OK so I’ve heard people wish their spouse was like someone else’s spouse, and just recently a friend was complaining to me about her husband and saying, “oh how I wish my husband becomes like yours.”
How do they know what my husband is like? Just by face value? Maybe because I don’t have the same complaints as you? Have you lived with him to know what he is REALLY like?
Yes alhamdullilah my husband is awesome and all, but really, I never wished my husband was like anybody else’s husband. Not even a particular quality. No. My husband is designed for me. OK maybe you wish your husband would act a certain way or say something you’d like to hear, but really, how would I feel if I find out my husband wishes I was like such and such woman? I wouldn’t want my husband to change an inch really because I think all the shifting and adjusting has taken place between us and we’re all ever changing and moving on anyway in our specific conditions, and no two conditions are the same, BUT, the desire to change your spouse will definitely reflect in your presentation towards him causing more doubts and insincere feelings. No?
OK so I've heard people wish their spouse was like someone else's spouse, and just recently a friend was complaining to me about her husband and saying, "oh how I wish my husband becomes like yours."
How do they know what my husband is like? Just by face value? Maybe because I don't have the same complaints as you? Have you lived with him to know what he is REALLY like?
Yes alhamdullilah my husband is awesome and all, but really, I never wished my husband was like anybody else's husband. Not even a particular quality. No. My husband is designed for me. OK maybe you wish your husband would act a certain way or say something you'd like to hear, but really, how would I feel if I find out my husband wishes I was like such and such woman? I wouldn't want my husband to change an inch really because I think all the shifting and adjusting has taken place between us and we're all ever changing and moving on anyway in our specific conditions, and no two conditions are the same, BUT, the desire to change your spouse will definitely reflect in your presentation towards him causing more doubts and insincere feelings. No?
thats probably because u have never complained about her husband in front of her as in u have always appreciated your husband and u have always looked happy so she must have though "she looks soo happy, her hubby must be good"
blessed, I never complain about my husband to anyone. And I'm not suggesting there's anything wrong with people who complain about their problems...not at all. We all do.
The thing is that how can you make an assumption about someone else? Imagine how her husband would feel if she told him that she wishes he was like so and so. And she did.
^ how do you know her husband doesn't compare her to someone else?
I don't think i have ever compared my husband to anyone else's...yes sometimes I'd think "I wish my husband can do this/that/be like that" for me but its always bits and pieces from everyone else....not that I think any single husbnad is perfect.
Tell her to swap husbands for a week ... LOL ... tell her to put her money where her mouth is ... LOL
No more seriously ... You should tell her off big time ... A woman is allowed not to love her husband but she should not dishonour him ... and dishonouring him is to declare his faults or his disliked qualities to people.
their own personal securities pursue them to say this. this can be physical attraction or just as others says money.
by the way it’s same true for husbands too, if we didn’t say it openly doesn’t mean we don’t like your friends in certain ways
I knew someone who became so fixated on another friend's huaband.... She divorced her own and tried to sink her claws into her friend's husband. Didnt work, but she rejects all ristas for a 2nd marriage cuz she wants the next husband to be like her friend's husband.
Idiot doesnt realize no one is perfect and that this guy has his own set of idiocies.... Only thing is, his wife doesnt broadcast the shortcomings... Only the good... So the girl thinks he is god's gift and is perfect in every way.
We dont take it seriously but for women, complaining against their husbands is actually a sin!
I think people should have atleast this much religious understanding so that they may not sin so innocently and unknowingly.
As far as your is better than mine thing, I think its human nature to envy. Being content with what you have is very very rare to find.
I have heard this for men alot. They say, biwi dosron ki achi lagti hai aur bachey apne achay lagtay hain I have not heard many women saying this for their husbands. No one is perfect in this world and if they say they wish their husband was like yours, they would still say the same even if they would have got similar husbands. But you should take it as a compliment and hold on to your husband tight TLK bhai must be sooo phoolofying from khushi