I witnessed disappearance of

Typewriter ,
Safety Razor,
VCR/VHS,
Letter Writing,

Now I am witnessing disappearance of Newspaper and Conventional wired phone .

Can you add something to this list ?

Re: I witnessed disappearance of

joint families

Letters? I write letters all day, everyday.

Walkmans. haha

-payphones soon will disappear
-steam engines gone
-money orders gone
-telegrams gone
-cash registered letters gone

desktop computers- on their way out
regular light bulbs- on their way out
floppy disks 5 1/4 gone
floppy disk 3 1/2 gone
minidisc gone
aps camera gone
polaroid cameras gone
zipdrive gone
dotmatrix printer gone
green and white printing paper gone
legroom in economy class gone
leaded gasoline gone
pagers gone..i think, have not seen one in ages
car phones gone

Dial up Internet

ppl still use tht…esix used it last year…and i know ppl who still use it :bummer:

omg. I'm going to dig out my Walkman and be all nostalgic now :(

I used it too last year. There were scratch cards, but not anymore. Entire Karachi has gone Broadband or most of it from what I know.

-cassette recorders
-VCR
-record players

• Blockbuster Video stores

• Photographic film ? (haven't heard anyone use on in ages!)

• Traditional Airline Tickets ? (again, I've been using printouts or mobile tickets for the last six years or so)

• Fax machines (soon if not already)

first i thought mirch stole something from work and is making excuses about it hmm.. chalo yeh bhi sahi hai. :smokin:

cant think of anything. ok i got one.

chocolate cake from my fridge :hayaa:

*-petromax
-lanterns
-old fashioned choolhas
-rotary fones
-hand-held fans
-transistor radios
-tabletop radios
-cloth manual ceiling fans
-ikka
-tanga
-bail gaaRii
-dastar-Khowaan
-jaazim

ppl still use this..infact many still use it :emmy:

This thread proves…ALL of u belong to the dark ages(older generation)…:smooth:

i’m talking about the traditional decorated red N yellow longggggggggggg dastar-Khowaans that were used at weddings and it was long enough to seat 100 people and wide enuf to have rows of people on both sides of it :slight_smile:

not necessarily…if you lived in villages, you would have seen all those items as late as 10 years ago.

sharm-o-haya - gone :chai:

i was sooo gonna write tht..but didnt :bummer: