I wish the good old ...

barter system would come back

sometimes you are caught with your ***** down :hayaa:
Like this morning - when I stopped at Tims for my early morning first cuppa coffee Imagine how embarrassed I was when I found I didnt have any money in my wallet. But I did have a lotsof other stuff in my pockets, a keyring that I got from dollar store, A ball point pen, a half eaten chocolate etc etc.

Luckily there was someone from my office standing behind me in the line so he paid for both of us and once outside I visited the ATM and paid him off

If we had barter system - I could have traded the half eaten chocolate and the key ring for a cup of coffee :naraz:

It would be so convenient

Re: I wish the good old …

I know :bummer:
Once i was off 1 Cent so couldn’t get a can of coke from Vending Machine - made me realize the same. Since I had a lot things in my purse including some trash.

Re: I wish the good old ...

i could barter my nephew for a big screen TV.

unckeel jee, would you like to barter my job with yours :hmmm:

SEE !!! canada kai drawbacks …if u were in pakistan you wouldnt have paid for it:D

big meanie!!

this system would be so convenient come to think of it :hmmm:

aur nahi tu kya :naraz:

hisaab main likhwaa daitay :phati:

lagta hai app ka kafi hisaab kitab chalata tha pakistan mai:D

off course
In Pakistan most of the BIG accounts were paid at the end of the month
The milk man
The Dhobi (Anyone remembers writing the dhobi ki copy every week and then checking it at the time of delivery-kambakht iss dafa phirr 2 tooliyaay khaa gaya :omg: )
And off course the Grocery store, the biggest account of all.

It was very very convenient I tell ya :hinna:

idher ulta hisaab houta hai ..

couple days ago I went for grocery and on a way back I took a taxi. I was suppose to pay 7 bucks but I didnt have change and taxi driver didnt have change either .. lol so he lemme go by 25 cents ..

Today, ordered pizza, delivery dude didnt have change …let me go by 5 cents … funny it dont happen like that in states :naraz:

so enlighten me why u’re here? :slight_smile:

:rotfl: :rotfl:

i can barter a food if some one can diaper change:bummer:

^^ i dont even wanna remotely think what u will eat after the barter-trade :kapkapi: