fault not their.
now i just burn in myslef alone, deep in my thoughts, live in dreams and memories. there is always too much stuff running thru my mind. i cant concentrate. In my lectures i just sit there but mind is always some where else. Ppl talk to me, apparently i m listening to them and go hmmm sorry what. I could spend a whole day with some one and next day i wont even know his name or what he was wearing. i cant concentrate on any thing. my mind is always lost . . . . and i dont know what to do . . . . . kuch acha nahy lagta, kissi cheez main dil nahy lagta. . . i have no goals and no passion left

i m lost :confused: and running